Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Oct 1 2006, 04:17 PM

Hey Enjoy^83 can u help mi wif tat???

Doesnt feel right when i cannot reset my mileage after pumping petrol!!!

My hands are too big to handle all tat small electronics stuffs!!! :cheeky:

Shouldn't be any problem, but included that i have the time lar, lol...And make sure that it is that particular PCB mounted button that is faulty. Cause that's the only thing i know how to fix, hehe.

Is ur sprocket size stock?

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by Spec^III@Sep 30 2006, 10:55 PM

I am looking for semi coompound tyres. Can anyone tell me what brand and type of tyres are good for my cbr600rr? I am changing cos my current tyres are wearing out...Is Contisport Attack good? :giddy:

Am planning to change to Conti Sport Attack soon also. Heard it has good reviews & quite cheap too. :thumb:

Either that or just get a Dragon SC which I still think is the most reliable tyre.

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Oct 1 2006, 11:34 PM

Shouldn't be any problem, but included that i have the time lar, lol...And make sure that it is that particular PCB mounted button that is faulty. Cause that's the only thing i know how to fix, hehe.

Yeah talking about meters,,, I think my HISS light is faulty. I can click on the left button to select Trip 1 & Trip 2 (even the other button to reset is ok) but when I hold to activate back the HISS light, it does not seem to function...

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Oct 1 2006, 11:34 PM

Haha.. mayb u let mi kw when u gt time lor... cos this week mi will b quite free after work except sundays!!!

eh... should be the button spoil lah.. cos when i press dun have the "click" "click" sound lor...

spocket size???

eh... i dunno leh... should be lah...

i gt my bike 4 like 3weeks onli.. so still gt alot of things need 2 learn fm u guys!!!

Originally posted by Shark@Oct 2 2006, 12:57 AM

Am planning to change to Conti Sport Attack soon also. Heard it has good reviews & quite cheap too. :thumb:

Either that or just get a Dragon SC which I still think is the most reliable tyre.

i look & seem de contisport attack in action.

i find the tire to be soft & gribby.

but my concern is ;

wear rate too high for normal road runner usage

not gribby enough compare to M3/PP during track.

so it like a cross-balance tire....that dun offer best in either field.:sweat:

but at $330 for a pair on our RR...it consider reasonable price liao.

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by hockie69@Oct 2 2006, 10:21 AM

wear rate too high for normal road runner usage

not gribby enough compare to M3/PP during track.

so it like a cross-balance tire....that dun offer best in either field.:sweat:

but at $330 for a pair on our RR...it consider reasonable price liao.

Yar lor, cos if its soft, definitely gonna wear out faster, i agree.

Heh, the M3 sure expensive one lor just come out wat. but I'm actually beginning to loose faith in the Metzeler cos of the compound rate. Last time I used M1, shiok-shiok for first 3-5 month onli, then the remaining 6 month all start to feel the slides. And that was strictly normal road use... The racetech...ah ya, don't say already la. Now using, and regret liow. :cry:

However then, I do wish to try out the Conti cos my friend says its got value for money. And have not tried the Michelin Pilot yet.

Originally posted by Shark@Oct 2 2006, 04:12 PM

However then, I do wish to try out the Conti cos my friend says its got value for money. And have not tried the Michelin Pilot yet.

indeed, contisport attack base on current pricing is a value for money tire.but bare in mind,it wouldnt last for A year if hard riden lor.

as for those "sport/track" tire....it design for "performance" and i tend to argee that it dont last long in our Hot local weather.:sweat:

Originally posted by Shark@Oct 2 2006, 01:00 AM

Yeah talking about meters,,, I think my HISS light is faulty. I can click on the left button to select Trip 1 & Trip 2 (even the other button to reset is ok) but when I hold to activate back the HISS light, it does not seem to function...

Is the led working when u switch on ur ignition? That is the point where u check for all lightings. :smile:

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Oct 2 2006, 09:05 AM

Haha.. mayb u let mi kw when u gt time lor... cos this week mi will b quite free after work except sundays!!!

eh... should be the button spoil lah.. cos when i press dun have the "click" "click" sound lor...

spocket size???

eh... i dunno leh... should be lah...

i gt my bike 4 like 3weeks onli.. so still gt alot of things need 2 learn fm u guys!!!

Hmm, if dont have click sound then most probably is that particular switch liao. I am pretty busy now especially when i just started working. Let's see how....

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Oct 2 2006, 06:02 PM

Hmm, if dont have click sound then most probably is that particular switch liao. I am pretty busy now especially when i just started working. Let's see how....

oh... ic... than tats 2 bad.. thought mayb u free this week 2 help mi...

cos next week my classes start liao..

haiz... think i'll look 4 other alternative 1st..

just started working?? wat u working as??

think mi the same age as u leh!!! born in 1983???

