Kawasaki 1400s

Pls cool down guys..

CMYRS - Bro, exhaust is here liao.

cool down? i havent warmed up yet. :angel:

relax, just kidding, was trying to understand the situation.

lets all ride and be merry. :)

yes, i know, he called me, did he call u also?

dats quick!

when are u going to get it installed?

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

• Replies 6.4k

the MFM map can be used either on the SD card or the garmin's internal memory.

it is the latter that I used, as it runs faster than on the SD card.

after downloading the map, proceed to do the installation in your PC.

after installation, copy the gmapsupp file from the C:\garmin to the garmin directory in the GPS itself.

works fine to a tee, but an icon galore.

I used to do that but not now cos of the MFM's Southern Thailand and Bangkok map interfere with my Thai maps. I had all the maps saved in the SD cards when I hop over to Thai border I would just pop another card in.

Didn't want the hassle to disable any maps here and there.

cool down? i havent warmed up yet. :angel:

relax, just kidding, was trying to understand the situation.

lets all ride and be merry. :)

yes, i know, he called me, did he call u also?

dats quick!

when are u going to get it installed?

Wah what exhaust did you get?

i was just asking a simple question followed by a quote direct from the horse's mouth and u want to mention fight to live another day.

well done, mate.

SO? any problem with that? Why dont you just sell off the GTR and end the story here? You not even half hearted on keeping the bike, still point fingers and @@$%@% in this thread? We are all adults here. Got trip opening, if you like, you join. Dont like dont join. Simple as that. Why make things so complicated?

First of all, you started it too. Personal attack on the touring fanantic when i do not want to do one day ride to cameron highland? In the first place, are you in the any position to comment whether am i a touring fanatic? Since you are very capable, why don you plan one day to cameron highland then? I am dying to see how many PURE TOURING FANATICs join you. I have done a few and i have yet to see your contribution

Cool down here bros..

Btw, anyone of you here got the extentsion tubing for pumping the tyres?? I got difficulty pumping the front and TOTALLY unable to do the rear.. :(

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

SO? any problem with that? Why dont you just sell off the GTR and end the story here? You not even half hearted on keeping the bike, still point fingers and @@$%@% in this thread? We are all adults here. Got trip opening, if you like, you join. Dont like dont join. Simple as that. Why make things so complicated?

First of all, you started it too. Personal attack on the touring fanantic when i do not want to do one day ride to cameron highland? In the first place, are you in the any position to comment whether am i a touring fanatic? Since you are very capable, why don you plan one day to cameron highland then? I am dying to see how many PURE TOURING FANATICs join you. I have done a few and i have yet to see your contribution

since u would to go on when ive closed to book on really innocent qns, lets revisit it.

you talk about being adults and dare mention this,"you started it too" 5yr old finger pointing playground load of B.S.

whatever I do with my bike is up to me as it is my property.

half hearted or whatever else u have mentioned, its none of your business.

once again, for the 2nd time, im not pointing any fingers, so no need to get jumpy over nothing.

u mentioned a one day trip to port dicky, so i asked if u would like to go to cameron. then u came up with a post to cameron.

my post 22-02-2010 03:07 PM

Originally Posted by CMYRS

yea, fill tiger with Esso tiger fuel and rider with tiger beer.

huh? its not a day trip like the previous mentioned port dicky?

your reply was,"no la. one day trip. to and fro 1200km lei. you siao ah."

my reply to that was

22-02-2010 06:35 PM

CMYRS Quote:Originally Posted by ohayo

no la. one day trip. to and fro 1200km lei. you siao ah.

and u called yourself a touring fanactic?

which was what u actually addressed yourself with, the exact same 2 words.

i did not name call in anyway, the title was self-addressed

its people's own prerogative who to join to go where, never did i discourage anyone from joining u, dont know why u would be bothered whos joins who to go where. to me, as long as everyone has fun and is happy is all that matters.

no where have i made any remarks or given any opinions even when i was told i was siao ah, I just replied with really innocent qns.

normally, i wont bother to reply this or try to explain myself but u've been a helpful gtr rider to myself and others all this while so I know u deserve this explanation to clear this misunderstanding.

They go their own way.

Bro Ohayo n CMYRS, I m sorry about the confirm of the date.. If I never ask this won't hv happen..

Ohayo cool down la, CMYRS already say he is just kidding only..

Sorry to both of u ps..

Come weekends go for a drink... beer on me :cheers:

http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/26/1720945/3M-CarbonFibre-Vinyl-GTR1400.jpg

Ride safe, Live to ride another day !

Bro Ohayo n CMYRS, I m sorry about the confirm of the date.. If I never ask this won't hv happen..

Sorry to both of u ps..

hehe, how to go on a trip without clarifying date?

not your fault la, it would have turned out differently if all these qns were in realife done with a joking manner.

but beer still on you? :angel:

They go their own way.

Fellow forumers included??

Sorry to both of u ps..

Cool down here bros..

Btw, anyone of you here got the extentsion tubing for pumping the tyres?? I got difficulty pumping the front and TOTALLY unable to do the rear.. :(

Got mine from Chong Aik @ Desker road. Had this problem since the 1st day when I wanted to pump air.

hi guys looking for kawa1400 ,if anybody selling pls msg me at 93877698 ur bike information and detail .

Paying full cash nt more then 18k thanks

Hope you find your dream machine of your price....:thumb:

Sorry to both of u ps..

Bro can go for teh tarik only in Singapore. Drinking beer and getting caught is an expensive affair here.

Organised bike trip also kanna hammered like no tommorrow. I asked who wants to eat dim sum on this sunday? nobody even bother to reply?

Anyway dates have been set and we are good to go. Personal invitation only

Good friends and buddies no need explanation. Touch and go. No hard feelings. There is no need to multi quote with wall of texts. (i don even bothered to read).

Hope to see more happening in this thread. No point hiding the keyboard and blah blah blah. Learnt to organise more bike trips in Singapore and Malaysia. 1 day also can etc. Share your wealth of knowledge and fun places with fellow riders and friends.

Save your time and don quote me further. This thread served no meaningful purpose anymore.

Peace out. Last post.

I used to do that but not now cos of the MFM's Southern Thailand and Bangkok map interfere with my Thai maps. I had all the maps saved in the SD cards when I hop over to Thai border I would just pop another card in.

Didn't want the hassle to disable any maps here and there.

do the maps still interfere when u disable the maps under the settings menu?

the MFM thai POIs and details are still work in progress, what other thai maps do u use? original garmin ones?

They go their own way.

Wow .. mis-comm + mis-understand + lack of :) smileys :) caused this whole hoo haa ...

B:)th of you are my friends (though I know one of you longer) and b:)th are nice pple. Both can tok k:)k.

Anyway, h:)pe we can all ride together again in future - as friends!

Ohayo, if you still have the photos we took for the last Kluang Railway Station ride, please send to me!!

:D :D :D Cheers! :D :D :D

c26492.jpg
Got mine from Chong Aik @ Desker road. Had this problem since the 1st day when I wanted to pump air.

I was lucky and someone offerred me a free trial of N2. Been running for about 2 months now with absolutley no pressure loss. Worth a try!

do the maps still interfere when u disable the maps under the settings menu?

the MFM thai POIs and details are still work in progress, what other thai maps do u use? original garmin ones?

My MFM cannot work even when I disable it. It was downloaded from the web. I had the map of whole Thailand, Cambodia, Laos and Vietnam. If you want I can give you the .img files or I combine and pass you the files. One thing these maps have no auto routing feature.

last I heard Garmin came out with it's original version of 5 countries.

Edited by Advrider

Whats N2??

I was lucky and someone offerred me a free trial of N2. Been running for about 2 months now with absolutley no pressure loss. Worth a try!

So bro i got the extentsion already.. Wondering.. Do you leave it on the bike on the way or only take out and use when inflating the tyre?? Wonder if i leave it on will the tyre sensors work..

I took it out after inflating the tires.......

dun leave it on it's dangerous when u traveling at high speed..

http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/26/1720945/3M-CarbonFibre-Vinyl-GTR1400.jpg

Ride safe, Live to ride another day !