Originally posted by Shark@Mar 8 2006, 01:32 AM

Uncle Hock, Saturday's PG - You got suit & everything ready arh? Was thinking of following... bring how much ringgit enough arh>

no going in suit.(abit too hardcore huh?...newbie in track leh):sweat:

normal armour jacket,jeans,boots nia.

*easy ride inside + take de time to setup the bike sus setting.

1hr is RM35 i think...but go look see is FREE(assume u can tahan after seeing la) :cheer:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

• Replies 17.1k

Friday is free entrance and 1 hr is 35rm.

For weekend, its 5rm entrance fee and 1 hr is 50rm.

Track day is on sunday and it is 80 rm for 3 hrs (10am to 1pm).

er..........

everyone friday wana meet up?

either we go pitstop

or jalan kayu

how abt that??

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

hmm...so far after i change a set batt still no prob... cross fingers nuttin else go wrong ...for warrenty , is it 1 yr warrenty or 10k km ??

if it boonseiw warranty it 1year unlimited milage.base on the date on the warranty card.

Originally posted by cbr600rr_blue@Mar 8 2006, 09:02 AM

I am going to do my 1st oil change for my RR5. Can the original RR3&4 filter fit to RR5? Or it is actually same part number?

THE k&N AIR FILTER FOR THE 04 MODEL WILL FIT THE 05. SO I THINK THE STOCK AIR FILTER IS THE SAME TOO

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
Originally posted by Hikaru@Mar 9 2006, 03:54 PM

THE k&N AIR FILTER FOR THE 04 MODEL WILL FIT THE 05. SO I THINK THE STOCK AIR FILTER IS THE SAME TOO

where can find the cheapers K&N oil filter for RR ?

oh....got ur runner/drive liao? :cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Mar 9 2006, 12:59 AM

er..........

everyone friday wana meet up?

either we go pitstop

or jalan kayu

how abt that??

friday activation for duty. :sian:

you guys happy ridin... :D

-=[ think twice act wise ]=-

Originally posted by hockie69@Mar 9 2006, 07:14 PM

where can find the cheapers K&N oil filter for RR ?

oh....got ur runner/drive liao? :cheeky:

got my runner liao:lovestruck: ...still dun know which 4 wheel to get.

for the K&n i bought it from eversucess for $105 .

$105 for a oil filter? how long does it last huh?

original is like $10++ nia yeah.

runner...nice manz...some time i also feel like dwngrading...more relax riding style..but once corner come.......:sian:

get a proper seden la...hatchback is just a fever nia...once fever over...damn hard to sell...plus style become outdated...lost alot more in long run.

Plus..super mega shopping trip...de small hatchback will not swollow up ur shopping spee rewards.:cheeky:

if got kid...the child seat/troller...also no space to put.:sweat:

need to ferry 5 friends??well...unless 3 of 5 is small size...or else the "squeeze"...unless which lucky male is sitting in de middle la.:cheeky:

4wheel not like 2wheel.....2wheel not happy can push in bikeshop...4wheels are much on ur own.

and hor......ur buying price will be dbl ur actual scrap value(worse for OPC).which means.....if "something" happens...the money u get back from scrap will be less then ur buying price....topup the different bewteen scrap vs outstanding loan....siong agh.:cheeky:

Originally posted by hockie69@Mar 10 2006, 03:46 PM

$105 for a oil filter? how long does it last huh?

original is like $10++ nia yeah.

runner...nice manz...some time i also feel like dwngrading...more relax riding style..but once corner come.......:sian:

get a proper seden la...hatchback is just a fever nia...once fever over...damn hard to sell...plus style become outdated...lost alot more in long run.

Plus..super mega shopping trip...de small hatchback will not swollow up ur shopping spee rewards.:cheeky:

if got kid...the child seat/troller...also no space to put.:sweat:

need to ferry 5 friends??well...unless 3 of 5 is small size...or else the "squeeze"...unless which lucky male is sitting in de middle la.:cheeky:

4wheel not like 2wheel.....2wheel not happy can push in bikeshop...4wheels are much on ur own.

and hor......ur buying price will be dbl ur actual scrap value(worse for OPC).which means.....if "something" happens...the money u get back from scrap will be less then ur buying price....topup the different bewteen scrap vs outstanding loan....siong agh.:cheeky:

is K&N air filter not oil filter lah..... now my wrist super relax . :cheeky:

Originally posted by Hikaru@Mar 10 2006, 04:10 PM

is K&N air filter not oil filter lah..... now my wrist super relax . :cheeky:

oh...oh...i tot oil filter how come cost so much.

any idea where can i find K&N oil filter in SG?(sorry,i dun really hop ard motor tiams 1).:cheeky:

runner..of course relax la....but will look silly with full suit,boots,FF,glove anot?:confused:

i m here....

but who will be free tonite????

i think sweet and easy

we go jalan kayu

then later we can go dam easir

if u all on then time around 10pm

if everyone ok

give me a msg

@my hp 97669142

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Hi, regarding exhaust endcan/slip on for CBR 600 '04 and CBR 600 '05. Whats da difference?

Anyone have lobang for illegal exhaust for CBR600 '05? Can u send me a PM pls? thanks

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

today was a nice warm day for some PG action.

sportb1ke & myself was there for some quickie warmup session.

Nice......:lovestruck:

sportb1ke even cam scrap boot's tip......:cheer:

*sorry no photo...cos only 2 of us.

but met a fellow RR5 rider there with his GF on a R6.:thumb:

Originally posted by Shawn--@Mar 10 2006, 07:50 PM

exhaust endcan/slip on for CBR 600 '04 and CBR 600 '05. Whats da difference?

Anyone have lobang for illegal exhaust for CBR600 '05? Can u send me a PM pls? thanks

i dun think there is any different in the RR3/4 & RR5/6 exhaust.

illegal? may as well get GPR legal.....loud yet legal.piece of mind.....:sweat:

Originally posted by hockie69@Mar 11 2006, 06:28 PM

i dun think there is any different in the RR3/4 & RR5/6 exhaust.

illegal? may as well get GPR legal.....loud yet legal.piece of mind.....:sweat:

Agreed... But the R3/R4 model is different with the R5/R6 i think the exhaust manifold for the newer one is bigger. Y not you buy micron, once you take out the silencer its already illegal. :thumb:

Originally posted by GuessWho@Mar 6 2006, 07:45 PM

Jialat, warrant arrest..u pump petrol or u steal petrol bro NC?? wat happen sia..

Yah price has shot up to bout 1.90 rm per litre..Full tank about 30rm :cry:

oh...bro ShaM...

me kena warrant of arrest coz of the summons thingy lor...

darn dem....

wats the use of inviting us der to use their roads n yet summons us from the back...

damn....

but this one chialat....kena road block....totally forget about it...now...i kena stay in s'pore liao...

if not....go BATAM fo cheaper petrol lor...

:cheeky: :bounce: :bouncefire: :sweat:

The more you Sweat in Practice, the less you Bleed in Battle

Originally posted by GuessWho@Mar 8 2006, 01:15 AM

Yup im in...i tink NC oso wana go together...

FIx a date n time ah bro...this sat i cannot..whole day busy

yesh bro sham...wish could get like those in the RR.net.....

but @ 300 for a the cowl is way to EXPENSIVE leh...

cants find a better OEM lah...

bTW...how much do they quote u?? wer?

broS...

i had mine changed last oct for the BRAKEPADS...now using the SBS scandavian brake pads....

but after each heavy rain...got sound (rear or front)

squeeking or mouse sounds....

y ar....

is it bcoz of the rustiness....of the bearings??

changed both ends (front & rear) wen chaning my tyres...

wat may cause it ehh..

:confused: :confused: :confused: :help:

Guest Enjoy
Originally posted by hockie69@Mar 11 2006, 06:26 PM

today was a nice warm day for some PG action.

sportb1ke & myself was there for some quickie warmup session.

Nice......:lovestruck:

sportb1ke even cam scrap boot's tip......:cheer:

*sorry no photo...cos only 2 of us.

but met a fellow RR5 rider there with his GF on a R6.:thumb:

When i saw his tyres during one of the gatherings, was quite shock liao. Sgp rd also can ride until so low, no joke man.