Originally posted by AlvZz@Oct 6 2006, 05:57 PM

hm..... guys u all have any gd location where enough to park bike

n have enough seats for ur mini meet up?

the past few we having at jalan kayu guess by now most should feel boring of that place already i think

go west coast mac ah...:cheer: :cheer: at the park

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/37/68/11158673/24487028723838l.jpg
  • Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by GuessWho@Oct 6 2006, 07:57 PM

go west coast mac ah...:cheer: :cheer: at the park

ah yes.... west coast mac..... the place of the first RRiders meet-up.... back when enjoy's and another RRider here, the bike was owned by someone else....

http://img452.imageshack.us/img452/5966/rriders4zn.jpg

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by hockie69@Oct 6 2006, 12:23 PM

tot i just given u de reply on ur querys?

" a 400 feel the same as 600 in low rev"

*thats base on a SF 400 & 600RR.:sweat:

i was replying to ur statement on dyno charts

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg
Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Oct 6 2006, 03:01 PM

Can't really compare. They are all different.

It really depends on wat u WANT. Power? Go for the obvious reason, 600cc is far from it. Every category is different, be it 150, 200, 250, 400, 600, 750, 1000 and so on....Know wat u want and go for it. Not after getting a 600 and found out that y the power is so limited compared to a 1000.

I used to ride a super4 vtec. Tried my friend's stock 03 RR, and that particular short ride made up my mind that i want a 600, 600RR particularly. Small, compact, light, power wise, all to my liking. Till now, i have never thought of upgrading to a 1000, 600 is wat i like. And that's it.

My point is know wat u are looking for in a sportsbike. Choose from there. Category first then choose manufacturer. :smile:

i already own a 600, n like uncle hock, used to on a r1

i know the difference between a 1000 and a 600

i jus want to know the difference between a 400 and 600 cos i neber rode a 400 b4

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg
Originally posted by ah_tee@Oct 6 2006, 01:59 AM

wad u tryin to say

You must ride it to 'feel' than you compare others say.

My worthless 1/4cent kopi

There Can Only Be One ................

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Oct 6 2006, 02:36 PM

Maybe u take a picture of it and i see what can be done?

Today playing lantern with my inlaw in jurong leh.

Try get it for you.

Originally posted by mechwira@Oct 6 2006, 08:16 PM

ah yes.... west coast mac..... the place of the first RRiders meet-up.... back when enjoy's and another RRider here, the bike was owned by someone else....

http://img452.imageshack.us/img452/5966/rriders4zn.jpg

i can still go for outing if i not riding the rr anymore ..... :cheeky:

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Oct 6 2006, 02:45 PM

This way can really see the difference. .

download the mapping for my mircon pipe. Feel the difference.

Useless as they are remap from thier circuit.

Usually they set to the leanest

Play ard with the A/F mixture to match our climate. If cannot make it, then do custom mapping.

Can share mail me your "personnal" map :lovestruck:

This way can really see the difference.

Of course................Ill will be waiting

But then.....no $ at the moment. Tyres first! Power can talk later

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Oct 6 2006, 03:01 PM

My point is know wat u are looking for in a sportsbike.

Every morning see rr it make my day.

Prefer the look, old man no need power leh

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Oct 6 2006, 05:38 PM

say till so techanical!!!

No demerit point given for sharing and talk out each individual feel mah

Mr. Hockie is technically good and honest in giving his views :thumb:

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Oct 6 2006, 06:03 PM

Hmmm, ok. If not u just bring the meter to me also can. That would be much easier. We need a place with power supply too.

Engine oil is just like any other bikes. Get ur favourite oil and pay for it.

Spark plug is little more tricky. Plugs cost close to $20 each. Not sure how much they would charge cause have to shift the radiator in order to reach the plugs.

Changing the balancer does work. Another way is to vary ur riding speed.

Can I join and disturb you two.

Heheheheh

Originally posted by Hikaru@Oct 7 2006, 12:20 AM

i can still go for outing if i not riding the rr anymore ..... :cheeky:

Seem familiar this pharse.

You are most welcome to join

either we all share to buy you kopi or you buy us all kopi.

Heheheh

Originally posted by superbike@Oct 7 2006, 12:57 AM

Mr. Hockie is technically good and honest in giving his views :thumb:

sigh...uncle dun suan me leh....i know i no life...and dun ride much...hence surf more net..:faint:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by superbike@Oct 7 2006, 01:01 AM

Heheheheh

i also want to learn

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by superbike@Oct 7 2006, 01:01 AM

Heheheheh

Whaha... u wan come disturb disturb ar???

of cos u and Alvzz are welcome...

Think i own u a drink for the cd oso!!!

Must must see when enjoy free lor.. cos he is the 1 helping mi!!!!

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Oct 6 2006, 06:03 PM

Retook my O level...:smile:

Hmmm, ok. If not u just bring the meter to me also can. That would be much easier. We need a place with power supply too.

Oic... no wonder!!! :sweat: :sweat:

sorri 4 asking!!!!

Mayb u decide the time n place 1st ba...

BUt i think will meet up wif u 2 take out the meter like tat will be easier!!!

Originally posted by hockie69@Oct 7 2006, 01:55 AM

sigh...uncle dun suan me leh....i know i no life...and dun ride much...hence surf more net..

uncle dun suan me leh....

i know i no life

you had better life, only time limited

and dun ride much

You buy the bike for track only mah

hence surf more net

That why you technically good.

Do homework than find resources :thumb:

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Oct 7 2006, 11:24 AM

Think i own u a drink for the cd oso!!!

Aiyaaa no need leh neber mind wan.

As long you make good use of the cd can already.

Originally posted by superbike@Oct 7 2006, 05:50 PM

Aiyaaa no need leh neber mind wan.

As long you make good use of the cd can already.

uncle..can i have de CD too? would de engine side be de same?...i wan to change cam........:cheeky:

Originally posted by hockie69@Oct 7 2006, 05:58 PM

uncle..can i have de CD too? would de engine side be de same?...i wan to change cam........:cheeky:

No problem.

Sms anytime........... as long you give me two hours before meet up.

Cam.... more roar from the exhaust :thumb:

Sure 15 horse more or extra half gear more.

this mean you have six and the half gear man

Power............. power............ power................

Originally posted by superbike@Oct 7 2006, 06:16 PM

Cam.... more roar from the exhaust :thumb:

Sure 15 horse more or extra half gear more.

this mean you have six and the half gear man

Power............. power............ power................

no la..just want to improve de RR nia....feel it lagging behind de current most high tech bike in track.....:sweat:

Ay Uncle Hock, how much you spend for the cam? I thought of buying also nia if got bonus this year. Survey around the net, but don't have ley.. Share some info lei...

Originally posted by Shark@Oct 9 2006, 10:03 AM

Ay Uncle Hock, how much you spend for the cam? I thought of buying also nia if got bonus this year. Survey around the net, but don't have ley.. Share some info lei...

got the top section from ebay.then ask my mech friend to "adjust" the angle.

shd not be too wild cam.maybe 5~10% more nia.:sweat:

Okay... Maybe I should survey2 quite often for the cam...

Anyway how much would our RR be worth these days any idea? Some ang moh guy in my school actually offered 14K cash for my bike the other day including all available accessories I have: -

(1) Powerbronze double bubble

(2) Auto Gauge Smoke Screen Voltmeter

(3) Head-light switch (head-light swapped to the left hand side)

(4) 6-point Extreme Ground Wires

(5) Front arrow-head signal

(6) Mototech Fairing Sliders

(7) Hel Brake Hoses (Fr & Rear)

(8) Powerbronze rear hugger

(9) Motovation swing-arm slider

(10) Bagster tank bra

(11) CBR600RR Keiti tank pad

(12) Yoshimura GP-Force slip-on

(13) DID X-Ring 525 Chain

(14) AFAM Gold Sprockets

(15) KNN Air Filter

(16) Headlight Pro

(17) Digital Gear Indicator with alloy housing

(18) Motovation Heavy Balancer

Bike also using a pair of Racetechs, Engine Ice coolant, Denso Iridium plugs & Esso Gold oil.

Accessories alone add up to about 2.5K. Well, be honest I'm having a 50-50 thinking cos the '07 looks really tempting. And before the 04 model drop lower... Some guy at Garage sales already selling his 05 R6 for 12.5K.http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=132672

Any views to share anyone.

Originally posted by Shark@Oct 9 2006, 11:45 AM

Any views to share anyone.

dun mind i say.

i personally wouldn spend money to jump onto a bike of same capacity which is merely 4 years and 1 major revision away from my current (based on your 03/04 spec RR and the 07 spec).

if i were on a 600FS or 600F4i or older, i'd consider trading in for an 07 spec RR.

if i were on a 03-06 spec RR, i'd only trade in if i have excess cash for a bigger bike, like a 750 or 1000.

this coz i dun think i'd feel enuff diff between the 07 RR and an 03/04 RR with aftermarket pipe, to warrant a $4k to $7k expenditure.

this just me, relatively young and pockets still quite shallow. uncle hock perhaps might have different views heh heh. :cheeky:

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!