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Oct 1 2006, 11:30 PM

Hmmm, laptop ah...Must see which part liao, because laptop uses mirco components, nothing can be done. Even smaller than the solder itself, so no chioce.

If you change your mind cause your hand too itche.

Let me know. :smile:

There Can Only Be One ................

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Oct 2 2006, 08:27 PM

1983???

Me just finish NS. Hehehehe

Today first day at work SSTRESS............

Never see you along tiger highway bro

There Can Only Be One ................

Guys, if i am using for normal road use... What tyres would be better? Bridgestone Battlax 014, 020 or wat? So ContiSport Attack not suitable for normal road use?Anyway thanks alot for ur feedbacks... :cheeky:

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p185/Alex_Teo/DSC00480.jpg

2003 - 2004 ---> Honda TA200 (Phantom)

( FW3808A )

2004 - 2006 ---> Honda CB400SF (Super Four Spec III)

( FY147H )

2006 - 20?? ----> Honda CBR600RR (FireBlade)

( FW88xxB )

Originally posted by superbike@Oct 2 2006, 09:04 PM

Me just finish NS. Hehehehe

Today first day at work SSTRESS............

Never see you along tiger highway bro

Haha.. u just finish ns?? lolz

think is ROD rite?? not ORD!!!

so hws ur work bro???

surely gt chance 2 meet u 1 lah...

mayb next time we can meetup than go pump petrol 2gether!!

Originally posted by Spec^III@Oct 3 2006, 01:55 AM

Guys, if i am using for normal road use... What tyres would be better? Bridgestone Battlax 014, 020 or wat? So ContiSport Attack not suitable for normal road use?Anyway thanks alot for ur feedbacks... :cheeky:

short of pure track tyre, i really believe Pilot Powers are the best you can get for road use, with a bit of track ability as well.

budget pure road tyres, i wouldn settle for anything less than BT-014, although now that i'm on pilot powers i really cant live with anything less than that...

i wouldn get D218. crap tyres for the same price as BT-014. i wouldn know bout the latest Qualifiers, mag reviews some praise a lot some curse a lot.

so minimum BT-014. non-pure-track maximum is MPP. in between you have all the Metzeler and Conti. dun get any Dumb-flop.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by fubby@Sep 29 2006, 03:43 AM

anyone here staying in pasir ris ? lol saw one cbr600rr black colour in pasir ris recently ...

how does the rider look like ? u stayin near central ?

urs is blue and black ?

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg

mechwira : wow....u sure so extreme.:cheeky:

D218 is crap....which is de stock tire. but D208 is the "improve" verison...but still lagging behind PP/SC/M3 in term of feel & gribby.

actualy....MPP are abit overkill for road-use only.:sweat:

enjoy / Alzzz :

*old man say 2CT come liao...Pls go look for him.Price is as spoken last kopi session. +/- abit cos he say rubber price goes up.

#rubber price goes up also got his share meh? dun tell me...he "do himself" hor.:faint:

Originally posted by hockie69@Oct 3 2006, 11:27 AM

D218 is crap....which is de stock tire. but D208 is the "improve" verison...but still lagging behind PP/SC/M3 in term of feel & gribby.

D208 is improved? but i tot D208 is older version of D218 so is worse?

unless you mean the 'race' version of D208. donno called D208-RR or something. the normal road one is just crap.

i not extreme lah. i use D218 less than 1 year, corner the e-way exit fierce a bit only my bike slides out of my lane into next outer lane, super scary, lucky i only corner aggressive only when no car around. on the MPP it just never happen, so now how can i live with anything less.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

#rubber price goes up also got his share meh? dun tell me...he "do himself" hor.:faint:

oh no, the truth is out, the old man sell tyres super cheap because he buy the rubber nd make himself behind the shop.....

mechwira : abt de old man behind alley made tire...i dunno....lolz. but if possible...then he make BiG money liao.:sweat:

hey anyone know which shop is reliable to go for servicing of steering cone and front fork for cbr600rr? and how often should it be serviced? thanks! :smile:

mechwira : wow....u sure so extreme.:cheeky:

actualy....MPP are abit overkill for road-use only.:sweat:

enjoy / Alzzz :

*old man say 2CT come liao...Pls go look for him.Price is as spoken last kopi session. +/- abit cos he say rubber price goes up.

er.........

hock u think it is possible we meet up and go together???

enjoy wana meet and go together??

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by Spec^III@Oct 3 2006, 01:55 AM

Try not to go for Battlax... I feel it's not that good for Class 2 tyres. If you travel more on a road, I'd easily recommend you to take the Sportec M1. Or Uncle Hock himself may recommend the Michelin Pilot Sport.

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Oct 2 2006, 06:01 PM

Is the led working when u switch on ur ignition? That is the point where u check for all lightings. :smile:

It's working ley... Hmm... Dunno ley what the problem is... :confused: