Originally posted by ah_tee@Oct 4 2006, 06:51 PM

as i mention i jus hope to know how true this statement applies " a 600 is the same as 400 in low rev"

i tot it shd be " a 400 is the same as 600 in low rev" ??? and not the other way round?

eeerrr...if dyno figure also cant trust...then i nothing to say liao.:cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Oct 3 2006, 08:52 AM

so hws ur work bro???

surely gt chance 2 meet u 1 lah...

mayb next time we can meetup than go pump petrol 2gether!!

Work under hot sun leh :cry:

Seldom ride there as i got co transport :cheeky:

There Can Only Be One ................

Originally posted by mechwira@Oct 4 2006, 08:45 AM

nearly all of us here service our bikes at K & T, so i think the shop very familiar with the ins and outs of 600RR 03 to 06 specs.....

Originally posted by hockie69@Oct 4 2006, 06:21 PM

a S4 MAX power @ Max Rev = 65% pwr of a RR.

a 600RR under 7k rpm = S4 max power.

in any case,due to cc different and technologt deployment. Vtec vs DSFI.

VTEC will make the motor work faster by mean of alt the cam operation to pump out more BHP.

but

DSFI inject twice the amt of fuel with matching air will increase the BHP by much bigger gap then vtec.it like having two injector each cyl ! :cheeky:

in anyway,both are "law-breaking" if pulling at max rev.of course...for RR...5.5k rpm oredi "break" liao....lolz :faint:

Whaaa uncle,

You talk so deep deep leh .

Read two time than I understand.

Uncle the best price for the shift-light 103 including shopping

They had the upgraded version equipped with an USB port in stead of a serial RS232 port.

Originally posted by hockie69@Oct 4 2006, 11:56 PM

i tot it shd be " a 400 is the same as 600 in low rev" ??? and not the other way round?

eeerrr...if dyno figure also cant trust...then i nothing to say liao.:cheeky:

Easily said when someone compares, "Oh, a 600cc bike & a 1000cc bike not much difference". Heheh... I wonder if all the people who say that really mean what they say... A litre bike can pick up from first gear & maintain it while you slowly watch its lights disappear from the horizon.... After I bought my RR, I tested a few litre bikes & keep asking myself: A 600cc is a big step away from a 1000.

Just my tiny 2 pence...

Originally posted by hockie69@Oct 4 2006, 06:27 PM

eeerrr...old liao....finger dun work that well

Hahahaha

You must be joking..........................

Originally posted by mechwira@Oct 4 2006, 08:44 AM

i think the original one not worth buying 2nd hand, mine can see wearing off coz i wear gloves all the time.

anybody tried the one with the 'CBR' logo? wondering if it offers good grip, i was realli interested in buying.

Hehe... I like the original one lah... Very thick & comfortable.. Was actually thinking of a good soul to 'donate' to me 1 side only mah... then give kopi money lor... Hahaha :cheeky: anyone kind enough?

And I've used the Harris before on my old RVF, I feel like it's a bit too thin. On the RR, Playlife doesn't really help, you can actually feel the bike's vibration & your hands get numb very fast.

SO, helolloololololllooo

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Oct 4 2006, 09:14 PM

eh... nope nt fix yet!!! :cry: :cry:

cos is the whole switech spoil gonna change the whole thing!!!

if urs is just the top part broken than i can help u wif it provided u gif mi the tools!!!

superbike passed mi some of his skills the other day!!! :cheeky:

After fixing can we go for kopi, very yhirsty this month

Hahahahahah

Originally posted by hockie69@Oct 4 2006, 11:56 PM

dyno figure also cant trust

The perfect dyno is whereby the engine itself on the dyno machine.

If on the bike plus minus tyre........ fork....... blah....blah.....blah...

Tiok bo. Any comment ..................

Originally posted by Shark@Oct 5 2006, 01:23 AM

Easily said when someone compares, "Oh, a 600cc bike & a 1000cc bike not much difference". Heheh... I wonder if all the people who say that really mean what they say... A litre bike can pick up from first gear & maintain it while you slowly watch its lights disappear from the horizon.... After I bought my RR, I tested a few litre bikes & keep asking myself: A 600cc is a big step away from a 1000.

Just my tiny 2 pence...

well.....u can say that lor.

a 400 max is like a 600 in low rev

a 600 max is like a 1000 in low rev

but all bets are OFF when both class are on max rev.:cheeky:

Originally posted by superbike@Oct 5 2006, 01:44 AM

The perfect dyno is whereby the engine itself on the dyno machine.

If on the bike plus minus tyre........ fork....... blah....blah.....blah...

