Hi Uncle.

Is the bike sent to your house or you ride it it back.

I supposed this few day yui will spend more time with the bike.

Virgin leh............................

Motorcycle equipment which claims to offer protection to the rider must comply with the European Commission's Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) legislation (Directive 89/686/EEC).

Whaaaa!!!!! if all the rider MUST follow the rule.

Chia lat leh

What about rider going to circuit.

MUST follow FIM regulation.

Everything have expiry date and fire proof mah

There Can Only Be One ................

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by mechwira@Jan 6 2006, 08:13 PM

wats that thing there?

some new decorative piece for the RR6?

that one is the "Boonsiew Honda 1year unlimited milage warranty" sticker.

got two somemore..1 at tank,1 at front faring & 1 small badge at the front fender.

talking abt kiasu.....boonsiew really scare ppl dunno they sell HONDA.:faint:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by mechwira@Jan 4 2006, 11:36 AM

actually there are only 2 benefits to a GP reverse gearing.

the first is when ur cornering with pedals scraping, it will be difficult if not impossible to hook your foot under the shift lever to upshift, whereas the reverse gear allows u to upshift because ur foot will be on top of the lever.

the second is upshifting by stepping down is marginally faster when ur accelerating all out with clutchless shift at high rpm.

as u can see, if ur hardcore riding on track and u do experience the above limits, then theres a benefit.

i rather not mod such a way, coz if i confused and downshift at high rpm...... :giddy:

as u can see, if ur hardcore riding on track and u do experience the above limits, then theres a benefit.

i rather not mod such a way, coz if i confused and downshift at high rpm...... :giddy:>>>>>>>>>>no offence bro....

i would be rather a rider than a racer

my purpose motoGP gearing is my usual self at my motor...

currently riding a WAVE 125...

its primary gearing is also reverse mah...

not to scrape footpedals or watever it is ...juz my way n my styling...NO OFFENSE yah....

ANYWAY thanks for all ur comments...n the PERSON who gave me the weby to all the stuffS i need...

THANKS once AGAIN....

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

Originally posted by superbike@Jan 6 2006, 08:16 PM

Motorcycle equipment which claims to offer protection to the rider must comply with the European Commission's Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) legislation (Directive 89/686/EEC).

Whaaaa!!!!! if all the rider MUST follow the rule.

Chia lat leh

What about rider going to circuit.

MUST follow FIM regulation.

Everything have expiry date and fire proof mah

i ride it back...pumped 14.76L of Vpower for tonite use.:cheeky:

must say....the bike is sweet......the engine sound after 10k rpm even sweeter.:thumb:

must say....it those type of bike...where the throttle really can wrack.....(unlike liter bike...open only...reach liao):sweat:

we asian country not so strict la...ang mo plc more strict.

if really want to "caught"...even helmet SNell also got expire date 1 leh...5years from date of approve.

the free honda jacket is nice....even have slot for armour...but i only get the jacket free...armour not included.:faint:

Originally posted by mechwira@Jan 6 2006, 07:48 PM

next week will be able to see ur bike with all the goodies anot?

i dun think so...some parts not in yet....some need to wait for run-in....while main problem is "time".....that i dun have for next week.unless motor shop open till 12MN la.:sweat:

Originally posted by hockie69@Jan 4 2006, 09:51 AM

i could be missing the point here.but when u switch the gear rod direction.

the rod actually rotate in opps direct...in stock..the rod turn anti-clockwise for up shaft.yeah?

so now ur gear is 1-up for 1st gear & 5 down for 2/3/4/5/6 ? no offends....whats the benefit of it? :confused:

to my bro HOCK...

its a two way thing actually....

wen u reverse it the same direction as the stock....u will need lots of cable ties to hold the tubes protuding in n out...

u will also need to move ur radiatior tube....the big one....push pull (up to u)

to accomodate ur stock in reverse...

but wen u do like mine....by turning the other way round....u just need to remove the sprocket cover....n a cable tie or two...N...

oooohhh la lah....tat EASY...!!!u willl have a reverse gearing in no time...using stock rearsets....

YUP....ur gear will be 1 up....the rest down....

any COMMENTS will be entertain by me.....

THANKZ..

CHEERS...

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Jan 4 2006, 12:55 PM

seems like a hardcore racer wanna be....

next time must join us for outing!

seems like a hardcore racer wanna be....>>>>>>sori bro....NO OFFENCE...can u rephrase tat again??

THANKZ

CHEERS

Originally posted by CBR600RR03@Jan 6 2006, 08:27 PM

to my bro HOCK...

its a two way thing actually....

wen u reverse it the same direction as the stock....u will need lots of cable ties to hold the tubes protuding in n out...

u will also need to move ur radiatior tube....the big one....push pull (up to u)

to accomodate ur stock in reverse...

but wen u do like mine....by turning the other way round....u just need to remove the sprocket cover....n a cable tie or two...N...

oooohhh la lah....tat EASY...!!!u willl have a reverse gearing in no time...using stock rearsets....

YUP....ur gear will be 1 up....the rest down....

any COMMENTS will be entertain by me.....

THANKZ..

CHEERS...

OiC...thanks for the enligthenment...me not much into motorGP type.....that explain my tiger belly....:sweat:

i gather it would really benefit...while in track...and constant GAP between the peg/road are min.....that would be ideal for such setup.

road use? hmm...really like Kepss....come to think of it.:thumb:

so now ur both bike also same gear setup liao?....:lovestruck:

Originally posted by CBR600RR03@Jan 6 2006, 08:19 PM

no offence bro....

not to scrape footpedals or watever it is ...juz my way n my styling...NO OFFENSE yah....

ANYWAY thanks for all ur comments...n the PERSON who gave me the weby to all the stuffS i need...

THANKS once AGAIN....

i wasn implying that u put reverse gear u act like racer.

i was just answering uncle hock's question on wat a reverse gear was for.

no offence to you too, but i didn at all believe u ride so hardcore on the road until u need the reverse gear, i believed u did it out of some personal preference. if its because u've been used to it on the wave the same way i and others used to conventional gearing of most bikes, then sure i can understand that. other people put watever thing on their bike oso its a rider's personal choice on his personal bike wat. just because i personally wouldn put a reverse gear on my bike doesn mean i think ppl who do is 'act racer' or wat.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Jan 4 2006, 12:57 PM

3rd benefit:

bike won't get stolen as the thief doesn't know how to ride

3rd benefit:

bike won't get stolen as the thief doesn't know how to ride>>>

GD TECHNICAL writeup.....hahahahaha:cheer:

i also very young....superbike is the senior here.

Hi uncle

Not like that leh.

I retire liow.

Now look see look see only.

Everyday got something to learn form other and you mah.

Lastly................

Think think think

Safety come first.

Good quality = Confidence

Displine = No regret

Value life.............................

There Can Only Be One ................

Originally posted by hockie69@Jan 6 2006, 08:16 PM

just ride home nia.....:sweat:

later tonite...will go round island 1st.

if any one..wan to have late nite kopi...msg me 90709983.:thumb:

i m for it

but looking at the weather now

:cry: :cry:

rainning!

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by hockie69@Jan 6 2006, 07:43 PM

RR6 tri-color is in-stock at boonsiew.:sweat:

looks like...a change of the back cowl to black...RR6 facelift....lolz :cheeky:

http://img207.imageshack.us/img207/8352/060120069hj.th.jpghttp://img207.imageshack.us/img207/6059/060120060014cx.th.jpghttp://img207.imageshack.us/img207/276/060120060034me.th.jpg

compare to a RR5 tri-color......:sian:

finally collected mine.

http://img207.imageshack.us/img207/726/060120060091wx.th.jpg:bouncefire:

is this the orange paintwork?

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by CBR600RR03@Jan 6 2006, 08:19 PM

i rather not mod such a way, coz if i confused and downshift at high rpm...... :giddy:>>>>>>>>>>no offence bro....

THANKS once AGAIN....

hm....

that ur pipe???

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by Shark@Jan 4 2006, 01:00 AM

Will skip PG this one... my tyres still botak mah & bike haven't service. I used to play a few times last year (wait, was it 2 years ago) when I was still on my RVF. Was using Sportec M-1 last tyme & it grips like nobody's business except the time when I overshot on the S- turn... Luckily go into the gravel.

bro shark....

tats y im using SPORTEC M1 NOW...

superb handling in wet n esp dry.....

gd tyre....

but for nex change....might be going for MICHELINS PILOT SPORT

gd tyre reviews for tat...

