Originally posted by mechwira@Oct 9 2006, 01:26 PM

dun mind i say.

well, i'm opening up to suggestions in case I start to get more choosy so no worries! Actually I have quite a number of friends who traded in their 600s for the new '06 R6 (one rides an RR, the other rides an 04 R6 & one more is the F4i guy who just lost his bike at Tampines the other month) just cos they feel buying a litre monster won't fully utilise the potential of the bike on Singapore roads. And we have Tashi who rode on the CBR1000 04 model & then bought the new '06 model. There's still the pros & the cons to it depends on how you intend to utilise your baby, I feel. I've tried asking shops how much my bike is worth if I trade it in & the highest so far offered 12.5K if I upgraded to a new K6 at his shop. The funny rule bike-shops have is that every year, price starts to fall drastically, so I thought mebbe sometimes its wise to get it offloaded while the price is about reasonable.

Peace...

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by Shark@Oct 9 2006, 11:45 AM

Okay... Maybe I should survey2 quite often for the cam...

Anyway how much would our RR be worth these days any idea? Some ang moh guy in my school actually offered 14K cash for my bike the other day including all available accessories I have: -

saw on paper..excel has a FZ 600RR for 12.5k

seems like the 14k is "almost" good price liao.

accessorys are actualy "worthless" when it come to sale time.

RR3/4 move to RR7 ?

*only real different is the ENGINE.nothing else has change (fairing is subjective lor.lub a Race fairing even more fierce.yeah?)

*if i even change after this RR...it would be de K7 750.:cheeky:

but still having lots of fun on de RR.so no plans to change yet.(yeah,i'm a sussy...doing 4k RPM on public road is oredi in non-legal speed..what else to ask for?......but in track...then slipper clutch ! but honda never answer customer wish..in de RR7 . :faint: )

oh...with New GP 800 styling...i suspect new model of GP 800 lookalike model will be in ard RR8 or RR9. dont forget...1kRR6 can be re-style in RR7/8 hor.

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

this just me, relatively young and pockets still quite shallow. uncle hock perhaps might have different views heh heh. :cheeky:

different view? not really...atless with HISS....i can sleep better.

not saying other brands are no good...but something...also have to balance the sheet also mah.

chasing after new model year after year was a pass act for me liao.

now....go slow and enjoy the machine.cos i felt it kind of pointless to "follow the crowd".one can never follow forever.:sweat:

in any case...i still prefer the RR not for the fastest,highest BHP,ligthest,high tech amt de 600 class.but just beacuse it has HISS and the style !

was dragging a ST-X today and i dun feel the bike is slow.yet i was just doing 4.5k RPM nia.:sweat: but power 1 is de S4 vtec3....dunno drag how high but was like a arrow......lefting de 1.3L & 06L way behind.:faint:

Originally posted by hockie69@Oct 9 2006, 04:59 PM

different view? not really...atless with HISS....i can sleep better.

not saying other brands are no good...but something...also have to balance the sheet also mah.

now....go slow and enjoy the machine.cos i felt it kind of pointless to "follow the crowd".one can never follow forever.:sweat:

in any case...i still prefer the RR not for the fastest,highest BHP,ligthest,high tech amt de 600 class.but just beacuse it has HISS and the style !

was dragging a ST-X today and i dun feel the bike is slow.yet i was just doing 4.5k RPM nia.:sweat: but power 1 is de S4 vtec3....dunno drag how high but was like a arrow......lefting de 1.3L & 06L way behind.:faint:

same here 1 like the 05 & 06 model out look.... so that time bought the first 05 model. about the new 07 model don't like it very much is like copying 06 R6 design .... not original at all

how's the exhaust hock..... ?

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
Originally posted by Hikaru@Oct 9 2006, 06:55 PM

planning to swap it out for an arrow or akra.....as it quite hard to fine tune with it.:sweat:

but power 1 is de S4 vtec3....dunno drag how high but was like a arrow......lefting de 1.3L & 06L way behind.:faint:

ok wait....

he left you behind onli coz u never drag beyond 4.5k rpm rite....?

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by hockie69@Oct 9 2006, 07:53 PM

planning to swap it out for an arrow or akra.....as it quite hard to fine tune with it.:sweat:

ok hock.... u buying akra/arrow that time, the gpr how much u want to sell u go and sell.... after that offer me a price.... :sweat:

i am half-serious..... :cheeky:

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by hockie69@Oct 9 2006, 04:53 PM

*if i even change after this RR...it would be de K7 750.:cheeky:

my fren's 600K5 starting to give probs liao. and i tot the latest range of suzuki more reliable than its previous reputation.

the entire journey we were together, his 600K5 kept stalling every time reach red light and he clutch in to a complete stop. a lot of times, even until reach destination. then start that time, it will die off, macam 2B carb model haven warm up. he say the bike must warm up to beyond 50C then wont give this type problem. i tell him my bike i wait for 40C onli i go, no probs; sometimes in a hurry the temp gauge show 36C oso i go, but of goz dun drag until warmer. no probs. finally can laugh at him after kena laughed at for not knowing how to remove my fairings :cheeky:

then realli leh, all sorts of odd sounds coming from the bike; metallic clanking sound when moving off, loose damper mountings, etc etc.....

on a diff topic, donno any of u all read Fast Bikes a few issues ago, they speculate future bike models. they asked Honda if they will consider making a CBR800RR to capitalize on the new MotoGP bikes. The honda people suddenly grew quiet and gave each other uneasy looks and refused to comment.

so got possibility a CBR800RR in middle future. or, since they reveal their new RC211V is a V4 engine, the VFR800 might get a revamp to return to its sporty roots rather than its current sport tourer status. but i dun like the new RCV look; the backside too short and small.