Tiok bo. Any comment ..................

dyno figure is de "more technical" way of guessing the machine output.

of course in real life performance,there are som many factor involve like ; road temp,air temp,rider weight,tire pressure,fork setup,wind direction etc.

but dyno readout will serve a general ideal on the output.

if really have to "Factor" those variable into it....then we need to be math genie just to ride a bike liao.:cheeky:

Pleasure motors at Ubi beside De Xing offered me a PC3 + Dyno for $550 during an offer last month. Or was it around there??. forgot ley.. cheap ah??? Never really asked around Unity how much it costs.

But these days I like to copy Superbike style that is all D-I-Y... :-P

Originally posted by Shark@Oct 5 2006, 01:23 AM

Easily said when someone compares, "Oh, a 600cc bike & a 1000cc bike not much difference". Heheh... I wonder if all the people who say that really mean what they say...

this guy must have been comparing a 1986 CBR900RR with a 2005 CBR600RR.

one of them is 20hp more powerful and the other is 30kg lighter.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Sorry i don't really understand what a PC3 + Dyno does leh...To boast up your bike's speed and power??? Can anyway enlighten me? :giddy:

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p185/Alex_Teo/DSC00480.jpg

2003 - 2004 ---> Honda TA200 (Phantom)

( FW3808A )

2004 - 2006 ---> Honda CB400SF (Super Four Spec III)

( FY147H )

2006 - 20?? ----> Honda CBR600RR (FireBlade)

( FW88xxB )

Originally posted by Spec^III@Oct 5 2006, 09:50 AM

Sorry i don't really understand what a PC3 + Dyno does leh...To boast up your bike's speed and power??? Can anyway enlighten me? :giddy:

a PC3 allows you to alter your bike's fueling characteristic. usually necessary when installing an aftermarket pipe to ensure optimum performance. the bike's stock fuel map and EFI usually not able to maximise the pipe's full potential.

dyno is just send the bike to test for its torque and power measurement across the rpm range.

so u install PC3, then send for dyno to see where the new fuel map has improved your bike's performance, then can alter some more if required.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by mechwira@Oct 5 2006, 09:55 AM

a PC3 allows you to alter your bike's fueling characteristic. usually necessary when installing an aftermarket pipe to ensure optimum performance. the bike's stock fuel map and EFI usually not able to maximise the pipe's full potential.

dyno is just send the bike to test for its torque and power measurement across the rpm range.

so u install PC3, then send for dyno to see where the new fuel map has improved your bike's performance, then can alter some more if required.

Oh! icic... Thanks! Gotta save $$$ to buy a PC3. Haha... :lovestruck:

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p185/Alex_Teo/DSC00480.jpg

2003 - 2004 ---> Honda TA200 (Phantom)

( FW3808A )

2004 - 2006 ---> Honda CB400SF (Super Four Spec III)

( FY147H )

2006 - 20?? ----> Honda CBR600RR (FireBlade)

( FW88xxB )

i rode both the vtec 2 and the 05 600rr... to me the 600 rpm below 8K is the same as riding a vtec 2 . the power only kick in after 8 K rpm

as for 900 and the 600 , the 900 will have more power at low rpm , for example when climbing up at a slope you can feel the differance when you are on a 900

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
Originally posted by mechwira@Oct 4 2006, 09:07 PM

they're along ubi road 1, think is block 3006.

the most major thing i've done is only to drill fairing and install sliders. i have to say, very good job of that. nicely drilled, the hole swee-swee not bigger than the slider, and sliders aligned well.

other RRiders here might have done more major repairs or mods. i oso see a badly smashed up 04 spec red 600RR there a few months back.

at the end of the day, i am only saying that the shop would be well-versed in the 600RR. its also got plenty of positive comments from other members of this forum, regardless of bike model.

just dun go there expecting dirt cheap prices for services and products. i mean, we're on a supersports 600 after all. got cheap service and product oso i dun dare to believe. except the tyres of LAB heheh. not accusing anyone of being cheapskate, just a comment.

great! i need sliders too...

hw much u installed urs?

04 badly smarshed?? wat could haf happened....

scaryyy

bro how to do wheelies n CBR 600RR? can get the ryte timing. Used to wheelie on ma KTM but now it harder leh.. can anyone plz guide me how to wheelie in our CBR 600?

Oct 2000-March 2001 Yamaha RXZ FQ 4712S(stolen)

May 2001-Jan 2005 Yamaha TZM 150 FN 7943M

Dec 2003-Dec 2007 Yamaha RXZ FN 7800S

Nov 2004 till date Honda CBR 600RR 2004

What may be bitter to eat, may be sweet to remember.

Originally posted by T02465@Oct 5 2006, 02:45 PM

bro how to do wheelies n CBR 600RR? can get the ryte timing. Used to wheelie on ma KTM but now it harder leh.. can anyone plz guide me how to wheelie in our CBR 600?

Wah bro! You very fierce ley!

I neber tried wheelie-ing before ley but it's quite hard to lift up a 600 rather than a 1000. Maybe you can try to ask forum people like WW from Suzuki K5 thread or Indralove for tips. :help: