From what I know...600cc bikes made after the year 2005 are more difficult to handle due to power band issue...600cc bikes made after 2005 need alot of high rev to unleash the power and at low rpms the bike feels sluggish/under power...unlike before 2005 the bike have a more balanced power band from low to high rpms...

haha great,that's another plus point for me to consider 03/04 cbr6!Thanks:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

• Replies 17.1k

From what I know...600cc bikes made after the year 2005 are more difficult to handle due to power band issue...600cc bikes made after 2005 need alot of high rev to unleash the power and at low rpms the bike feels sluggish/under power...unlike before 2005 the bike have a more balanced power band from low to high rpms...

oo.. i din know my wife got such difference as compared to the younger ones out there.. gotta love her more after reading this :p

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!

BLOODRUN, msg me to reconfirm tomorrow's event.. My BB spoilt again.. Forgot to save ur number to Sim card.. Sorry.. :faint:

Hey brother you can lost my number wan meh?

haha.. anyway wait for me ah! if not will get lost than i jialet already :)

later kanna rape there.

Msg you later.

Anyway 600cc bikes are high rev by nature. so keeping the rpm up is the way to go ;0

Stick to the speed limit!!!

Had a nice track session today, thanks to everyone who attended...

Bro Bloodrun...post the pics when you have the time...

Add me on facebook also...hee ([email protected])

I am seriously suay...I did notice something is unusual about my bike today when on the track, volt meter reading is not normal...

Went straight to bike shop after track and found out rectifier & magnetic coil want to spoil liao...so sad...

I hope Boon Siew got warranty my coil if not sure jialiat...

Edited by Davin

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

I am seriously suay...I did notice something is unusual about my bike today when on the track, volt meter reading is not normal...

Went straight to bike shop after track and found out rectifier & magnetic coil want to spoil liao...so sad...

the coil extended warranty only covers 04-05 if i m not wrong...

the 06 - 07 only covers for 1 yr from date of purchase.

tats y last time they only recall 04-05 models..

the batch of cbr1000 rrs produced from

Entire range of production period

2004 April 7th ~ 2006 January 16th

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

today damn suay got into small accident. I waqs waiting at the traffic light and planning ot turn right then some car is damn close at the butt of my bike. I dont really care much since is red light, then when it green light the forum car havent move out the car behind me just move in the end he knock into me. I lost balance and drop my bike at the side damn sian lor... now bike got more tattoo than usual. Claim him but dont intend to respray at this moment.

nice pipe:thumb::thumb:

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!

today damn suay got into small accident. I waqs waiting at the traffic light and planning ot turn right then some car is damn close at the butt of my bike. I dont really care much since is red light, then when it green light the forum car havent move out the car behind me just move in the end he knock into me. I lost balance and drop my bike at the side damn sian lor... now bike got more tattoo than usual. Claim him but dont intend to respray at this moment.

at least got claim him =x

nice pipe:thumb::thumb:

its the Twin Replica Full Exhaust System from arrow..

st legal...

n last time used to costs 2k+

dunno y some shops jack up the price till 3k+ liao..

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

hello,

any one kind enough to take me on a ride on their cbr600 (:

can go makan and relax too after the ride (:

anyone uppz

Hmm...this sounded a bit weird...sounds like I wanna get laided...:angel:

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

the coil extended warranty only covers 04-05 if i m not wrong...

the 06 - 07 only covers for 1 yr from date of purchase.

tats y last time they only recall 04-05 models..

the batch of cbr1000 rrs produced from

Entire range of production period

2004 April 7th ~ 2006 January 16th

If that is really true then I'm gonna cry my eyes out....it is not fair if they don't do an extended warranty for the 07 mah...if my coli spoil after 2 and half years from purchase it means the problem is still not solved yet...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

If that is really true then I'm gonna cry my eyes out....it is not fair if they don't do an extended warranty for the 07 mah...if my coli spoil after 2 and half years from purchase it means the problem is still not solved yet...

at least ur coil survived 2.5 yrs..

some of us...

changed 7/8 times for the past years...

depending on riding styles.. bike setup.. etc..

some of the bikes' coils kana fried less than a mth after changing..

so u can imagine how jialat the 04-05 bikes were..

so luckily they have this recall...

but it only happened in 07 onwards..

from 04-05 - 07.. they had to changed n fork out $$ themselves..

Hmm...this sounded a bit weird...sounds like I wanna get laided...:angel:

haahaa...

sounds gay.. true...

Suck it n ride!

cos like I know I sat on a class two bike before, the feeling is really nice when being taken on a ride, so thought if I could make some friend and take a ride.

I ride a cbr150 anyways, if you ever want go ride round let me know.

you takecare man, ride safe always!

You may want to hang around this thread to see if there is any up coming meet up or TC Session...but to be honest with you there is only a 1% chance that there will be and I have given up organizing...

Maybe you could start one and try...and maybe someone here will eventually pillion you around...and get laided...hee hee

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Dun waste time going down Boon Siew. Bike went to track before no more warranty unless u change ur tire to those that dun look like u went track before.

hi guys.. i jus got myself an '06 cbr.. can i ask some newbie questions? wat is the fuel consumption like? and any common problems that i need to look out for on the bike? thanks in advance.. cheers! :D

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

hi guys.. i jus got myself an '06 cbr.. can i ask some newbie questions? wat is the fuel consumption like? and any common problems that i need to look out for on the bike? thanks in advance.. cheers! :D

i don't ride a cbr600rr but if im not wrong,per tank before reserve is about 240km to 280km typical,some worse.lol

common problems like most honda bikes,rectifier,coil.

CHEERS:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

davin - i think u no chance liao. i also head before that 07 onward parts are cover only normal 1yr warrenty. So ur coil repiar got to come out from ur own pocket.. haiz.. damn it... really hope that new model no coil problem. Dunno shld i count myself lucky that i never bought cbr 1k

lonelysoul - yes i consider lucky cause it is i went back home liao then contac him... cause raining out there. He sound damn gay lor.. somemore no strength to pull up my bike... quite a old guy (uncle age). He damn scared i will report him lor something so he LL give me $$$$ and keep tell me everything i settle after this right... :)

i ride my 09 stock is range from 270km before reserve had just try 285 with reserve. My fren ride a 06 abt average 250-270km close to reserve. Anyway bro u stay punggol next time can meet up, i stay punggol 199a next time can my blk for coffee :)

i don't ride a cbr600rr but if im not wrong,per tank before reserve is about 240km to 280km typical,some worse.lol

common problems like most honda bikes,rectifier,coil.

CHEERS:angel:

oh i see i see! thanks for the info bro..

i ride my 09 stock is range from 270km before reserve had just try 285 with reserve. My fren ride a 06 abt average 250-270km close to reserve. Anyway bro u stay punggol next time can meet up, i stay punggol 199a next time can my blk for coffee :)

haha.. thanks for the info.. haha.. u stay at the econ minimart there ar? i stay at the prime there.. lol! next time can meet for kopi session :D

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control