Originally posted by mechwira@Dec 12 2005, 10:41 PM

eh anybody know how to paste rim stickers? i just bought a strip and now donno how to properly paste :cheeky:

the sticker is one long straight strip; but the rim is circular and the surface to paste on got contour wan. shd i cut the strip into quarters and paste quarter by quarter? halves? smaller still? or got some technique?

May I know where u brought urs? I am also looking for REFLECTIVE red (can also add to visibility in the night on top of cosmetic purposes) for my rims. Probably the size and price too? thanks.....

1 thing for sure is that ur rims have to be clean b4 u paste it.

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Dec 15 2005, 07:54 PM

May I know where u brought urs? I am also looking for REFLECTIVE red (can also add to visibility in the night on top of cosmetic purposes) for my rims. Probably the size and price too? thanks.....

1 thing for sure is that ur rims have to be clean b4 u paste it.

i believe regina's has it. almost everybody buys it from there.

the one regina's has is reflective, more so than the usual glossy finish, but its not until the p-plate kind of reflective.

specify 'rim stickers', it'll cost $1 per yard, aunty recommend 8 yards for $8 enuff for front/rear left/right.

be warned tho, i gave up on them. they're not as stretchable as vinyl, so i had a dam hard time trying to trace the circular path of the rim with the straight strip of sticker. i willing to admit i'm a screw-up with these kinda art stuff, but for the life of me i donno how others do it. i try tracing the circular path and it keeps folding, ending up very unsightly.

i decided to take out, and thats when i discovered the bad thing about the sticker. peel it off, and u end up peeling off only the top cellophane layer. the white paint layer is underneath the cellophane layer, and remained stuck on my rim surface. its like a layer of paint. i had a hard time rubbing it off without scratching my rims.

i ave just used vinyl instead. will post pic once i get them.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

this is done using vinyl, glossy finish but non-reflective. not the same as the one bought at regina's.

http://img432.imageshack.us/img432/7899/rim10xg.jpg

a closer look:

http://img432.imageshack.us/img432/1145/rim20sg.jpg

not the best of worksmanship, but pretty satisfactory for an art & craft screw-up like me :cheeky:

this may be bought at bras basah complex, any colour u want, glossy finish with matt available for some colours. it comes in a width of 1m and costs $4.50 per half meter length. i bought just $4.50 worth (meaning 1m by 0.5m piece), cut the strips with plenty to spare. i can vouch for the outdoor durability of vinyl when used on tank and fairing type surfaces. no need laquer and it will last dam long, can simply wash over it. lacquer will refine the look of coz, but its durable even without it. but the rim surface this is my first time trying.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

and for those been asking for pics of sliders, here they are. sorry so late then post.

http://img432.imageshack.us/img432/1485/frameslider0if.jpg

motovation frame sliders. $90 including drilling and installation.

(carbon fiber and red strip is my own handiwork).

http://img432.imageshack.us/img432/1685/swingarmslider4kh.jpg

motovation swingarm sliders, $40, self-instal using only allen key.

(carbon fiber and red strip is my own handiwork).

Attn 03/04 CBR600RR rider, anyone looking for damper kit for your bike? I have a 1 set of Bitubo Steering damper for sale at $380 neg. new one will cost $750.

For 05 riders, sorry had try to fit on an 05 model but bracket seems to be rubbing against the tank and triple clamp, base on feedback from previous potential buyer.

So those who interested.. pls contact me at 90091436

here is the pic

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

eh Alvz cannot see leh, all 3 links u put up bring me to a page requiring username and password.

Rim stickers looks pimp mech :thumb:

The red strips and carbon fibre looks a little gay too me :giddy:

sorta like fishnet stockings ya know. But if u like it, dont mind me

Hey any of u guys opened up ur fuel tank, just wanna check whether do u guys have carb slides and if u take out ur air filter, are u able to see the sparky plugs or is there a heat shield installed.

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg
Originally posted by ashyamahar6@Dec 16 2005, 07:30 PM

Rim stickers looks pimp mech :thumb:

The red strips and carbon fibre looks a little gay too me :giddy:

basket.... i will remember u called me a gay pimp.....

Originally posted by Edwin@Dec 16 2005, 10:29 AM

Attn 03/04 CBR600RR rider, anyone looking for damper kit for your bike? I have a 1 set of Bitubo Steering damper for sale at $380 neg. new one will cost $750.

For 05 riders, sorry had try to fit on an 05 model but bracket seems to be rubbing against the tank and triple clamp, base on feedback from previous potential buyer.

So those who interested.. pls contact me at 90091436

here is the pic

woah.....looks so informative.....any takers on the product?

380 neg??gd deal??

any gd for the bike ?

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

Originally posted by CBR600RR03@Dec 16 2005, 07:48 PM

woah.....looks so informative.....any takers on the product?

380 neg??gd deal??

any gd for the bike ?

well... a steering damper prevents tank slap. it prevent losing control of your front when a tank slap occurs. most 1000cc bikes now comes standard with one.

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by mechwira@Dec 16 2005, 07:29 PM

eh Alvz cannot see leh, all 3 links u put up bring me to a page requiring username and password.

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/3287/mvc014f7cn.jpg

http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/1120/mvc003f0pj.jpg

http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/4940/mvc015f7jb.jpg

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

whoa... looks dam fierce when parked and unlit. but on the move when lit, the lit headlight no diff and kinda weird to have the other side orange. but when parked and headlights off, looks dam fierce no question. suits the black schemes and the US red schemes very well.

Originally posted by mechwira@Dec 16 2005, 07:40 PM

basket.... i will remember u called me a gay pimp.....

:sweat: not exactly from the horses mouth but if u wanna put 2 and 2 together literally :cheeky:

Alvzz - pic 3 looks good sia, a CBR intepretation of the angel eyes

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg

hey guys removong my GPR ti street legal exhaust form my bike this coming weekend so letting go cheap ....only $300 . anyone interested ? can call me at 93841871

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
Originally posted by NSL@Dec 18 2005, 01:47 PM

Any idea or info for the CBR600 RR at HKL (FX 26)?would like to know more as i am interested in takin over.Thanks.:help:

the bike have been there so time already.... think is a 03 model . IF 12k plus then is worth getting

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg

hi guys, i "kind" of booked a CBR600RR from boonsiew on last sat promo.

now the question that is bugging me is;

#1- should i switch it for a RR6 instead ? cos i dun find anything diff from RR5 & RR6

#2- how is the FC on this bike? i'm a 30+ old man trying to enact as a youngster(so good to be young) :)

lastly...hope to ride out with u guys after i collect de bike. ;p

Rgds

Hock

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by hockie69@Dec 18 2005, 11:25 PM

hi guys, i "kind" of booked a CBR600RR from boonsiew on last sat promo.

now the question that is bugging me is;

#1- should i switch it for a RR6 instead ? cos i dun find anything diff from RR5 & RR6

#2- how is the FC on this bike? i'm a 30+ old man trying to enact as a youngster(so good to be young) :)

lastly...hope to ride out with u guys after i collect de bike. ;p

Rgds

Hock

rr5 and rr6 got no different

only in paintwork different

if u taking the black sliver or red

then no point changing cos both is the same

the only different is

05 has candy blue but 06 does not

06 has newer colour which is orange with black

just curious how much u brought it?

oh 1 more thing

if ur bike is from boon siew

try not to put slider till the warrenty expire

cos slider will void the warrenty for the farring

as for petrol

u should be able to hit 270 before reserve

unless ur is one of the few rare cases.

kekeke 30 not old lah

my blk got 1 same age as u also ridng it

outing outing

been so long we got 1 outing since sept

Cbr600RR

ya..i notice abt the color thinggy too.

aiming for the full-black(which according is also same color as RR6 )

but may go for blue either(cant make up de mind on colors)

got de bike at $17.XK

slider void warranty? damn...thats de 1st thing i wanted...beside a PC3. ;p

btw, any plc that i can purchase a tank hugger(hope thats de right term to use).cos i dun want to scratch the tank paintwork while i strap on my bag on it during riding. ;p

Originally posted by hockie69@Dec 19 2005, 01:40 AM

ya..i notice abt the color thinggy too.

aiming for the full-black(which according is also same color as RR6 )

but may go for blue either(cant make up de mind on colors)

got de bike at $17.XK

slider void warranty? damn...thats de 1st thing i wanted...beside a PC3. ;p

this is beacuse the slider has to drill into the farring

that y it void the warrenty on the farring

Cbr600RR

kekeke 30 not old lah

my blk got 1 same age as u also ridng it

sadly...it +++++ at de back. :cry:

if now dun ride such hash setup bike...i dun think my body could do it another 4yrs time...lolz :cheeky:

btw....does any of u guys bought from boonsiew? any freebie like hemlet or cover etc?...cos all i have is de honda jacket.....:sian:

i agree with alvzz, RR5 and RR6 no diff except that one weird pearl orange colour.

as for sliders..... guess u have to look at wat kind of warranty it is. if they will replace fairing "no questions asked" when u drop bike, worth keeping it. if not, i'd get the slider. i dropped my bike then i repented and installed sliders. but i dun have any fairing warranty in the first place.

i didn get any freebies wif my bike at all, but i didn buy it from boon siew. got jacket quite good.

petrol-wise, for the life of me i donno how alvzz and the others can stretch their tank to 270km before reserve. me and sportb1ke can only bring to 200km and the reserve light blinks. we both calculate our RR5 to have a consumption rate of 15km/L. maybe i whack harder then others while riding (i rarely find opportunity to whack until above 10k rpm, but i always dam shiok feel its power and accelerate hard). maybe i never run in properly. maybe i never fill petrol with bike upright, i always fill with bike on side stand. maybe i use RON98 local petrol whereas the rest use JB petrol. watever it may be, mine hits reserve at 200km at a rate of 15km/L, as is sportb1ke's.

i had no idea whats boonsiew's warranty terms are like.my last hondas was P.I from mah pte/looi.

it only has a sticker say "1yr unlimited mileage" dunno true anot.

wow 200km~270km alot of diff siahz.maybe next yr i collect de bike then look see liao. ;p

Originally posted by hockie69@Dec 19 2005, 03:21 AM

i had no idea whats boonsiew's warranty terms are like.my last hondas was P.I from mah pte/looi.

it only has a sticker say "1yr unlimited mileage" dunno true anot.

wow 200km~270km alot of diff siahz.maybe next yr i collect de bike then look see liao. ;p

ya its 1 yr

anything faulty they will most properly had a 1 to 1 exchange

as for farring cases like unknow reason crack

they will change as that was what i know

Cbr600RR