New Accessory for CBR600RR

i just went to K&T today for an EO change and also to change my 'stock' coolant to maxima kool-aid.

Clifford at K&T introduced a new product to me today: Motovation Front Axle sliders for CBR600RR. its a bar with a pair of typical black motovation black knob slider thingy at both ends. from the looks of it, it looks like the bar replaces the front wheel axle bar and the pair of sliders are then fixed at the ends. but pls dun take my word for how it works, this is just a guess.

Clifford quoted me $70 for them including installation, but again pls dun take my word for it, confirm the price with the shop yourself. i didn have the budget for it after changing EO and Kool-aid, but i do however plan to instal them at my next pay day. one can never have too much protection for the bike.

the slider are model-specific. i believe he brought in 5 pieces for the CBR600RR, and i believe also he brought in for the CBR1000RR. but he claims that they will not fit a GSX-R600 for example, and the package clearly labelled it as 'CBR600RR'. he says they have not yet come up with one that can fit the GSX, nor do i noe if they have for other models. CBR600RR, confirm.

i hope he still has stock by my payday :sweat:

I am not advertising for K&T or motovation, i am merely sharing a new product with fellow CBR600RR owners.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by mechwira@Dec 27 2005, 06:12 PM

i just went to K&T today for an EO change and also to change my 'stock' coolant to maxima kool-aid.

Clifford at K&T introduced a new product to me today: Motovation Front Axle sliders for CBR600RR. its a bar with a pair of typical black motovation black knob slider thingy at both ends. from the looks of it, it looks like the bar replaces the front wheel axle bar and the pair of sliders are then fixed at the ends. but pls dun take my word for how it works, this is just a guess.

Clifford quoted me $70 for them including installation, but again pls dun take my word for it, confirm the price with the shop yourself. i didn have the budget for it after changing EO and Kool-aid, but i do however plan to instal them at my next pay day. one can never have too much protection for the bike.

the slider are model-specific. i believe he brought in 5 pieces for the CBR600RR, and i believe also he brought in for the CBR1000RR. but he claims that they will not fit a GSX-R600 for example, and the package clearly labelled it as 'CBR600RR'. he says they have not yet come up with one that can fit the GSX, nor do i noe if they have for other models. CBR600RR, confirm.

I am not advertising for K&T or motovation, i am merely sharing a new product with fellow CBR600RR owners.

I was there today for my EO change too. Didn't introduce me this stuff leh, perhaps he's too busy. Only come and talk to me when he recgonise its buzzbeam's bike. Will take a look next time if i happen to passby or go for servicing.

Post it up with pics when u got it installed! It sounds gd to me too.

still wondering what is this

maybe tml or friday i go down take alook :smile:

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

http://www.motorcycle-road-and-race.co.uk/catalog/images/rgCP-CBR600RR-RHS-1.jpg

look at the front wheel of the bike, the axle. see the slider there? thats a front axle slider. the picture is not motovation brand, but the one i saw looks like the one in the pic.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by AlvZz@Dec 27 2005, 08:43 PM

still wondering what is this

maybe tml or friday i go down take alook :smile:

U know of those biycles that place 2 metal bars at the rear/front axle to act as 'stand' to pillion someone? It's almost the same but the purpose is to slide, something like swingarm sliders just that its at the front axle.

I saw a runner have those on, some huge ones. Look pretty nice with it, so am pretty interested.

Originally posted by mechwira@Dec 27 2005, 08:52 PM

look at the front wheel of the bike, the axle. see the slider there? thats a front axle slider. the picture is not motovation brand, but the one i saw looks like the one in the pic.

Oh man, a picture says it all, lol.....

i see i see

so was this ar...

1+ mth back i heard they are comming when i fixing my slider there

so now they finally arrived

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by mechwira@Dec 26 2005, 02:47 PM

wah, sportb1ke! u still here! so long never see u post, especially since hock keep asking how much tank bra cost.

actually i was thinking meet at the carpark or wat, and then just see which kopitiam got empty seats. i was thinking of the stretch of kopitiams u'll see first after exit TPE. if u coming from yio chu kang road, then definitely after the esso.

tank bra? i think ard 160 from motoworld

cat jumped onto my bike n scratched my bra...

(forgot to cover my bike just for that one night)

pls suggest a way to kill them all!!! (joking...)

but really... there r at least 20 cats just below my block!

arrgghhhhhh... :mad:

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Dec 27 2005, 10:37 PM

tank bra? i think ard 160 from motoworld

cat jumped onto my bike n scratched my bra...

(forgot to cover my bike just for that one night)

pls suggest a way to kill them all!!! (joking...)

but really... there r at least 20 cats just below my block!

arrgghhhhhh... :mad:

i think i heard before someone saying can put abit feng yu then they won't come liao but i never try before

anyway

sportbike u comming on friday?

Cbr600RR

thanks for the headz up.

book my tank bra from M/W for $155. but 3 weeks wait.but nvm...bike not reg yet. :cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

dear bro MECH....

u stated tat the items going for ard 70 buck...just the front axle onli...?

then the body slider how much ar??and the rear sliders too....how much do they cost altogether?

been to K&T few days back....

was quoted 100 bucks for body sliders plus installation....rear one for 50 bucks i think....now got frnt sliders summore,,,

woah like tat ...total ard 250 bucks leh??

nyway u fixed ur sliders @ clifford ehh?

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

i fixed frame sliders at k&t, i believe was $90 including installation, but if he quoted u $100, then sorry i cant comment. pls do not quote me say he did it for me for onli 90, i dun think i considered 'regular' or anything, and i not comfortable with standing by prices given to me.

i bought swingarm sliders at speedway bt batok, $40 per pair, self installation. needs only allen key to fix.

and yes i planning to fix the front axle sliders soon as i get next pay.

u dun have budget, i advice get frame sliders first, this is the most protective of the sliders.

Originally posted by mechwira@Dec 29 2005, 01:28 AM

i fixed frame sliders at k&t, i believe was $90 including installation, but if he quoted u $100, then sorry i cant comment. pls do not quote me say he did it for me for onli 90, i dun think i considered 'regular' or anything, and i not comfortable with standing by prices given to me.

i bought swingarm sliders at speedway bt batok, $40 per pair, self installation. needs only allen key to fix.

and yes i planning to fix the front axle sliders soon as i get next pay.

u dun have budget, i advice get frame sliders first, this is the most protective of the sliders.

well.....

i got few offers on the frame sliders plus installation....

but im skeptical on the installation part ar...

u noe....our beloved fairings....

scared they drill too big or worst..wrong lobang...

how is K&T reliable...??for installing part..

Motorworld/ biketeCH.??they sell those items too...

Originally posted by CBR600RR03@Dec 29 2005, 01:37 AM

well.....

let me tell u my story.

brand new CBR600RR. best. aiyah, slider must drill fairing ah? like...... sayang leh.... mebbe in future i buy spare fairing then drill and fix..... if not oso, as long as i careful, wont fall or anything my bike still safe.... no need put slider lah.....

i park at pavement in my skul (NTU). i decide go down the edge of the kerb, no need go long way use the ramp (sometimes no ramp even if i want). gently bring front tyre down form kerb to road. ok settle. gently throttle bike forward, slowly inch my feet forward. careful, careful.... dowan to just bang the rear tyre down from kerb.... my feet touch edge of kerb.... throttle gently, inch my feet forward off the kerb.... eh how come nothing beneath my feet cannot touch anything (u picture me with both feet unable to touch the road pedaling like an idiot).....

KE-BAM.....!

front brake lever $55. right clip-on bar $130 plus another $20+ for installation. right signal light original just right side $60 but i managed to get identical 'chiong' version at regina for $20. minor scratches on fairing which thankfully disappears after waxing. visible crack which cant be fixed but thankfully well hidden by signal light. visible scratch on wing mirror but not obvious coz black. very thankfully, at a glance u cant tell i dropped the bike unless i point out.

u really cannot say for certain the idiotic accidents u kena. i think pillow or someone else mentioned, dropped the bike coz the side stand struck something. alvzz even worse, idiots play on his bike while he parked and dropped it.

