Yah by the way, any one using after-market throttle grips? If you are, can you please sell me the original throttle grip? Mine is starting to loose the grip & can be quite irritating ley, dunno how many time open the balancer & wipe the throttle casing liow.. PM me arhh????

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by AlvZz@Oct 3 2006, 10:20 PM

er.........

hock u think it is possible we meet up and go together???

enjoy wana meet and go together??

this week i oversea leh. maybe next weekend ? :cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by hockie69@Oct 4 2006, 04:55 AM

this week i oversea leh. maybe next weekend ? :cheeky:

can can next week then

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by Shark@Oct 4 2006, 02:15 AM

Try not to go for Battlax... I feel it's not that good for Class 2 tyres. If you travel more on a road, I'd easily recommend you to take the Sportec M1. Or Uncle Hock himself may recommend the Michelin Pilot Sport.

not 'Sport', its 'Power' that we're using. 'Sport' is the model the uncle will push to sell you when he realize he no stock of 'Power'.

Yah by the way, any one using after-market throttle grips? If you are, can you please sell me the original throttle grip? Mine is starting to loose the grip & can be quite irritating ley, dunno how many time open the balancer & wipe the throttle casing liow.. PM me arhh????

not interested in the $20 aftermarket one with 'CBR' logo sold by Regina's? i think the original one not worth buying 2nd hand, mine can see wearing off coz i wear gloves all the time.

anybody tried the one with the 'CBR' logo? wondering if it offers good grip, i was realli interested in buying.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by kinno@Oct 3 2006, 07:16 PM

hey anyone know which shop is reliable to go for servicing of steering cone and front fork for cbr600rr? and how often should it be serviced? thanks! :smile:

nearly all of us here service our bikes at K & T, so i think the shop very familiar with the ins and outs of 600RR 03 to 06 specs.....

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by mechwira@Oct 4 2006, 08:44 AM

not 'Sport', its 'Power' that we're using. 'Sport' is the model the uncle will push to sell you when he realize he no stock of 'Power'.

not interested in the $20 aftermarket one with 'CBR' logo sold by Regina's? i think the original one not worth buying 2nd hand, mine can see wearing off coz i wear gloves all the time.

anybody tried the one with the 'CBR' logo? wondering if it offers good grip, i was realli interested in buying.

Juz got a PRO-Grip for my duke, was like griping a sand paper, but can really feel the road better unlike my previous condom like grip. LAB 15 buck :cheeky:

Originally posted by mechwira@Oct 4 2006, 08:44 AM

The one with 'CBR' logo is harris handle grip...I am using it...not bad leh!!! Quite cheap, sporty and the grip not bad oso :cheer:

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p185/Alex_Teo/DSC00480.jpg

2003 - 2004 ---> Honda TA200 (Phantom)

( FW3808A )

2004 - 2006 ---> Honda CB400SF (Super Four Spec III)

( FY147H )

2006 - 20?? ----> Honda CBR600RR (FireBlade)

( FW88xxB )

Originally posted by Spec^III@Oct 4 2006, 11:49 AM

The one with 'CBR' logo is harris handle grip...I am using it...not bad leh!!! Quite cheap, sporty and the grip not bad oso :cheer:

is it me or ur sai tou really looks bigger ?

anyway, u used to ride spec 3 ? hows thw power compared to the 600 now ? we have someone commenting in the other thread abt 400s is the same as 600s in low rev

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg
Originally posted by Spec^III@Oct 4 2006, 11:49 AM

ah yes thats the one.

thanx for the review, thats all the encouragement i need.

Originally posted by ah_tee@Oct 4 2006, 11:55 AM

anyway, u used to ride spec 3 ? hows thw power compared to the 600 now ? we have someone commenting in the other thread abt 400s is the same as 600s in low rev

uncle hock will be more than happy to explain for you a comparison of the dynographs of the S4 vs 600RR.

Originally posted by mechwira@Oct 4 2006, 08:45 AM

nearly all of us here service our bikes at K & T, so i think the shop very familiar with the ins and outs of 600RR 03 to 06 specs.....

wats K & T? n where?

BTW, ma bike got soft muffled vibration noise when i ride above 90km/h

its coming from slightly below ma handlebar or somewhere near ma rectifier...

i couldnt make out...

but its super annoying

anyone can help?

(cbr600 04 model)

is it me or ur sai tou really looks bigger ?

CBR600RR VS S4 ---> I can feel the difference btw them. For me, i find that cbr600rr's pick up and power is there and is fast. As for in low rev, there will be a difference but maybe you don't feel much of it. :cheer:

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p185/Alex_Teo/DSC00480.jpg

2003 - 2004 ---> Honda TA200 (Phantom)

( FW3808A )

2004 - 2006 ---> Honda CB400SF (Super Four Spec III)

( FY147H )

2006 - 20?? ----> Honda CBR600RR (FireBlade)

( FW88xxB )

Originally posted by mechwira@Oct 4 2006, 11:59 AM

ah yes thats the one.

thanx for the review, thats all the encouragement i need.

the harris one the grip is good but the wording inside will fade after sometime

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
Originally posted by Hikaru@Oct 4 2006, 03:35 PM

the harris one the grip is good but the wording inside will fade after sometime

ooops. not good.

the regina guy oso mention the harris one ppl got say become yellow after some time. the wording fades too? then again at $20 i replace every year oso not bad, unless u say the wording fades after a month....

eh he oso recommend me this other one, dunno wat brand at $25. its similar to the harris except instead of 'CBR' logo, its a design of skeletons. he say that one customer never complain turn yellow. but that time he only have the skeletons design, i dun think is nice. comments anyone?

Originally posted by mechwira@Oct 4 2006, 08:45 AM

oh ok tx! but anyone here service their steering cone and fork there before? actually i got frens recommend me 2 plcs, one is sporting motors and the other is planet. but they nvr service similar stuff dere b4, so i ask u guys at least u all riding the same model, mayb can give me better advise.

btw i am riding a 600RR'04, red. wld appreciate any info! tx.

we have someone commenting in the other thread abt 400s is the same as 600s in low rev

i had posted de direct compare between a S4 & 600RR table last time.should be buried in the tons of posting by now liao.

anyway.no way to view the same phase ;

a S4 MAX power @ Max Rev = 65% pwr of a RR.

a 600RR under 7k rpm = S4 max power.

in any case,due to cc different and technologt deployment. Vtec vs DSFI.

VTEC will make the motor work faster by mean of alt the cam operation to pump out more BHP.

but

DSFI inject twice the amt of fuel with matching air will increase the BHP by much bigger gap then vtec.it like having two injector each cyl ! :cheeky:

in anyway,both are "law-breaking" if pulling at max rev.of course...for RR...5.5k rpm oredi "break" liao....lolz :faint:

Originally posted by mechwira@Oct 4 2006, 12:03 PM

uncle hock will be more than happy to explain for you a comparison of the dynographs of the S4 vs 600RR.

eeerrr...old liao....finger dun work that well to explain into detail.in any way...those info can be found on de internet.just matter of patient to search for it nia. :cheeky:

Originally posted by mechwira@Oct 4 2006, 12:03 PM

i always regard papaer values as one thing

n real hands on experience as another,

anyway its a gd thing now we have both, i cant comment much cos i rode a 250cc stroker for my 2A

so i cant relate much between a 400 and a 600

Originally posted by Spec^III@Oct 4 2006, 03:29 PM

CBR600RR VS S4 ---> I can feel the difference btw them. For me, i find that cbr600rr's pick up and power is there and is fast. As for in low rev, there will be a difference but maybe you don't feel much of it. :cheer:

as i mention i jus hope to know how true this statement applies " a 600 is the same as 400 in low rev"

so ur real hands on experience is really good in this case

i dun feel much of anything cos i didnt really ride a 400 b4

Originally posted by hockie69@Oct 4 2006, 06:27 PM

eeerrr...old liao....finger dun work that well to explain into detail.in any way...those info can be found on de internet.just matter of patient to search for it nia. :cheeky:

i know it can be found, but i jus tot i ask someone who really rode both machines b4

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Oct 1 2006, 04:17 PM

Hey Enjoy^83 can u help mi wif tat???

Doesnt feel right when i cannot reset my mileage after pumping petrol!!!

My hands are too big to handle all tat small electronics stuffs!!! :cheeky:

so bro..fixed ur reset button??

If yes..pls help me... :cheer: :cheer:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/37/68/11158673/24487028723838l.jpg
Originally posted by killbarbie@Oct 4 2006, 12:42 PM

wats K & T? n where?

they're along ubi road 1, think is block 3006.

the most major thing i've done is only to drill fairing and install sliders. i have to say, very good job of that. nicely drilled, the hole swee-swee not bigger than the slider, and sliders aligned well.

other RRiders here might have done more major repairs or mods. i oso see a badly smashed up 04 spec red 600RR there a few months back.

at the end of the day, i am only saying that the shop would be well-versed in the 600RR. its also got plenty of positive comments from other members of this forum, regardless of bike model.

just dun go there expecting dirt cheap prices for services and products. i mean, we're on a supersports 600 after all. got cheap service and product oso i dun dare to believe. except the tyres of LAB heheh. not accusing anyone of being cheapskate, just a comment.

Originally posted by GuessWho@Oct 4 2006, 08:55 PM

so bro..fixed ur reset button??

If yes..pls help me... :cheer: :cheer:

eh... nope nt fix yet!!! :cry: :cry:

cos is the whole switech spoil gonna change the whole thing!!!

if urs is just the top part broken than i can help u wif it provided u gif mi the tools!!!

superbike passed mi some of his skills the other day!!! :cheeky:

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Oct 4 2006, 09:14 PM

eh... nope nt fix yet!!! :cry: :cry:

cos is the whole switech spoil gonna change the whole thing!!!

if urs is just the top part broken than i can help u wif it provided u gif mi the tools!!!

superbike passed mi some of his skills the other day!!! :cheeky:

Sori to hear that...anyway..u live in west area?..

perhaps can come down to ur place..n u can teach me how to fix... :cheer:

stupid reset button kns!!!

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/37/68/11158673/24487028723838l.jpg