Originally posted by mechwira@Oct 9 2006, 08:12 PM

ok wait....

he left you behind onli coz u never drag beyond 4.5k rpm rite....?

eeerrrr.....yeah.:sweat:

i was not in mood of make-shift drag start.just follow de pease of de ST-X nia.then dunno how cum behind S4 vtec open.

*both rider on ST-X/RR are old folks....:sweat:

Originally posted by mechwira@Oct 9 2006, 08:13 PM

ok hock.... u buying akra/arrow that time, the gpr how much u want to sell u go and sell.... after that offer me a price.... :sweat:

i am half-serious..... :cheeky:

when de time come.u will know la.

atless 50% off from my purchase price 1.dun worry...i dun chop carrot for living.:sweat:

*if i really chop carrot for living...i would be sleeping under de sky & have plain water for meals liao.

as to ur friend's bike. no comment lor.

years has pass but i still notice that to de quarlity of work have much rooms for improvement.rear bone crack under heavry load on K6 1000 etc.

they had made model that are so compact & mission-orientated that it is no longer suitable for ROAD-USE/normal folks usage.

i mean in due honesty....how many road-user of superbike had actually used 90% of it pwr in local context(exclude fuel run/track).

i personally wouldn spend money to jump onto a bike of same capacity which is merely 4 years and 1 major revision away from my current (based on your 03/04 spec RR and the 07 spec).

Good advise..........:thumb:

Engine spec not much diff only the fairing nia.

Unless want to change to suz or yam

There Can Only Be One ................

Those were the days................:cry:

rr to fast for me liou want to downgrade skipper but bike no value

Originally posted by Hikaru@Oct 9 2006, 06:55 PM

He surely say good sound and good............................buy.

hahahahahaah

Originally posted by superbike@Oct 9 2006, 09:56 PM

He surely say good sound and good............................buy.

hahahahahaah

ya..it a good buy ! just hard to tune....lolz :faint:

Originally posted by superbike@Oct 9 2006, 09:54 PM

rr to fast for me liou want to downgrade skipper but bike no value

ya..i find the RR to be too fast for me too...when it rev above 7k rpm..i feel like been drag along...so scary....:sweat:

but...nothing for me to downgrade to........liao.maybe supermotard ?:faint:

Originally posted by hockie69@Oct 9 2006, 07:53 PM

Both are good , a lot of remap for this two exhaust.

Heard akra good mid to high end plus the sound

If can get dual sound much much better.

years has pass but i still notice that to de quarlity of work have much rooms for improvement.rear bone crack under heavry load on K6 1000 etc.

Scary..............got power but no strength.

Like men without gun.

Hahahah joking ahhh don't take seriously

how many road-user of superbike had actually used 90% of it pwr in local context

At most 5 min nia after that the man in white will shoot you.

ya..i find the RR to be too fast for me too...when it rev above 7k rpm..i feel like been drag along...so scary

This come the old teory "Power is nothing without control"

That why I bought this rr than the 1k one.

Yeah guess we'll pass up the 14K la... Itchy hand, itchy hand also maybe go upgrade easier...

Well, someone at the Forum posted some test-picture bikes of the new 800cc motoGPs. I thought the 800cc looks quite compact.

uncle superbike : de Pwr is sure able to manage,just i dun think public road user will welcome knee slide & crowl position riding nia.:faint:

in anycase....i'm kind of "out" of de "chase de new model" race liao.:sweat:

Originally posted by Shark@Oct 9 2006, 11:23 PM

Well, someone at the Forum posted some test-picture bikes of the new 800cc motoGPs. I thought the 800cc looks quite compact.

mess weight centerization at it Best.:sweat:

no more unwanted weight from de muffler at de rear .instead it now closer to C.O.G which may make de bike "blank" more angle but compromise on the rear grip. i guess hayden can use it weight but not sure pendorsa can anot.:sweat:

Originally posted by hockie69@Oct 9 2006, 11:33 PM

mess weight centerization at it Best.:sweat:

no more unwanted weight from de muffler at de rear .instead it now closer to C.O.G which may make de bike "blank" more angle but compromise on the rear grip. i guess hayden can use it weight but not sure pendorsa can anot.:sweat:

How come not de... Ay hock, the cam - any required measurement anot. You says when you bought it, you need to ask the mech to modify it a bit?

Originally posted by Shark@Oct 10 2006, 09:27 AM

How come not de... Ay hock, the cam - any required measurement anot. You says when you bought it, you need to ask the mech to modify it a bit?

i bought a pair of stock cam and ask my friend to mod it abit.just the intake cam nia.:cheeky:

Originally posted by hockie69@Oct 9 2006, 11:24 PM

just i dun think public road user will welcome knee slide & crowl position riding nia.:faint:

Public road so scary. No heart to do it.

Seen the ssdc and bbdc rider wore knee and elbow gaurd also don't dare to knee slide. Me with jean and tshirt on way man. Hahahaha