SBF X8 Cafe

leo_rider

Nobody around huh?Went 4 holiday already?:confused:

http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/8246/untitlednb3.jpg

The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing

The only thing that makes life possible is permanent, intolerable uncertainty; not knowing what comes next.

• Replies 3.1k

Originally posted by larlee@Dec 24 2005, 12:15 AM

not trying to cruel.....kinda lazy to do it as the weather is kinda.......

always end up wash a few hours....polish....then!!!!! RAIN!!!

The weather is the reason i wanted to polish. So there will be a thin coat of wax to protect it from being spotted :smile:

Originally posted by disar@Dec 24 2005, 11:39 AM

Hey Kimi no worries bro :smile:

Disappointment man..my wife n i were lookin 4ward 4 e trip..:giddy:

The only thing that makes life possible is permanent, intolerable uncertainty; not knowing what comes next.

Disar,got mass ordering for bitubo for $550 for a pair.u interested?:confused:

Originally posted by disar@Dec 24 2005, 03:53 PM

Mayb instead of goin to Kukup we can go somewhere in Singapore insted? Tbteng wat do you think? :confused:

If u guyz got any..:smile:

Originally posted by disar@Dec 24 2005, 03:55 PM

Bro, I tot 1 side is abt 600? 550 for a pair :confused: Is it too good to be true? :confused:

Truth already..u can consider..hehehe:smile:

Originally posted by disar@Dec 24 2005, 03:53 PM

Mayb instead of goin to Kukup we can go somewhere in Singapore insted? Tbteng wat do you think? :confused:

i will be glad to join you guys if it's local as i may not be able to go overseas due on hot standby on that day. Btw Merry christmas everyone....:cheer:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Originally posted by firestorm_33@Dec 25 2005, 09:07 AM

i will be glad to join you guys if it's local as i may not be able to go overseas due on hot standby on that day. Btw Merry christmas everyone....:cheer:

Yeah great. Thinking of suggesting to tbteng a local outing, went to JB last nite and jam like crazy :giddy: so mayb a local outing will be a better alternative :smile:

Originally posted by disar@Dec 25 2005, 10:38 AM

Yeah great. Thinking of suggesting to tbteng a local outing, went to JB last nite and jam like crazy :giddy: so mayb a local outing will be a better alternative :smile:

hehe...jam izit??surely ur bike took up e heat..u as well..haha..:smile: :smile:

Originally posted by disar@Dec 25 2005, 01:25 PM

I didnt ride last nite, I drove. But the bike lane was jammed too :smile:

Lucky u...Got air con..:smile:

Aiyah..Later goin 2 tampines...Such a long journey..Wish cld take my bike...:cry:

Originally posted by disar@Dec 25 2005, 01:48 PM

Yeah lucky cos it was raining :smile: ooh u goin with family? tats y cant ride :confused:

Yup...Tomorrow wat time?:smile:

hey disar,

u should check out firestorm audio system i u wanna consider fixing up the audio system, think his is the first x8 with a audio system on....

Thought its quite cool, but then i cannot afford to lose the boot space, which is the reason why i change bike..

Nice bikey though..

Breaking the Entanglement...

The light at the end of the tunnel is not a train!

Originally posted by marcusdeming@Dec 25 2005, 11:00 PM

hey disar,

u should check out firestorm audio system i u wanna consider fixing up the audio system, think his is the first x8 with a audio system on....

Thought its quite cool, but then i cannot afford to lose the boot space, which is the reason why i change bike..

Nice bikey though..

Hi marcus..Me n disar meetin up with firestorm tis tuesday 2 check out his bike..Btw how r u..Been quiet this few days..:smile:

Hi guys, Merry blessed X'mas to you all. How's your weekends? Me working through the weekends.. :cry: btw me too lor.. local outing maybe alright, but further than here might be problem due to work requirement... u guys know lah.. civil servant want to go overseas have to report one mah.... if not they thought u MIA... heehee :cheeky:

Kimi, how long or after how much mileague then u feel the clutch slip?? What to do if it happens??? That day, chat with kenny about the Speed control.. did any of you guys fix?? Is the response better than the original.