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jan 6 2006, 08:35 PM

i m for it

but looking at the weather now

:cry: :cry:

rainning!

yah uncle hock, raining leh!

if no rain i oso on!

i dun think so, seems to be the pearl orange is super bright and 'bling' and icky haha :cheeky:

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by CBR600RR03@Jan 6 2006, 08:42 PM

bro shark....

tats y im using SPORTEC M1 NOW...

superb handling in wet n esp dry.....

gd tyre....

but for nex change....might be going for MICHELINS PILOT SPORT

gd tyre reviews for tat...

how much michelin pilot sports cost per pair?

plan to change middle of this year, was thinking either M1 or Pirelli Diablo Corsa or Michelin Pilot Sports.

CBR600RR Meet-up January 2006 going over to SBF anniversary!

Sat 14 Jan 12.30PM

1. mechwira

2. sportb1ke (Ben)

3. Hock

4. A|vZz(97669142) msn:go first page

5. Enjoy^83

CBR600RR Track Visit Proposal

Wednesday 18 Jan Afternoon 2PM-5PM

1. mechwira

2. Hock (ride/drive-not decided)

3. A|vZz

4. sportb1ke (Ben)

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Jan 4 2006, 09:26 PM

U can't put on the front sprocket cover anymore right? Read it from 600RR.net. That's like waiting to get caught if he/she ever notice it, a safety issue too.

safety issue...>>

hmmm....like wats explain the rr.NET.....

unless loose clothing will interupt the motion....

other than tat....i c none....

anyways like me creations....

i be putting up meshes to cover/bypass the rod n also to cover the missing part...

dun wan to get in trouble with the law abiding people....

Originally posted by Enjoy^83@Jan 4 2006, 09:26 PM

U can't put on the front sprocket cover anymore right? Read it from 600RR.net. That's like waiting to get caught if he/she ever notice it, a safety issue too.

safety issue...>>

hmmm....like wats explain the rr.NET.....

unless loose clothing will interupt the motion....

other than tat....i c none....

anyways like me creations....

i be putting up meshes to cover/bypass the rod n also to cover the missing part...

dun wan to get in trouble with the law abiding people....

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jan 6 2006, 08:39 PM

it red,blue(purple),black....my craay nokia phone cam cmi.:sweat:

Originally posted by mechwira@Jan 6 2006, 08:42 PM

yah uncle hock, raining leh!

if no rain i oso on!

i dun think so, seems to be the pearl orange is super bright and 'bling' and icky haha :cheeky:

which part were in ? my side dry leh......hmmm....:thumb:

kayu....dam......? :bounce:

Originally posted by hockie69@Jan 5 2006, 11:24 PM

wow...u guys sounds like going at 200km/hr type siahz...lolz

anyway...whats the average "Mesh jacket" that u guys are using?

i try out the RS taichi ones at motorworld...feels good.but the price of $300 turn me off.....it mesh & not leather....yet so EX....somemore made in china...walao.:sweat:

what other choice avail in SG? like brands/model....:bounce:

*the mesh jacket were more for touring...maybe 1 or 2 track use nia.

I am using GT taichi mesh jacket from RS taichi. Although the price is expensive(260 or 280, can't remember), but it's definately value for money.

Have all the necessary paddings at the crucial parts and it looks gd. The material is much thicker than Rjay's which have more resistance to abrasion. :thumb:

Like wat mechwira have described, stopping at traffic light is the killer. When u are on the move, u feel like u are not wearing anything because most of the wind gets to ur skin from the mesh, perfect for our weather. There is a removable inner lining too, to block out the wind when it's too cold (2nd link etc). Forget about using the inner lining as raincoat or watever, u are better off with raincoat.

Originally posted by hockie69@Jan 6 2006, 09:15 PM

which part were in ? my side dry leh......hmmm....:thumb:

kayu....dam......? :bounce:

i ok with anything

heavy rain stop le

anyone for a quick meet up?

can msg me

Cbr600RR