Ryo - 90% u sure see my bike... well i stay there la park downstair cause going out and also i never buy season parking at my place. I stay blk 199A just beside the coffeeshop.

ha ha i see should be ur, tot u at coffee shop, was looking around for u but cant find....

maybe its per pair??btw axleblock is the metal thing found at the end of your swingarm the one secured with the big nut..oil filler plug is the black plastic plug where u pour your e.o into..

thank for the info hahaa =D know wat the thing is but dunno what it called lol..

hey can count me in. If my shift ends early. Can reach me at 98897399. Tell me if movie trip is confirm.

Everyday work sleep den work again so sianz. =(

only like gt 3ppl wanna go, so sad... dunno wanna go watch anot.. hmm who wanna join in just call mi 91096665 =D

guys, any idea which exhaust sounds nicest for our 07/08 model? i see a lot of leovince and a few akrapovic around, and some arrow. havent seen a yoshi yet. pls feedback.

QUOTE]

I HAVE ARROWWWWWWWWWWWWW haha sound like An Arrow Flying across the SKY =x haha

hahaha.... i really feeling die die must have but seeing the cost of it really make me feel maybe is not worth it. Well for GST over USD200 then will charge so i save on that. But it's just that $90 per brakeline x 2 (front and back) + $50 (installation from bikeshop) are more ex then Venhill.

Maybe i shld just get carbon color. haiz... :(

YES SIS GET CARBON COLOUR!!

ITS NICE haha i also using that color =x

Feb 06 - Apr 07 Honda Nsr150 SP (FS3573Y)

May 07 - June 08 Honda Nc29 CBRRR (FM3727C)

Dec 07 - July 09 Yamaha X1 (FZ7668U)

July 08 - July 10 Honda CBR600RR8 (FU5885Z)

July 09 - July 10 Yamaha Sparks 135 (FBD6553L)

April 12 - Current Yamaha Fino 115 (FBG1*1*R)

Small in Size But Big in Attitude!!!

• Replies 17.1k

Hi guys

My batt died on me. Or so I think. OK it went something like this.

I turned on my bike, and started riding arnd the carpark for a routine chain spray. Less than abt 50 metres later, I had to stop as i dropped my right slipper. I needed to put down side-stand, but I could not find Neutral, so i OFF-ed my bike (key turn left), on it again, and found Neutral. Then I pressed the starter button. It gave off a weak crank, but could not start. I tried pressing the button again, the cranking became weaker, and eventually there was no crank at all after several tries. Just a 'tick' sound when i pressed the starter.

Horns and lights, both front and rear, were working well. I tried push starting, but didn't work. Usually when you push start, got abit of a 'jerk' when you slowly slip the clutch out, but in this case it wasn't there at all.

What confuses me is the fact that it actually could start, but once i off the bike in 2nd gear and turn it ON again, it couldnt start. Bike is 1yr5mths old, abt 27000km.

I recall abt 8 to 10mths ago abt some of you guys having your battery run flat after less than a year. Im hoping you guys can shed some light, it will be much appreciated.

"INSERT WITTY COMMENT HERE"

Hi guys

I turned on my bike, and started riding arnd the carpark for a routine chain spray. Less than abt 50 metres later, I had to stop as i dropped my right slipper. I needed to put down side-stand, but I could not find Neutral, so i OFF-ed my bike (key turn left), on it again, and found Neutral. Then I pressed the starter button. It gave off a weak crank, but could not start. I tried pressing the button again, the cranking became weaker, and eventually there was no crank at all after several tries. Just a 'tick' sound when i pressed the starter.

Horns and lights, both front and rear, were working well. I tried push starting, but didn't work. Usually when you push start, got abit of a 'jerk' when you slowly slip the clutch out, but in this case it wasn't there at all.

What confuses me is the fact that it actually could start, but once i off the bike in 2nd gear and turn it ON again, it couldnt start. Bike is 1yr5mths old, abt 27000km.

I recall abt 8 to 10mths ago abt some of you guys having your battery run flat after less than a year. Im hoping you guys can shed some light, it will be much appreciated.

maybe starter switch =D

Feb 06 - Apr 07 Honda Nsr150 SP (FS3573Y)

May 07 - June 08 Honda Nc29 CBRRR (FM3727C)

Dec 07 - July 09 Yamaha X1 (FZ7668U)

July 08 - July 10 Honda CBR600RR8 (FU5885Z)

July 09 - July 10 Yamaha Sparks 135 (FBD6553L)

April 12 - Current Yamaha Fino 115 (FBG1*1*R)

Small in Size But Big in Attitude!!!

Hi guys

maybe batt... it happened to me & charged mysef.. where do you live?

but than again, nt sure if its the batt, cus u cant start it even after a push start... hmmmm

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

Hi guys

Yes bro, my batt died on me less than a yr. It was around 7-8 months only. But my case, before the batt actually died, i experienced longer cranks before the bike start. On the day that it died, i was going to work in the mornin, i crank my bike, it started, but than, i found that the time had change back to 00:00, so i itchy finger, off my bike, set the time and when i tried to start again, it could not start anymore. The crank went weaker and weaker till no more crank sound.

The lights were still ok, signals still working too as well as my horns. But than, i towed my bike to the nearest bikeshop, changed my batt, it was all well again. I also dunno y that happened. I didn't try to push start coz it is bad for our bike. ( i heard this from somewhere, i 4get, maybe some bros here can explain?)

Btw, before starting ur bike, always check ur mainstand is up, bike is in nuetral gear. If all is well, than my guess woould be ur batt itself.

Btw, i have a question also, i install a volt meter after my experience. In the start, when i start my bike, the volt would go down to like 11-12 volt before my bike start, nowadays, it would go as low as 10.3 volt. Issit a sign tellin me that my batt is dying again??? Can someone enlighten me? But when my bike start already or when riding, the volt is always stable between 13.5-13.8 volt. Only when i stop at traffic lights with signals on and fan on, the volt would go down to 13.0-13.3 volt. Is tis normal? Wat about when i start my bike? Y does the volt go so low before starting? o_O

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

My battery was dead after about a year...

The other possibilities are the starter relay or one of the sensors that prevent starting the bike in gear with the clutch out and sidestand down. Get the bike in neutral, sidestand up, clutch in, if it still only clicks and doesn't start, it's probably the battery.

NOTE: the starter uses a helluva lot more juice than the other bits on the bike, so it's normal that those might still work but the starter motor won't, until the battery is completely dead, of course.

Y does the volt go so low before starting? o_O

like wat colacin said starter motor uses the most power during start up.

another thing which causes short battery life is due to the travelling distance in sg.

(eg battery takes 1 hour to fully charge via bike charging system) wat r the chances u will travel for more than an hour without any electrical things switch on. oh ya and headlight is another battery killer

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

hi.. anyone selling their CBR600 exhaust..??? mine is a 2008 model...

stock or aftermarket also can, a reasonable price..can give mi a msg or call...

93805584 wilson

LAST MINUTE CBR OUTING......

Date: 11/10/2008

Time: 10:00pm

Venue: meet at Jalan Kayu Carpark. eat supper at jalan prata shop

*no pending allow*

Chill out,get to noe each other and maybe go short riding....

1: fARz 81893586

2:

3:

4:

5:

6:

7:

8:

9:

10:

Edited by fARz

:dot: AND U R??

I AM A RIDER...

WHO RIDE sPARkz 1350.....

Time: 10:00pm

*no pending allow*

1: fARz 81893586

2:

3:

4:

5:

6:

7:

8:

9:

10:

I AM A RIDER...

hi guys, i having this probl when i travel at 100++ than i pressed my front brake the front will wobble abit lei izzit normal?? the feeling like the brake caliper loose causing the wobble but i dun know lei.

anybody can help???

Omg i brake also like this leh, but i think mine more jia lat! Do hard braking got ke ke ke sound! :sian:

Time:10:00pm]

*]no pending allow*

damn, looks like I missed it... ;)

err. the micron is a mid pipe to end can only. Actually his bike is already 4 yrs already and i was hoping to do a full servicing on the bike to bring it back to it tip top condition again. so was wondering out there if you guys riding out there has any recommendation that i can go do servicing.

I heard most honda bikes the problem are normally the electrical parts. I doing up the re wiring will cost how much?

Stick to the speed limit!!!

the date says 2008, heheh.

It's a bit far and late for me on sunday night, so I most likely can't make it.

the date says 2008, heheh.

It's a bit far and late for me on sunday night, so I most likely can't make it.

lol...it was 2009 lerz..no wonder no body turn up..as the year was wrong :dot: lol...n i was dissappointed no ONE turn up..i wont organise any outing again lah as no ONE turn up..i was all alone waiting at jalan kayu,hoping some one or as i will say some soul will turn up..in de end i and my beloved bike..so sad.. :cry:

I AM A RIDER...

guys, i need help. had a minor accident earlier tonite. just a collision. but i broke my right side mirror and my right front signal. sigh. anyone have these items to let go?

pls contact me at 90077709. thanks.

1. side mirror (right side)

2. signal light

lol...it was 2009 lerz..no wonder no body turn up..as the year was wrong :dot: lol...n i was dissappointed no ONE turn up..i wont organise any outing again lah as no ONE turn up..i was all alone waiting at jalan kayu,hoping some one or as i will say some soul will turn up..in de end i and my beloved bike..so sad.. :cry:

hey bro.. chill la.. sry when u called me i was still at work n phone was on silent.. time now is 1.30am n i juz got home only... dun sad la!!! u my bro leh =D

yo bro. relak, last minute very hard to turn up, how about tis sunday 18, pg trackday? :cheeky: btw, i'm riding cbr...

haha u have to say "btw, i'm riding cbr". change ur nick la bro.. :cheeky:

btw farz, chills macha, very very last min ur gathering & sunday nite summore, i tink quite number of us dun wana slack late and get ready for the monday blues at work :thumb:

u r jsust like me right side for both item too. But my bike drop not accident. signal light go buy after market those LED kind at only $40. I planning to change mine to that, because my right signal is semi broken too. For mirror i cant you much, i think ah boy got sell aftermarket kind. Orginal one cause about 90bucks.

guys, i need help. had a minor accident earlier tonite. just a collision. but i broke my right side mirror and my right front signal. sigh. anyone have these items to let go?

pls contact me at 90077709. thanks.

1. side mirror (right side)

2. signal light

hi.. anyone selling their CBR600 exhaust..??? mine is a 2008 model...

stock or aftermarket also can, a reasonable price..can give mi a msg or call...

93805584 wilson

I have a stock spare after my LeoVince comes.

if it aint dangerous, there aint fun

aloha cbrians!!!! eh is dis the thread used to be named as CBR600 07???? wah i long time no log in here lah...lolxxxx

u guys still remember me or not?? i see some familiar nicks....hahah

still got outings ah? dun forget call me in aite!!! i am stil a cbrian....;)

jojojo...u wanna buy stock pipe?? i have......no intention of selling, but hmmm....how much u thinking of paying for a stock pipe?

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327

hahaha... u mia to where to busy tracking ah...

woah the freelance racer is back liao... :cheeky: