Originally posted by hockie69@Dec 15 2006, 11:11 PM

manage to get me bike started....but sounds rough....guess it time to change EO liao....but must say de maxima ultra 5W40 was sweet high rev oil.:cheeky:

there is always next year....:sweat:

ya i agree

after switching to use it i find it alot better

its worth changing

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by AlvZz@Dec 15 2006, 11:34 PM

ya i agree

after switching to use it i find it alot better

its worth changing

u using maxima ultra 5w40 too? never intro mechwira...he did mention his bike is due for EO change & etc.

by de way...where u get ur EO? i did mine at motorworld for i think 80 package deal with filter.:cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

i thought he was using that already?

i just change from silkolen to this on the last oil change

got mine @ K n T

can't remember how much was the oil @ k n t its 23 or 25

only remember mustafar is selling @ $23

hm.... maybe next oil change i go motorworld liao

Cbr600RR

i've used maxima and motul 300v before.

i the kind cannot 'feel' their differences one.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Alzz : now maxima ultra still ot $23? last mth went P.motor...5w50 also $26 leh.thats why went for M.World package instead.

Mechwira : u will "feel" the clutch are ligther to enage(on illegal speed) & dun "jump" gear if the EO was ok & above type.

anyway,i opt for M.world standard package with add-on(flash coolant,brake fluids).ok la...not the cheapest in price but quite happy with it.:cheeky:

i actualy wanted the new 300V D.ester 5w40 but the price is insane @ $28 each.:faint:

Originally posted by mechwira@Dec 16 2006, 05:21 AM

Both of them are gd EO, that's the reason u can't feel much difference.

Usually when u have used the EO for above 2K mileage, u should be able to feel the difference. "Better" EO still feels gd after that amount of mileage whereas poorer grade EO start to deterioate at a very fast rate.

I am those that prefer to use cheaper EO and change it more regularly rather than 1 time whack long mileage for a gd EO. Pocket not deep enough to change frequently for a $20+ bottle of EO. Hehe....:cheeky:

Originally posted by hockie69@Dec 16 2006, 07:07 AM

Alzz : now maxima ultra still ot $23? last mth went P.motor...5w50 also $26 leh.thats why went for M.World package instead.

Mechwira : u will "feel" the clutch are ligther to enage(on illegal speed) & dun "jump" gear if the EO was ok & above type.

anyway,i opt for M.world standard package with add-on(flash coolant,brake fluids).ok la...not the cheapest in price but quite happy with it.:cheeky:

i actualy wanted the new 300V D.ester 5w40 but the price is insane @ $28 each.:faint:

my last engine and first time maxima ultra was change on 27 oct

tat time still see it @ 23

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by mechwira@Dec 16 2006, 05:21 AM

the difference will come roughly around 3000km

so its quite diffcult to feel much different also

Cbr600RR

i recall that motul's smoothness lasted me about 1000km longer than maxima. and the last time i went k&t change, maxima was up $26 and motul $28. with only a $2 diff instead of $5 the first time i use maxima, i decided use back motul.

btw, forgot to ask, air filter how often need to change ah?

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by mechwira@Dec 16 2006, 12:57 PM

i recall that motul's smoothness lasted me about 1000km longer than maxima. and the last time i went k&t change, maxima was up $26 and motul $28. with only a $2 diff instead of $5 the first time i use maxima, i decided use back motul.

btw, forgot to ask, air filter how often need to change ah?

air fliter ar...

for me i use it untill 2000000 then i change it

according to the manual clean it @ 1000000 though

price wise

normal one abt 60 ( dunno how much if go shop)

k & n abt 98 (go shop around 110 to 120)

Bmc abt 170 (this price is @ motorworld) ( here got people mass order @ 150 or 155)

Cbr600RR

hm...... i wonder how come i mange to get it @ 23

(maybe he c*** up cos i change too many thing tat day)

since i free today maybe later i go pop out @ mustafar see they still selling @ that price anot..

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by AlvZz@Dec 16 2006, 01:07 PM

hm...... i wonder how come i mange to get it @ 23

(maybe he c*** up cos i change too many thing tat day)

since i free today maybe later i go pop out @ mustafar see they still selling @ that price anot..

iy per bottle is abt 26 each but if got package deal then it abt 22~23 lor.:cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Dec 16 2006, 08:18 PM

but then k n t dun have any package deal if i not wrong

in any case...as long u did got it at those price is good liao. dun think now can get those price liao.

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Dec 16 2006, 07:36 AM

I am those that prefer to use cheaper EO and change it more regularly rather than 1 time whack long mileage for a gd EO. Pocket not deep enough to change frequently for a $20+ bottle of EO. Hehe....:cheeky:

something it not about "how much per bottle" but "how u intent to use the engine".

if the engine is subject to high rev & workload aka tracking/high speed travel...then it more on better quality oil to provide the protection needed during operation.

change oil base on distance travel is just a "rough guidline".:cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Dec 16 2006, 09:47 PM

look like the full stock of PP 2ct is in sg already..

if i recall correctly, the village there PP 2CT is at 470 a pair while normal PP is at 420 pair.

Originally posted by hockie69@Dec 16 2006, 09:35 PM

something it not about "how much per bottle" but "how u intent to use the engine".

if the engine is subject to high rev & workload aka tracking/high speed travel...then it more on better quality oil to provide the protection needed during operation.

change oil base on distance travel is just a "rough guidline".:cheeky:

My point is given this amount of budget, Brand A enables u to change twice whereas brand B only once, i would choose A and change it twice. Reputable brands of course.

I am using Fuchs silkolene comp 4t, not a fantastic oil but i consider it as a gd EO especially given its price. I change it pretty often too, sometimes 1K+, mostly 2K+, the most 3K depending on the feel and riding history.

I prefer changing oils more frequently. But due to my budget, i have to choose a lower end product. If i have the cash, i would use a higher end EO and still change it frequently.

Hope got time to change tyres and go track with u guys, hock, must teach me more wor. Been so busy at work.

Originally posted by hockie69@Dec 16 2006, 09:35 PM

Going PG is good with 40 for sure no doubt about it.

The best every tracking need to change EO if $$ enought

Cause EO is calculate by normal riding not high rev tracking

But in sepang need to bring spare bottle for top up

as it will dry up while riding NSH

How much is the oil filter?

Did any one put magnet on it?

There Can Only Be One ................

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Dec 16 2006, 11:03 PM

I am using Fuchs silkolene comp 4t, not a fantastic oil but i consider it as a gd EO especially given its price. I change it pretty often too, sometimes 1K+, mostly 2K+, the most 3K depending on the feel and riding history.

again,as mention lor.quality of EO used are hugely subjective to "how the engine is going to work".

it may sound abit fuzzy...but i change EO every two track session.:sweat:

as i do ride it like what it design to be...also have to pimpler de ride also mah.:cheeky:

it may sound crazy but i still believe fresh oil are better then long usage quality oil.

for car track....it even till de extend that EO were change b4 & after 1 track day.:sweat:

but i just find the "old" concept of "EO replacment base on milage" were passe liao.o_O

Originally posted by AlvZz@Dec 16 2006, 09:47 PM

look like the full stock of PP 2ct is in sg already..

quick...go find uncle Lim this sunday....kekeke :thumb:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Dec 17 2006, 03:30 AM

ok reporting back from mustafar today

Maxium 5w50 @ $23

Maxium 10w40 @ $21

do they have 5w40 ? cos de 5w50 abit too thick for my liking...kekeke :cheeky: