• Replies 62

i heard of a location on the perimeter of the airport...some ulu ulu canal leading to the sea...suppose to be very good spot for crabbing. i go find out exactly where first then post here...

DO. Or DO NOT. There is no TRY.

sorry to OT, but what do you usually use as bait? o_O

yup, fish head... and shark meat...very smelly

Sting ray also can use.

But Kallang river water safe mare?

Wait the crab eat liao all go hospital pump stomache. :sian:

last time i go pulau ubin catch crab in a canal near a construction site...can see the water contaminated from oily, rainbow colour glistening on the water surface...but eat already still boh tai chi....

and crabs are scavengers lor...they eat dead things...things that died and been soaking in the water for some time....like decapitated human body parts b4 they float to the surface and the police take them for forensic....

but seriously, as long as we eat only the white stuff ( ie the meat ) should be ok. best way to cook a crab is to steam it...then you can tell if its really fresh...or else all the chilly or black-pepper will hide any weird smell or taste.

flower crabs ?

like those tiny seahorses, flower crabs are for soups...:p

nothing beats chowing down on them big meaty crabs, with them big ole pinscers...cost you $50-60 for a live one at them seafood restaurants...but when you catch one yourself...its free! just have to hack it into 2 halfs with a swoop of a big heavy chopper/ meat cleaver...dig out all the gunks and the gills...scrubs off all the mud they crawl in all their lifes....whack them a bit with the sides of your chopper/cleaver to crack the hard shell...slice up some ginger...throw everything into a steamer...then wait til the shell turns orange and the meat turns white....:)

and you still got that $50-60 snug in your pocket :)

nothing beats chowing down on them big meaty crabs, with them big ole pinscers...cost you $50-60 for a live one at them seafood restaurants...but when you catch one yourself...its free! just have to hack it into 2 halfs with a swoop of a big heavy chopper/ meat cleaver...dig out all the gunks and the gills...scrubs off all the mud they crawl in all their lifes....whack them a bit with the sides of your chopper/cleaver to crack the hard shell...slice up some ginger...throw everything into a steamer...then wait til the shell turns orange and the meat turns white....:)

haha..great 1..ya man..n thunder crab is damm sweet man..but onli can eat de pinscers...:angel:

http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/5813/221209track.jpg

r u a chef also????:cheeky:

Aprilia RS125 = Sept06 - ?? FT****H

bro, when is the crabbing mission?

jialat!

i just found out yesterday, that very good location i mentioned is not accessible anymore. i say its a good location because my friend over several weekends always kena at least 4-5 big ones there. it was somewhere along the perimeter of changi airport...he said its somewhere can see a firestation near the runway...got one canal or big longkang...now no more already...machiam kena filled up with soil and planted trees over it. my frend tried another smaller longkang nearby but not so good leh....:(

haha..great 1..ya man..n thunder crab is damm sweet man..but onli can eat de pinscers...:angel:

you mean the long slender type but quite thick also right? 1 time i went suntec kuishin bo japanese restautrant eat buffet...got that type of crab pinscers, free flow... eat until stuffed man...shiok!