finally found out wat was stucked in my ingnition socket... a damn basterd actually tried to start my bike using another key... seems like in the process.. the tip of his key broke in my ignition socket.... guess in his futile attempt.. he decided to burn 2 holes in my fairing to mark his aready obvious presence...haiz cant stop myself from wondering y i have this type of luck....

total damages... towing + locksmith + labour ... $190... hope my spate of bad luck ends here.... becareful out there mates....

mind if i ask wad shop is that?

towing,locksmith and labour ? 190 ?

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg
  • Replies 17.1k

Rossi's embarrassing fall

http://pix.crash.net/motorsport/view/340440.jpg

Seven times world champion Valentino Rossi suffered an embarrassing accident during Saturday morning's final free practice session at Donington Park.

The incident occurred moments after the Fiat Yamaha superstar had left the pit lane - Rossi running off track while looking over his shoulder to check on traffic approaching from behind, then falling in the turn one mud.

The Doctor, who went on to qualify second on the grid in the afternoon, later admitted that he hoped no-one had seen his mistake - which left him plastered in mud - and that he just wanted to hide behind his bike after it happened.

eh hock, i ride just like rossi.....

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

up for your sales hock.... good buy. wah... i think someone is changing bike soon....

change bike? how to?...so much loss...plus yet to "play" enough of it leh.:cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

eh enjoy, today classifieds pg c28 is an advert about the tyre recall. the contact number given is the hp no that i called. i suggest you call to book a replacement. guess they're serious about giving us a replacement.

I sms-ed a number ending with 9008 that was given by my friend. Was surprised that he replied my sms and called me the next day (He said he was in jarkarta the day b4) asking where i prefer my tire to be changed and my bike model. He then promised that he would contact me once the replacement arrives. I can't imagine how busy his phone would be.

It seems to be going well, and it definately takes a huge decision for michelin to recall these tyres. :thumb:

Thanks anyway.

Hi Enjoy, haben't thanked you enough for the switch. I finally found the time to get it done on Friday night & it works as new now. Cheers. :)

No problem. In fact, i think it works better than new, LOL. So drinks on u? haha....

Heh.can plain water. :cheeky:

Next outing ba... You organise one can not? Make this a massive2 gathering this time...

hi guys, long time no post.. jus wonderin, does anyone have the same prob whereby when u're cornerin at speed or turning by shifting ur weight only, the handle bar kinda turn in the same direction? ie: taking a sharp left or right corner at speed, the handle bar turn in the same direction by itself (when i'm leaning into the corner w/o making any movement to the handle bar) thus making the bike fall inwards suddenly (like its gonna low slide) and u have to counter it like mad. its actually quite difficult to corner fast wit this problem. heard from a fren tt this is pretty dangerous on track. pls help. even better if can give some solutions to rectify it. thanks...:cheeky:

actually i dun quite get wat you describing.

but essentially, there is no way the bike will turn without the handlebars also turning. but usually its such a smooth action that you wont notice it. but if you look at the tiny details, even if you make the bike turn "by shifting body weight", the handlebars also turn by itself to accommodate the front wheel. it is impossible for the bars and front wheel to remain straight facing front while turning.

but if its so noticeable, maybe your tyres are already worn and squared off? if your tyres are already squared off, then as the tyres go over the squared edge while turning, the bike will suddenly drop deeper onto its side as it shifts into the flatter side surface. this will explain both the sudden inward fall and handle bar shift.

mebbe you'd like to check your tyres to see if they're squared off.

of course, i also felt the same thing on brand new michelin pilot powers especially after the stock dunlops coz the michelins have a much sharper and more aggressive profile.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

hey hock .... when going to pg again? only can go on weekend ( after sept then can go weekdays)

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
hey hock .... when going to pg again? only can go on weekend ( after sept then can go weekdays)

i'm ok after this weekend.just msg me lor...and hows my "switch".:cheeky:

thanks alot mechwira.. maybe tts the prob.. but do u strain ur arm tryin to counter steer? maybe my technique is wrong. pls advice. thanks..

first of all, i'm no expert lah hor... :cheeky:

i dont feel any strain watsoever in counter steering. i feel that the bike's steering is dam light.

i do, however, feel a strain in my arms when i subconsciously adopt the wrong technique of supporting my upper body weight with my arms, usually during jams. but steering, not at all.

may i suggest you check whether your tyres squared off first, especially if its older than 1 year. then check pressure. low pressure will cause steering to be heavier.

first of all, i'm no expert lah hor... :cheeky:

i dont feel any strain watsoever in counter steering. i feel that the bike's steering is dam light.

i do, however, feel a strain in my arms when i subconsciously adopt the wrong technique of supporting my upper body weight with my arms, usually during jams. but steering, not at all.

may i suggest you check whether your tyres squared off first, especially if its older than 1 year. then check pressure. low pressure will cause steering to be heavier.

point taken!:p will check on it tomo. cos i'm still runnin on the same diablo corsa after laying up for 2mth plus. it still stick after i got the tire pressure rite tho.. not bad.. :clap: will get back to u.. thanks alot.. really appreciate it..

anyone wit power commander installed on yer bike ? just wondering where cod it be placed with our already very BIG storage compartment ....

right at the storage place lor.where it is for the rider manual.:cheeky:

Heh... Looks easy hor.. but the installation might take you a couple of hours if you're not used to it...

de shop install for me.....lolz :cheeky: