hey guys... thanks for ur info, i will find out more before i change it in 2010.

so many things i am looking forward to change in 2010..... :)

• Replies 17.1k

Got bonus can change loh.... Haiz.... My stupid company, until now no news of bonus....

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

me no bonus la... keep saving up $$$ now. My insurance is due in June leh... $1k leh.. sian...

Anyone knows where to fix broken front tyre hugger?

Or where can i buy a new one?

Some idiot dragged my bike when i put on a disc-lock. So there goes my hugger, lucky the lock did nt damage the fork.

Happy Merry Xmas in advance to all CBR-ians!! :cheers:

Do ride safely ppl...! don't drink and ride!

I believe in Murphy's Law!

Anything that can go wrong will go wrong...

i'm on Vesrah JL pads. changed it recently together with venhill hoses. braking feel is better than stock more makan oso. no worries on 'too strong'

basically it has less spongy feeling on the levers. shorter braking distances with same force applied = safer or can brake later:angel:

heard good reviews on the pads so might as well try it myself.

as for ebc. dun really like it in my opinion although i havent used it b4.

friends said although is gives good brake force but pads wear unevenly (on the same caliper) thus having to replace sooner than expected due to 1 side thinner than the other.

another problem is ebc 'bites' into the disc leaving deep / uneven grooves on the rotors (like those old skool black vinyl record disc). this part can confirm with prankster:cheeky:.

Ive heard good reviews on vesrah also.where u bought it and for how much.. Just a note that i dont have any connection with ebc or its distributer/dealer here in singapore whoever it may be...been using ebc hh pads for 3years with no ill effect on pad or disc ;)

need yr guys help on this. my bike was recently kena sandblasted. now all those residue stick to my bike like f*ck. tried many brands of wax, polish but to no avail.. any of u knows any shop dat does de-sanding for bikes..? i know car grooming ctre got do for cars but for bikes, mostly they reject even thou i'm willing to pay. pls adviced. thks. sianz sia now my bike tank, fairings, head rough like f*ck :faint:

regular mah... it'll be under-utilised if he keeps it and he's overseas....

i duno bro... haven find a suitable buyer that i can trust yet.. if not just push to shop..

changed back to stock fairings, but i itchy hand bought rear seat cowl, and kinda fall in love all over again wit the bike :giddy:

oi!!! ammaciam... all cbr 600 are gathered here baby, welcome! :thumb:

haha.. rekindled e looovvee ehk? haha.. just stick 2 it la.. at least wen im stable in 2010 i got kaki 2 go touring or track..(terms & conditions apply):dot:

haha yeah man... in love all over again.. just see how it goes i guess.. time will tell :thumb:

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

apish... part time ah... never send some to mac to my house :)

ya man took damn long to pump cause the pump header too long dont suit my bike. I think pump too much air liao now bike very hard on road feel so funny.

hey guys i just wanna to ask recently i use my fren chain lub to lub my chain and usually i use is oil kind but my fren one is the wax / dunno wat la he tell me transparent kind in the end i spray too much the whole chain and spocket look like kena white paint.

I try to use some water / wet tissue to clean it off but really damn hard to do it, anyone have any better idea to remove. The lub really very very sticky man... very regret of spraying.

not belray i think is motul, i dunno ah... ok i will go use diesel to clean.

Belray chain wax (not lub) best!!!

White white like bike just come out from shop....

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Belray chain wax (not lub) best!!!

White white like bike just come out from shop....

totally agree wit u bro! it wont fling, and wont washed away even after heavy downpour.. :thumb:

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

bro, u use diesel to clean ur chain ah?

won't spoil the o-ring or x-ring meh?

i clean my chain with wd40 sprayed to a cloth then scrub it onto the chain and not sprayed to the chain directly..

anyway, i have been using maxima chain wax for a very long time now.. it's good!

Ride with me..

bro, u use diesel to clean ur chain ah?

won't spoil the o-ring or x-ring meh?

i clean my chain with wd40 sprayed to a cloth then scrub it onto the chain and not sprayed to the chain directly..

anyway, i have been using maxima chain wax for a very long time now.. it's good!

diesel wont spoil the o/ x-rings.

it may just wash out the oem lubricant sitting in-between the rubber rings. i cant be bothered so i just use a toothbrush n brush the hell out of the chain:angel:.

i'm using maxima wax too kinda addicted to the smell liao:lol:

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

diesel wont spoil the o/ x-rings.

it may just wash out the oem lubricant sitting in-between the rubber rings. i cant be bothered so i just use a toothbrush n brush the hell out of the chain:angel:.

i'm using maxima wax too kinda addicted to the smell liao:lol:

eee.. ah duck.. den u reuse ur toothbrush ryte? hahaha///:sweat:

eeeeee..... ahduck u dun brush ur teeth... u rather give ur toothbrush to ur baby to brush. Haiz... no comment..

Well i also use maxima wax on my 2b and 2a bikes. I am quite a maxima user, lub and wax as well. I think i use the wax the wrong way, pls correct me if i am wrong.

1st is wash bike, clean chain, dry it / ride to dry, spray lub then the wax.

eeeeee..... ahduck u dun brush ur teeth... u rather give ur toothbrush to ur baby to brush. Haiz... no comment..

Well i also use maxima wax on my 2b and 2a bikes. I am quite a maxima user, lub and wax as well. I think i use the wax the wrong way, pls correct me if i am wrong.

1st is wash bike, clean chain, dry it / ride to dry, spray lub then the wax.

u mean u use chain lube and chain wax? :faint:

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

chian wax la...