paiseh leh, did not join u the other day.. budget really low.. tyres wearing out, EO almost time to change, really no time and not enough dough to get all these changed in one go..

if i go and never play, i sure heart-ache one.

sorry bloodrun.. my sincere apologies..

eh wait, u also never call/text me lehh.. i tot u said u'll reconfirm with me again?

hehe... next time yah.. u want my rearsets?

No worries lah! can go another day wan still got many many chances. Any way the time was confirm very last min also. It was like on sat 11pm when was chilling out with them than they decide want to go anot. Anyway this opening was a great experience for me.

You letting go your rear sets meh? how much you letting go? adjustable? super budget now. Just done with insurance and maintenance before track ah

blown a big hole in my pocket big time. Need time to recover for now.

Stick to the speed limit!!!

• Replies 17.1k

my new brake is ok.. never ride out today cause going for some celebration. Well my brake is ok after a 2nd bleed from my bike shop. Well i am just comfortable with my own mach.. I am not saying who u recommend not good but each of us have their own comfortable mach. As yesterday was a busy evening at bikeshop so no choice my usual mach unable to do my bike got to as a new mach to do.

Hey Snow man when is the next gathering again? haha... This time can go malaysia eat lah.. but me don't know the way need people to guide...

We were suppose to go last night but snowman fly aeroplane due to something on...and 1 very interesting guy call up wanting to join and I have to call it off as there were only 2 of us...

Snowman...next time you gonna buy me supper at Kulai liao...everytime like that...

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

We were suppose to go last night but snowman fly aeroplane due to something on...and 1 very interesting guy call up wanting to join and I have to call it off as there were only 2 of us...

Snowman...next time you gonna buy me supper at Kulai liao...everytime like that...

can chio me next time, haha.. will go if can make it!!!

davin - well not tthat i dont want to go is i got some company celebration mah... i ask daniel to call u... he is a nice guy

bloodrun - next time got outing will call u up lah.. dont worry

after i install my brakehose liao my front brake begin to have more sound... damn it...

mach say my front brake finish liao.. in the end check still have leh.. he got nothing to say... I still feel that rear brake not working good, will go back to check again...

anyway my stock tyres going give up on me soon... any recommended road tyres...

prankster, ah duck wat do u guys use...

honda cbr 600rr 2010 model is out in the market...

i hope this nice version will come singapore

2009-2010-Honda_CBR600RR.jpg

Just wondering is it possible to change the handlbars and add a riser to make it higher for a more upright riding position?

Anybody tried it before?

Any ill effects on handling, etc..

honda cbr 600rr 2010 model is out in the market...

i hope this nice version will come singapore

That design on Boon siew already! seen it there! not too bad lah, just sticker nia mah you can always go aunite shop to make the sticker..

Just wondering is it possible to change the handlbars and add a riser to make it higher for a more upright riding position?

Anybody tried it before?

Any ill effects on handling, etc.

There is a way....but very expensive....

Buy a GILLES VARIOBAR with 60mm RISERS...this will do...but it cost $600 just to get the kit...

after i install my brakehose liao my front brake begin to have more sound... damn it...

mach say my front brake finish liao.. in the end check still have leh.. he got nothing to say... I still feel that rear brake not working good, will go back to check again...

Normal road use I recommend Metzeler M1 if you want to save $$...now I think is $350 at Tachyon Motor...I test it for high speed to kulai and it grips very well....

davin - well not tthat i dont want to go is i got some company celebration mah... i ask daniel to call u... he is a nice guy

bloodrun - next time got outing will call u up lah.. dont worry

He is indeed a nice guy...I not blaming you la...Just hope you next time planing will be more ZHUN nia...you tell me la...I jio you how many times you cannot came and since when did I blame you before...and not counting the times you last minute back out loh...

Next time you plan, jio, confirm liao...call me...like that better...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

I using michellin pilot road 2.... grips very well even for wet....

Used it for 1yr plus already... Still not much signs of botak....

Really a long lasting road tyres... :thumb:

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Bro, dun say that lah.... Our bike is the best! (pray that gixxer and yammies 600s dun come in and see)

Get a full system, pc3/5, than play wif the sprockets....

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

well i agree with bloodrun... 1-4 u can see the pick and the different 5-6 the speed just remain the same... doesnt really make much different...

but i wouldnt say cbr600 is really a good bike for track and road use as compare the r6 which is a default track bike...

hey guys... have some qus here...

a gf of mine is going to get cbr600 (most pro 2010 model) anyone here happen to know what is the price for that...

the bro is going give here a gift for her birthday on her bike. Her bro read our thread and planning to get her a brakehose and brembo brake kit (19rcs). i am not too sure what does a 19rcs kit come with can anyone tell me? Because he ask 1 of the forum seller and the seller told him that it doesnt come with the brake resvoir & clutch. He say only come with the pump... ( i dunno wat he is talking abt)

If he get from bikeshop what complete 19rcs kit should it come with and roughly how much is the market price?

hey guys... have some qus here...

the bro is going give here a gift for her birthday on her bike. Her bro read our thread and planning to get her a brakehose and brembo brake kit (19rcs). i am not too sure what does a 19rcs kit come with can anyone tell me? Because he ask 1 of the forum seller and the seller told him that it doesnt come with the brake resvoir & clutch. He say only come with the pump... ( i dunno wat he is talking abt)

If he get from bikeshop what complete 19rcs kit should it come with and roughly how much is the market price?

A Brembo RCS19 kit comes only as shown in the picture below,

http://www.telgesparts.de/images/Brembo_PR19RCS.jpg

It doesnt come with clutch lever nor reservoir nor the tubing.It has a built in brake switch(Older models have to get a separate banjo brake switch)..

A kit by itself should be around $480-$550 brand new, usually without installation. Check around with the bike shop on the prices before getting it.

But a piece of advice for someone who is just about to get the bike, use the stock kit first, get use to it before changing.

Same goes for brake hose..I would say a step by step upgrade is good in terms of the learning & appreciating what changes each upgrade provides(Unless she's already riding a class 2 for quite sometimes already)

Eg:

Stock kit + oem pump -> aftermarket brake hose + oem pump -> aftermarket hose + brembo rcs19

The only down side is that u have to pay the labour for the bleeding of the brakes.The advantage is you can slowly feel and get use to it before upgrading.

Thanks for the advice MC28, i will advice my fren abt that... well before that she is riding her bf k6 600 than after they broke up so she decide to get 1 on her own. I am not too sure she got ride cbr before anot but i guess there is a different ba...

so if getting a brembo kit will only be the same the picture? btw if the kit doesnt come with tube and resvoir then where can purchase all these.

Thanks for the advice MC28, i will advice my fren abt that... well before that she is riding her bf k6 600 than after they broke up so she decide to get 1 on her own. I am not too sure she got ride cbr before anot but i guess there is a different ba...

so if getting a brembo kit will only be the same the picture? btw if the kit doesnt come with tube and resvoir then where can purchase all these.

Tube wise i believe can use back stock..else can approach ahduck to see if he still got left over Tygon tubing for sales..

Reservoir wise, can find from Motoworld(Nice but expensive) or Racewerkz for Tyga reservoir.

And yes, the kit would be as shown in that picture i provided.Minus the nice red box of cos.. :D

The upgrade part is up to ur friend of cos..

Go ask ah tak...as what MC28 said everything else is sold seperately...normally reservoir is use back (depending on mounting point) one unless you want to spend more on a smaller one if not no need buy...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

well i agree with bloodrun... 1-4 u can see the pick and the different 5-6 the speed just remain the same... doesnt really make much different...

but i wouldnt say cbr600 is really a good bike for track and road use as compare the r6 which is a default track bike...

I totally disagree....how long is it since you been to the track?

I have seen many people hit timing of 1.45 and below with the CBR600...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

thanks guys... once my fren got the bike liao i ask her to come out with us k.