u can have an 'ugly' fairing with the drilled hole. or u can have an uglier fairing still with cracks and scratches and other miscellaneous damages. your bike, your call; i relating my story onli. my frame slider like macam i kena rain dam wet already then i open umbrella.

btw i very satisfied with K&T's work, but i donno how much better or worse other mechs are. and onli motovation. u can check out puig brand at regina's, confirm nicer but they look, to me, more fragile then motovation. i posted pics of my sliders a few pages back, as done by K&T.

ok...me "newbie" again.

where is K&T huh? can kindly advise me the address?

i kind of lost in de new world shop name terms.:sweat:

so K&T has all the slider a RR4/5/6 needs ? :lovestruck:

when you're gotten your bike & confirm you want to install frame sliders.

do give clifford a ring beforehand.

he may not have stock in hand and need to order from alvin.

K&T (green/yellow signboard)

blk 3006 ubi road

#01-372 s(408700)

-=[ think twice act wise ]=-

just to keep this notice visible on every page........

CBR600RR Meet-up

Next Friday night, 30th December, 9.00pm

Jalan Kayu prata

Meet-up will be taken as confirmed if more than three RRiders confirm their attendance by thursday night 29 December. Meet-up will be considered as called-off if this number is not met

1. Mechwira

2. A|vZz (9766 9142)

3. Hock ( 9070 9983 ) - i no bike yet.can come?

4. Enjoy^83 (9699 8621)

5. Shark (Finally...)

6. pillow (9783 9376)

those who have put their names down, feel free to remove your names before thursday night if something comes up and u cant make it. but if on thursday night ur name still on this list, we assume ur coming.

Originally posted by pillow@Dec 29 2005, 02:00 PM

blk 3006 ubi road

#01-372 s(408700)

noted. will visit them after i collect de bike.:thumb:

Originally posted by CBR600RR03@Dec 29 2005, 01:37 AM

well.....

i give k & T thumb up

got mine install when i doing my fork jetting that time

slider for the same price as mechwire

but i can say their drilling for it fit nicely on it

saw 1 don know done by which shop they drill then they put a round piece of rubber make it look so ugly

but if u planning to do so

best time is u go in the morning where they just open around 9.30am

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by pillow@Dec 29 2005, 02:00 PM

blk 3006 ubi road

#01-372 s(408700)

look like quite a few of us all visited clifford

Cbr600RR

mecH bro.,

thanks for the evasive yet thoughtful advice

i will look out for interesting sliders installers in the phuture....

K&T will be my priority shop....once i got my twice monthly pay...

but for now....i will go for hunts of the sliders....

anyway to all other CBR600rrS...wat else should be included on our CB6???brakelines,pipe,windscreen,sliders(front to back)GP styling, etc....

anything else BROs???

CBR600RR Meet-up

Next Friday night, 30th December, 9.00pm

Jalan Kayu prata

Meet-up will be taken as confirmed if more than three RRiders confirm their attendance by thursday night 29 December. Meet-up will be considered as called-off if this number is not met

1. Mechwira

2. A|vZz (9766 9142)

3. Hock ( 9070 9983 ) - i no bike yet.can come?

4. Enjoy^83 (9699 8621)

5. Shark (Finally...)

6. pillow (9783 9376)

those who have put their names down, feel free to remove your names before thursday night if something comes up and u cant make it. but if on thursday night ur name still on this list, we assume ur coming.

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by CBR600RR03@Dec 29 2005, 06:47 PM

mecH bro.,

thanks for the evasive yet thoughtful advice

i will look out for interesting sliders installers in the phuture....

K&T will be my priority shop....once i got my twice monthly pay...

but for now....i will go for hunts of the sliders....

anyway to all other CBR600rrS...wat else should be included on our CB6???brakelines,pipe,windscreen,sliders(front to back)GP styling, etc....

anything else BROs???

bro u comming tml?

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by AlvZz@Dec 29 2005, 06:55 PM

bro u comming tml?

alvZz BrO....

sori ar....i werk till 11pm....or later....

i wanted to...but me also paiseh too....

i dun want to trouble u all waiting for me....nyways....

hehehehe...

dun make any promises....