• Replies 17.1k

:sweat: Actually, I find the 600RR7 very ugly, just as I find the 06 R6 hideous. I dunno how to appreciate the design. Only certain parts of the 600RR7 I like, but overall, it did not capture my heart like the 1st generation 600RR that came out. I think that one's the best design in terms of looks.

I noticed when you grip the tank on the 600RR7, you're actually gripping the bottom black plastic bits, so your knees won't be rubbing swirls into the paint job. That's a well thought out design if you ask me.

the RR7 fairing looks weird for now.but guess time will get use to it.:sweat:

i'm more interested in the engine dept....hope it does enable the rider to "catch up" with de rest of pack in de track.:cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by hockie69@February 12, 2007 12:15 am

i'm more interested in the engine dept....hope it does enable the rider to "catch up" with de rest of pack in de track.:cheeky:

Few months back I wanted to sell my RR4, everyone told me not to... Now, everyone is thinking of changing... Hah ya... :weep:

Originally posted by Shark@February 12, 2007 01:19 am

Few months back I wanted to sell my RR4, everyone told me not to... Now, everyone is thinking of changing... Hah ya... :weep:

Ya loh. All going for newer designs and technologies. But that's wat a sports bike rider should mah, if not mod so much for wat, lol.

Not for me though, would only be selling due to other commitments or downgrading. Most probably this is my last sports bike. Am contented with this bike.

Originally posted by Shark@February 12, 2007 01:19 am

dun worry....i am still sitting on the bench looking out nia.

Honda claim....are sometime taken with a punch of salt.

somemore...it the 1st series of the engine on de RR7.i reckon it would have atless 1 major revise or a few minor tweak in RR8.by then just nice to sell my RR5 for the RR8.

so mean time...press on...slipper clutch...here i CUM.:cheeky:

hi.. guys... can check wif u all where can i make a new key???

i too strong liao twisted my key when open the rear seat...

and hw much isst???

thx....

Boon Siew is the only place for those key with H.i.S.S

but ur motorshop may help u for a fee to order from Boon siew.

Originally posted by Shark@February 13, 2007 12:48 am

Wah! Steady lah uncle! Tell us when u have it...

i sourcing now.....but dunno where to install....lolz :cheeky:

Originally posted by hockie69@February 14, 2007 07:22 am

i sourcing now.....but dunno where to install....lolz :cheeky:

Buy at Mah Pte or Sporting Motor. Can tell Bobby you grand Uncle la. Then maybe he can give you a good price. Haha... :cheeky:

Originally posted by hockie69@February 14, 2007 07:21 am

Boon Siew is the only place for those key with H.i.S.S

but ur motorshop may help u for a fee to order from Boon siew.

Haiz.. i was hoping 2 find a place besides boon siew...

cos the price is like 90bucks.....

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@February 14, 2007 10:04 am

bikewerkz maybe able to do for 60 or 40 bucks i dun remember

but as uncle hock advised previously u be letting a non agent know ur HISS coding

dun wan to elaborate too much but jus think it over myself wad i mean

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg

if i not wrong i remember KnT does do the key @ 60 also...

or if u want just a key to open ur seat any key shop can do that only the H.i.s.s part they cant

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by ah_tee@February 14, 2007 10:07 am

bikewerkz maybe able to do for 60 or 40 bucks i dun remember

but as uncle hock advised previously u be letting a non agent know ur HISS coding

dun wan to elaborate too much but jus think it over myself wad i mean

Bikeworks can do..cos Uncle Sportbike did his there when he lost his keys at JB last year.

thx for the info guys..

i just went 2 make a normal key for my rear seat..

cos i thinking of clearing my installment soon laio than can take the spare key fm the bikeshop

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@February 14, 2007 10:04 am

sometime for some items....price is not an option.

H.I.S.S does has it purpose lor.:cheeky:

but again...it very subjective as it depends on how a owner value it stuff.:sweat:

Originally posted by Shark@February 14, 2007 08:32 am

Buy at Mah Pte or Sporting Motor.

but...but....my face...see liao...cfm Loois customer 1....sure kanna chop...lolz :cheeky:

Originally posted by hockie69@February 15, 2007 01:10 am

but...but....my face...see liao...cfm Loois customer 1....sure kanna chop...lolz :cheeky:

No la... Won't kana chop cos the price they put is already quite high. Haha... Have you surveyed where to get OR still surveying? OR buy already but haven't install? It's STM brand is it? :confused:

how many will want to made RR shirt

i was wondering...

let see how the respond will be

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@February 15, 2007 01:45 pm

how many will want to made RR shirt

i was wondering...

let see how the respond will be

dat time our outing i got mention, due to my workline i got lobang make t-shirt.

but someone mentioned the admins here will not happy i call for order in this forum. i donno, but if true then out of respect i wont call for orders here, but i will describe wat my one can make and how much.

mine can make normal polo-t or even dri-fit material polo-t. depending on design, might cost as much as 20 plus to 30 plus. cheapest is of course single colour print normal material, it gets more expensive depending how many colours we want to print.

i was thinking dri-fit polo-t, behind we put full-colour 05/06 model black/silver 600RR with cbr600rr logo, in front on chest we put honda wing, left sleeve we put our nick or name and right sleeve our number plate. this is most expensive option, i cannot say how much, but must be prepared for 30 plus.

question 1 is who interested, question 2 is how to consolidate without offending admins.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!