Originally posted by beachboyzsg@Oct 13 2005, 10:44 PM

Thank you so much for you advice busy tiger. I actually went down to piaggion service centre today afternoon. Got the test ride the blue colour X8. Seriously speaking, I am very very impressed with the smoothness of X8. Quiet, stable....i cannot find more words to say how good i felt on the bike.

One last question, so paiseh ar, too many questions liao. Ar I find the X8 pillion seat smaller than the X9....with all your experience...a bit bigger size pillion seat on will be comfy or not ar?

I must really thank you for your advice. I think i will settle for the bike on Monday straight.

Thank you very very much.

Hope to join your X8 club to know more about the bike next time when I get the bike.

beachboyzsg, don worry i pillion my fren who is 1.82m and weighs 102kg still no prob. btw im 1.8 amd weighs 70kg.

• Replies 3.1k

Guest beachboyzsg
Originally posted by disar@Oct 13 2005, 11:04 PM

beachboyzsg, don worry i pillion my fren who is 1.82m and weighs 102kg still no prob. btw im 1.8 amd weighs 70kg.

hi disar,

Just now I ask one bike shop at Ubi, I want a brand new Gold color X8. He tell he he can only give me the one on display. I checked that bike out, got some mud stains on the tyre. And the bike is not that clean.

Question is that I am paying for a new bike, why can't I get a brand new one instead of the one being displayed there for dunno how long. I really like the gold colour one. But they say will not give me new one.

Originally posted by beachboyzsg@Oct 13 2005, 11:26 PM

hi disar,

Just now I ask one bike shop at Ubi, I want a brand new Gold color X8. He tell he he can only give me the one on display. I checked that bike out, got some mud stains on the tyre. And the bike is not that clean.

Question is that I am paying for a new bike, why can't I get a brand new one instead of the one being displayed there for dunno how long. I really like the gold colour one. But they say will not give me new one.

Go ask other shops. go to piaggio website to check for dealers. Unless he sells you at a cheaper price then maybe you can consider otherwise who knows whether how long has he stock the bike there? Keep the bike there for too long is not good, oil, tires etc will expire.

http://www.asia.piaggio.com/sg/en/distributorList.php

This guys will be able to get you the colors unless Piaggio dont have the stock and you will either have to wait for the shipment.

hi disar,

Go ask other shops. go to piaggio website to check for dealers. Unless he sells you at a cheaper price then maybe you can consider otherwise who knows whether how long has he stock the bike there? Keep the bike there for too long is not good, oil, tires etc will expire.

http://www.asia.piaggio.com/sg/en/distributorList.php

This guys will be able to get you the colors unless Piaggio dont have the stock and you will either have to wait for the shipment.

hi disar,

hi beachboyzsg, wat larlee says its true. U better go check from authorised dealers and some of them sure got the colour tat u want. For the amount tat u gonna pay, u shld at least get a decent one and not the display one. :smile:

Guest beachboyzsg
Originally posted by disar@Oct 14 2005, 12:28 PM

hi beachboyzsg, wat larlee says its true. U better go check from authorised dealers and some of them sure got the colour tat u want. For the amount tat u gonna pay, u shld at least get a decent one and not the display one. :smile:

Hi all, my mind is set now to buy an X8. Going to pay up coming monday. Are you all suggesting to go to a shop that is willing to give me a brand new bike.

What am I suppose to do? I have gone to Ubi twice. Ang Mo Kio once, but not interested in the shop in AMK industrial park.

Should I just go back to the shops in Ubi on monday?

Guest beachboyzsg

Can I ask all X8ers, what color is all your bike?

Well I am planning for a gold color one.

hi guys, i would like to get a 2nd hand X8, if anyone is selling or know where sell, pls pm or conatct me at 92745438.

Thank you very much

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Originally posted by beachboyzsg@Oct 13 2005, 10:44 PM

Thank you so much for you advice busy tiger. I actually went down to piaggion service centre today afternoon. Got the test ride the blue colour X8. Seriously speaking, I am very very impressed with the smoothness of X8. Quiet, stable....i cannot find more words to say how good i felt on the bike.

One last question, so paiseh ar, too many questions liao. Ar I find the X8 pillion seat smaller than the X9....with all your experience...a bit bigger size pillion seat on will be comfy or not ar?

I must really thank you for your advice. I think i will settle for the bike on Monday straight.

Thank you very very much.

Hope to join your X8 club to know more about the bike next time when I get the bike.

Hi beachboyzsg,

You are welcome, I did not help you much, just stating the facts only....utimately the decision is still yours....but I am sure you will not regret buying X8 :cheer:

For your info, regarding the pillion seat, I can't comment much, my wife is small size and I have never pillion a big sized pillion before.

By the way, this forum is not my X8 club...so paiseh ....scar lee everybody come and find me :giddy: it is shared by all members in SBF......

btw, my bike is black colour....I strongly agree with larlee and disar, u shld not get the display bike from the shop at Ubi....personally even if he give me a discount, I will not take it....cos u would not know the exact reason why the shop is selling it to you. There are quite a number of shops selling X8, take your time, dun rush buying it and you will regret for next 10 years. :cheer: :cheer:

Hope to hear good news from you next week regarding your new bike.

mine is black.

Dont go back to ubi if u r not comfortable with the idea.

You can give piaggio a call and ask them which shop has gold color on hand. they should be able to direct u to the shop.

i got mine from A S Phoon.

whichever shop is not much diff as they got their stock from paiggio. only thing to consider is whether u like their service or are they trust worthly. price wise is almost similar as piaggio will not allow them to slash prices to kill each other. the only diff is what price they quote you when u add insurance etc etc. some will give u free helmets, bike cover, raincoats etc

dont just go back to ubi if u are really not comfortable. with so many shop is SG u can take ur time to check it out.

Originally posted by beachboyzsg@Oct 14 2005, 12:58 PM

hi beachboyzsg, mine is black and abt 50% of us in tis X8 cafe are also black (someone pls back me up on this)

I also got it from AS Phoon. There price of X8 shld be about the same everywhere. I got it from there cos it has good after service. U can call me if u want more info. and let me welcome u in advance :cheer:

Mine's black too!

So far so good. Brought it since May. Millege still doing well at around 290km per full tank...

Not much complains, just sometime got some sound from the disc brakes, but goes away after a while! Brought from bike production but paying more as compared to the rest of the guys, bought it over from another owner who didn't ride for more than a month after buying coz parents dun allow.

So far run in liao, pretty smooth! Except dun know why, i always feel the rear type like not enough air even though i only pump for 1 week only (250psi), dun know whether the rest got the same problem. My gf very small size only, so can't be her too heavy.. :sweat:

Some clown went to play with my bike which i park at shaw tower everyday and accidentally drop it coz the handle bar was locked (on main stand), so kena scratch on the right side (from exhaust, to mirror to box), damn upset lah guys... I wash until clean clean shiny shiny, then got people go sit, play and drop! Now got scratch and resell value drop... My 2 cents worth, if you guys who love your X8 as much as me, you better cover it...

Sianz lah! Anyone happen to see the fellow who drop my X8, help me hantan the fellow...

Scare.. Scare... Safety first!

mine is BLACK TOO!

I got my x8 not long ago. like 3 week. generally feels very comfortable, very smooth. Wat i like most is the big storage space, cos dont have to carry the helmets around when shopping with my gf.

Maintenance cost -I am not sure cao havent finish run in, havent change anything yet.

Fuel consumption - maybe i havent finish my run-in yet. the last 2 times i pump around 10L when the fuel low indicator light up at 260km. so its approx 26km/l. seems like most x8er in this forum are all getting better milage than me.... hope mine will improve.

For the exterior part, can anyone share wat they use to wash the bike with? like do u use special liquid or wax the bike? cos i notice that if my bike kenna rain then dont wipe will have stains all over. can someone pls advice on this?

Originally posted by beachboyzsg@Oct 14 2005, 12:58 PM

mine is gold , actually it is calls cashmere

other are shiny black, excalibur grey (silver) n cherry

FY 2600 C, SCORPION X8

Guest beachboyzsg
Originally posted by disar@Oct 14 2005, 11:26 PM

hi beachboyzsg, mine is black and abt 50% of us in tis X8 cafe are also black (someone pls back me up on this)

I also got it from AS Phoon. There price of X8 shld be about the same everywhere. I got it from there cos it has good after service. U can call me if u want more info. and let me welcome u in advance :cheer:

hi disar, I am planning to pay the deposit today, but sill a bit scared being ripped off by some shops. Like that one selling me his display set. Then one quote me $9374.50 in total, first party insur. One shop quote $8900, another $9000.

The motor shops in Ubi keep telling me not worth it to get 1st party. They say "if you are confident with your riding, no point getting 1st party."

ermm....i still scratching my head now in the morning 9am...should I go to other place to have a look or go to Ubi again. Becoz I have not go to ASPhoon to ask yet

Hi beachboyzsg, u shld check out other place besides Ubi. Don't make haste decision. U can call me if you need help. (97378487 - Rasid)

Originally posted by josh@Oct 15 2005, 03:52 AM

So far run in liao, pretty smooth! Except dun know why, i always feel the rear type like not enough air even though i only pump for 1 week only (250psi), dun know whether the rest got the same problem. My gf very small size only, so can't be her too heavy.. :sweat:

Hi Josh,

Sometime I also feel the back tyre has not enought air and the bike no power if there is pillion. But when I try to fill the back tyre with air, it is always enough. Funny right? :confused: .....btw need to chk with you guys what tires did u get when u took your bike on the 1st day?

Guest beachboyzsg
Originally posted by disar@Oct 17 2005, 02:01 PM

Hi beachboyzsg, u shld check out other place besides Ubi. Don't make haste decision. U can call me if you need help. (97378487 - Rasid)

I just paid $500 deposit at ASP. I am ordering the Gold Cashmere X8. Collecting on thursday.

The total OTR is $8900. I find this shop quite reasonable, plus the cashier very pretty too...:thumb:

Will join you all next time for a gathering.

Originally posted by busytiger@Oct 17 2005, 04:14 PM

Hi Josh,

Sometime I also feel the back tyre has not enought air and the bike no power if there is pillion. But when I try to fill the back tyre with air, it is always enough. Funny right? :confused: .....btw need to chk with you guys what tires did u get when u took your bike on the 1st day?

my tires are preilli.....dont know how to spell it.

Originally posted by beachboyzsg@Oct 17 2005, 04:36 PM

I just paid $500 deposit at ASP. I am ordering the Gold Cashmere X8. Collecting on thursday.

The total OTR is $8900. I find this shop quite reasonable, plus the cashier very pretty too...:thumb:

Congrats to your new ride.

I hope ASP gave you a good deal apart from the pretty cashier.....I need to call them up and check liao........:cheeky:

Remember to read the manual on the run in process in order to achieve the max performance of the vehicle....

I got 1st Party Insurance as I feel much safer, no saying that I want to make a claim but who knows someday I might need to use it and paying $500 excess to a few thousand dollars is still a better deal in the event of a hit and run as X8 is fully covered and that will cost a bomb when it comes to damage.

Ride Safe and enjoy.

hey beachboyzsg, congrats!! wich ASP did u got it from? Remember to ask for a pair of free helmets, raincoa ts and bike cover.:cheer:

Hope tat we could organise somting soon so we all can meet up :smile:

Originally posted by busytiger@Oct 17 2005, 04:14 PM

Hi Josh,

U guys better check the tyre out. Mayb u got a pin hole puncture? Cant be every week must pump air.

hey beachboyzsg, welcome to the x8 group!

I am a newbie here too, just got my bike like less than a month ago. still doing my run-in. Really want to thanks the guys here for answering all my newbie qns all these while, esp disar n larlee. thanks.

Hope to meet up with some of the experience x8 rider at gathering to learn more.:cheer:

Guest beachboyzsg

Hi all, the ASP in Ubi say no free helmet, no free gifts. Becos he already charge me $100 less for full payment. So I also no complains. Other shops say need $200 for full payment. This ASP say $100 enough.

Originally posted by beachboyzsg@Oct 18 2005, 01:35 AM

Hi all, the ASP in Ubi say no free helmet, no free gifts. Becos he already charge me $100 less for full payment. So I also no complains. Other shops say need $200 for full payment. This ASP say $100 enough.

Never heard no free gift one leh. Should had gone to serangoon branch more friendly. Dun get what you mean by the $200 and $100?