ok, my mistake, they're all fireblades

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

• Replies 17.1k

Originally posted by hockie69@Feb 18 2006, 06:54 PM

http://photos.motorcycle-usa.com/Web/LP4D0098.jpg

*so far only spotted the above different...base on de display unit at Mah motor.:sweat:

is "someone" upgrading to 1k power soon?...lolz

wow....got helmet la...got 1pc suit la...got new boots la....that guy forget 1k km up in de SKY dun need those 1.:sweat:

shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh...............................

dun mention abt the "sky" thing here...very embarrassing if i dun get it.

hock, going back to shoei.co.jp.... i just realised that the picture of Rainy TC1 is orange, white n black; but the 360 degree view shows that the orange part is replaced by red...

if that the case, maybe the aunty was right.

"looks nice from the pic but not so in real life..."

i think getting the helmet that guy wearing above is better....haha!

nice design...reasonable price....high-end range. :D

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by negativecreep@Feb 18 2006, 06:59 PM

i try to make it lah....hehehe...

wat to change ar...cams??bearing??power com??

wakeup early but didnt go PG...sigh....i'm lazy.:sweat:

hit top speed?

change spocket size combo lor.

but can only pick either 1.

520kit convert - better pickup but lose top speed

reduct front spocket - better top speed but lost pickup.

in either way..can only "on par" with 1K RR on either one & not both.

for both...change to 1K bike.:thumb:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Feb 18 2006, 07:49 PM

i think getting the helmet that guy wearing above is better....haha!

nice design...reasonable price....high-end range. :D

hmmm...u finally notice....the HELMET....wahahahaha.

nice right? :thumb:

ya..the rainy is red/white/black....match my bike mah.....:sweat:

but i more firm on de Daijiro "74"...RC211V.

http://www.shoeihelmet.co.jp/hellineup/full/image/11daij1f.jpg

http://www.shoeihelmet.co.jp/hellineup/full/image/11daij1r.jpg

from rear view...is just badass.......:bouncefire:

Originally posted by hockie69@Feb 18 2006, 09:32 PM

http://www.shoeihelmet.co.jp/hellineup/full/image/11daij1r.jpg

:thumb: :bounce:

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Feb 18 2006, 10:41 PM

:thumb: :bounce:

74 shd match with moviestar paintwork.........so nice.:bouncefire:

is de pic u attach a TC-2?

cos TC-1 is red

TC-3 is yellow

http://www.shoeihelmet.co.jp/hellineup/full/image/11daij3f.jpg

Originally posted by Hikaru@Feb 19 2006, 12:46 AM

i think is one will match better

u selling is it?

hehe...

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by hockie69@Feb 18 2006, 09:15 PM

hit top speed?

uncle hoCk...

hit top speed?

>>>all this done liao....

anything else to be done to 'tail' the LITRE class without purchasing it...?? :giddy: :confused:

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

Originally posted by Hikaru@Feb 19 2006, 12:46 AM

i think is one will match better

bro....u nice new avatar of urs...

u sell off ur bike liao...

u got the seat cowl not??

:thumb: :sweat:

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Feb 19 2006, 01:13 AM

u selling is it?

hehe...

hmm.....hikaru got this helmet?..wat size...i also want to buy......:bounce:

Originally posted by negativecreep@Feb 17 2006, 01:29 PM

BRO....u use wat???straw???

u mean ...how short u cut the straw...

the type of straw u use..?? is it the one ppl use @ bubble tea...the big ones..

coz normal straws doesnt made out of hard materials..to stand the 'pressing' of human force...

:cheeky: :giddy: :thumb: :bouncefire:

correct, but must cut accurately ar... I only use one side of the button to reset the mileage, & i always off my HISS red-light & on it only use it when I'm in JB. :thumb:

Originally posted by negativecreep@Feb 19 2006, 01:16 AM

all this done liao....

anything else to be done to 'tail' the LITRE class without purchasing it...??

PC3 ? remap A/F map.....?

http://world.honda.com/HRC/products/cbr600rr/images/cbr600main.gif

06230-NL3-750 gear ratio set = 98700YEN aka S$1579

06130-NL3-751 Engine pwr up set = 120750YEN aka S$1932

06190-NL3-850 sub Radiator set = 51450YEN aka S$823

06170-NL3-750 Air funnel Set = 55100YEN aka S$881

31100-NL3-750 AC Generator set = 194250YEN aka S$3108

06537-NL3-750 Damper set,STRG = 57750 YEN aka S$924

06552-NL3-750 breather case Set = 71400YEN aka S$1142

38880-NL3-750 PGM-FI box(no map) = 38325YEN aka S$613

38771-NL3-750 CD-ROm w FI map on HRC product setting = 1575YEN aka S$25

51407-NL3-750 Front fork spring = 7245YEN aka S$115

52403-NL3-750 Rear spring = 19800YEN aka S$268

Click ME for HRC pricelist in YEN

so it seems like...if change cam....PGM-FI map also have to change...either PC3 + local tune or HRC all de WAY.:thumb:

total demage for a tune up HRC 600RR? = S$11410 w/o shipping + install !

ok........it still cheaper to change to 1K bike...like 06 CBR1000RR ! :cheeky:

eh ben and hock, wat thing who going flying at 1000 km in the sky? ben taking ppl or wat?

coincidentally, i spotted a red/black '06 CBR1000RR on the road today.

i still think the "lion mane" wings are horrible, like i think our "fish gill" wings are horrible.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by negativecreep@Feb 18 2006, 02:56 AM

bro....

like ur avatar...

u miss huh...

damn...so chio...

can be my wife...i sell off my bike n ride her every dae to werk..

:lovestruck: :cheeky: :sorry: :thumb:

she's mine.. :sian: :sian:

Originally posted by mechwira@Feb 19 2006, 03:54 AM

eh ben and hock, wat thing who going flying at 1000 km in the sky? ben taking ppl or wat?

according to Mah Motor's Saleman met today....that red 1k RR...could be one of de fellow SBF 1K RR bro here.

cos...de sale mention....even book now..also have to wait till april.no sure..true anot...didnt chk w my boonsiew SE...but since i not buying..no point to chk also.

ben say he cam FLY.....wahahaha....no la..AiR Show coming mah.:cheeky:

Originally posted by hockie69@Feb 19 2006, 02:09 AM

hmm.....hikaru got this helmet?..wat size...i also want to buy......:bounce:

from the pic he posted...its a M size...

if its true, that helmet neither fits you nor me...haha!

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by mechwira@Feb 19 2006, 03:54 AM

i still think the "lion mane" wings are horrible, like i think our "fish gill" wings are horrible.

believe me, full black looks very nice...

go Mah and take a look... :thumb:

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Feb 19 2006, 10:32 AM

from the pic he posted...its a M size...

if its true, that helmet neither fits you nor me...haha!

ya..de box say "M" ? but it de same daijiro design i want.....but notice that the top portion is sliver instead of "red or "blue" for the 06 model....which ever the case...wait till i cum back 1st liao.

so many things to buy...so little money in pocket.

WiSH list;

-boots

-track pants

-tires

-ready for real track.:faint:

Originally posted by sportb1ke@Feb 19 2006, 10:34 AM

believe me, full black looks very nice...

go Mah and take a look... :thumb:

i still prefer Red/black combo.

full black is nice on closeup.....but on de road...noone would notice.

pay so much for a 1k bike...yet cant tell from far....sad manz.:sweat:

or de sliver/white/black combo...looks classy

http://www.honda.de/globalimages/extcol/modv644/mc_fireblade_silver_2006.jpg

Originally posted by hockie69@Feb 19 2006, 12:55 PM

ya..de box say "M" ? but it de same daijiro design i want.....but notice that the top portion is sliver instead of "red or "blue" for the 06 model....which ever the case...wait till i cum back 1st liao.

so many things to buy...so little money in pocket.

WiSH list;

-boots

-track pants

-tires

-ready for real track. :faint:

yeah..u get a daijiro, i get a vermeulen...hehe

will u be back by 11 mar?

12 mar (sun) is a track day, so i assume 11 mar (sat) would have less ppl...

good for newbie like me :cheeky:

im thinking of investing the low end GPU suit... so i wont get "heart pain" even if i give up riding in future...

sigh...life is short and going track has always been my dream... :faint:

DEC 2002 ~ NSR150RR

APR 2004 ~ CB400VS

JUN 2005 ~ CBR600RR

OCT 2010 ~ YZF-R1

Originally posted by hockie69@Feb 19 2006, 02:31 AM

PC3 ? remap A/F map.....?

http://world.honda.com/HRC/products/cbr600rr/images/cbr600main.gif

06230-NL3-750 gear ratio set = 98700YEN aka S$1579

06130-NL3-751 Engine pwr up set = 120750YEN aka S$1932

06190-NL3-850 sub Radiator set = 51450YEN aka S$823

06170-NL3-750 Air funnel Set = 55100YEN aka S$881

31100-NL3-750 AC Generator set = 194250YEN aka S$3108

06537-NL3-750 Damper set,STRG = 57750 YEN aka S$924

06552-NL3-750 breather case Set = 71400YEN aka S$1142

38880-NL3-750 PGM-FI box(no map) = 38325YEN aka S$613

38771-NL3-750 CD-ROm w FI map on HRC product setting = 1575YEN aka S$25

51407-NL3-750 Front fork spring = 7245YEN aka S$115

52403-NL3-750 Rear spring = 19800YEN aka S$268

Click ME for HRC pricelist in YEN

so it seems like...if change cam....PGM-FI map also have to change...either PC3 + local tune or HRC all de WAY.:thumb:

total demage for a tune up HRC 600RR? = S$11410 w/o shipping + install !

ok........it still cheaper to change to 1K bike...like 06 CBR1000RR ! :cheeky:

woah...

so much n lots of loads to be loaded up heh....

siow leh....thought change or add here n der...would @ the very least 'tail' the litre class...

hmmm...

like this i better do diY first lor...with pcIII coming on the way...mth end or nex...

hehehehe

:cheeky: :giddy: :giddy: :thumb:

Originally posted by eSPy`7@Feb 19 2006, 04:03 AM

she's mine.. :sian: :sian:

aiyah...

sori ler...

dun noe u take her liao...

muz find someone like her lei..

i likeeee the hair though....