Audio?? Dun think I will install also lah... my side many itch hands one lah... that;s why every time will park high up the MSCP... so for me to view as can see from the bedroom side directly...

Rear suspension.. maybe after a year of travelling I will change... save more money so to prepare for a mass makeup or maybe emergency usage lor... just that now not a good time to change yet... as now I have been travelling for 1400++ already within 1 week++ going to 2 weeks...

I might be going to Eugene side to do my seat... like the one showing in PSC where the Nexus has... anti-slip and comfort touch also... have chatted with Eugene.. maybe will go down next week to see what other materials he got... at the same time ask him to see whether can improved on the seat sponge side... feeling a bit hard lah...

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

Originally posted by kimi_x8@Dec 25 2005, 11:20 PM

Hi marcus..Me n disar meetin up with firestorm tis tuesday 2 check out his bike..Btw how r u..Been quiet this few days..:smile:

hi tuesday what time???? :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by VaraStormer@Dec 25 2005, 11:21 PM

Hi guys, Merry blessed X'mas to you all. How's your weekends? Me working through the weekends.. :cry: btw me too lor.. local outing maybe alright, but further than here might be problem due to work requirement... u guys know lah.. civil servant want to go overseas have to report one mah.... if not they thought u MIA... heehee :cheeky:

Kimi, how long or after how much mileague then u feel the clutch slip?? What to do if it happens??? That day, chat with kenny about the Speed control.. did any of you guys fix?? Is the response better than the original.

Audio?? Dun think I will install also lah... my side many itch hands one lah... that;s why every time will park high up the MSCP... so for me to view as can see from the bedroom side directly...

Rear suspension.. maybe after a year of travelling I will change... save more money so to prepare for a mass makeup or maybe emergency usage lor... just that now not a good time to change yet... as now I have been travelling for 1400++ already within 1 week++ going to 2 weeks...

I might be going to Eugene side to do my seat... like the one showing in PSC where the Nexus has... anti-slip and comfort touch also... have chatted with Eugene.. maybe will go down next week to see what other materials he got... at the same time ask him to see whether can improved on the seat sponge side... feeling a bit hard lah...

Hi varastormer,,Speed control improves e pick up...I install it from kenny..Shiok repond when i throttle.For e clutch slip..depends...Im not sure how or when it will come bt try not to throttle much when moving off..juz move on like normal without throttle 2 much...Mayb tat may coz clutch slip.As kenny always say 2 me..Dont play pick up always...hehehe:cheeky:

For e suspension,try it out 1st till u feel tat its gettin boucy..It wont last a year 2 my guess...Tats y i change them..:smile:

Originally posted by kimi_x8@Dec 25 2005, 11:32 PM

Hi varastormer,,Speed control improves e pick up...I install it from kenny..Shiok repond when i throttle.For e clutch slip..depends...Im not sure how or when it will come bt try not to throttle much when moving off..juz move on like normal without throttle 2 much...Mayb tat may coz clutch slip.As kenny always say 2 me..Dont play pick up always...hehehe:cheeky:

For e suspension,try it out 1st till u feel tat its gettin boucy..It wont last a year 2 my guess...Tats y i change them..:smile:

Hi thanks for that advice... Disar ride with me before... knowing that I never throttle too much on my pickup... that's why me slow and relax one lah... well those days are gone liao... :cheeky: no point wack the pickup unless me at sepang circuit... then different lah... heehee... now relazz boy...

Well, till date everything is fine with the X8.. just that every morning have to press 2 to 3 times then the engine starts... is it my battery got problem or my spark plugs>???

Originally posted by VaraStormer@Dec 25 2005, 11:36 PM

Hi thanks for that advice... Disar ride with me before... knowing that I never throttle too much on my pickup... that's why me slow and relax one lah... well those days are gone liao... :cheeky: no point wack the pickup unless me at sepang circuit... then different lah... heehee... now relazz boy...

Well, till date everything is fine with the X8.. just that every morning have to press 2 to 3 times then the engine starts... is it my battery got problem or my spark plugs>???

Hehe..Its normal....Bro try not 2 press too much...Juz press n throttle a bit..Once u noe e trick then once only can start already..hehehe:smile: :cheer: :cheer: