SBF X8 Cafe

leo_rider

• Replies 3.1k

Originally posted by disar@Dec 23 2005, 12:07 AM

u at work now? :confused:

Nope...at home...:cheeky:

http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/8246/untitlednb3.jpg

The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing

The only thing that makes life possible is permanent, intolerable uncertainty; not knowing what comes next.

Bro,tell me when u goin off line...:smile:

The only thing that makes life possible is permanent, intolerable uncertainty; not knowing what comes next.

Originally posted by kimi_x8@Dec 22 2005, 07:28 PM

Yup tats my bike...Me actually workin ard tat area...Aiyah where go chio...:sweat:

Anyway clutch slip is when ur bike kind of vibrate when moving off(no power)...Or u will hear a dragging sound..Btw,u will experience n noe it when ur bike got clutch slip...:smile:

Anyway u e one riding a black x8 is it???:confused:

Hi Kimi,

Yeah, mine is a black X8, but I did not go to the meeting at the dam last week, so I have not seen you before, I recognise your bike by your pic in this forum. I think I also facing clutch slip liao, after hearing your description, seems quite similar to my bike now....btw, I working at Cecil St, quite near to you, you can contact me and I show you where to park your bike for free with shelter.

Originally posted by disar@Dec 22 2005, 11:09 PM

Event: X8ers Kukup Seafood Outing

Date : 31 December 2005, Saturday

Journey Time : Approx. 1 hr (+-)

Riding Speed : 90 - 110 km/h

1330 hr - Gather at Jurong Bird Park Car Park*

1400 hr - Set off for Galang Patah (GP) Esso for re-fueling

1415 hr - Proceed to Kukup for makan, shopping, photos

1700 hr - Proceed to GP for last pit stop (Satay, KFC !) + re-fueling

1830 hr - Return to Singapore via 2nd Link

* Folks that cannot make it to Jurong Bird Park can meet us at GP Esso.

Participants List:

1. Disar

2. tbteng

3. Kimi

4. Busytiger n Wife (Pending)

Hi guys, I might able to join you, so as per Disar's advise, I put myself on pending list first. Sorry to be spoilsport, is there other alternative besides Kukup? cos now the jam at 2nd link very bad. My friend came back by car last last week, kena stuck for 2 hrs!!! Furthermore these few days also always wet weather....:sweat:

Originally posted by larlee@Dec 23 2005, 12:34 AM

Sorry folks....i can't join u guys again... :(

Wife preggy so have to serve her.... u guys enjoy the fun and food.....

Take care and ride safe :smile:

Hey Larlee, no worries mate. Family comes 1st :smile:

Originally posted by busytiger@Dec 23 2005, 11:01 AM

Hi guys, I might able to join you, so as per Disar's advise, I put myself on pending list first. Sorry to be spoilsport, is there other alternative besides Kukup? cos now the jam at 2nd link very bad. My friend came back by car last last week, kena stuck for 2 hrs!!! Furthermore these few days also always wet weather....:sweat:

Hey Busytiger, for bikes the jam not that bad. :smile: but if u would like to suggest altenatives then we can discuss :cheeky:

Originally posted by kimi_x8@Dec 23 2005, 04:25 PM

Hi disar,me off 2day...later goin back to my old unit as they havin anniversary celebration..

OOh Have fun then :cheer: Me thinking of polishing scoot on Sunday or Monday. U interested? :smile:

Originally posted by disar@Dec 23 2005, 04:30 PM

OOh Have fun then :cheer: Me thinking of polishing scoot on Sunday or Monday. U interested? :smile:

Sunday havin a family gathering...mayb monday can..But will sms u if set..:smile:

Originally posted by kimi_x8@Dec 23 2005, 04:32 PM

Sunday havin a family gathering...mayb monday can..But will sms u if set..:smile:

Ok i make it on Monday then. :cheer: Anyone else interested :confused: can wash scoot at my place also :smile: after that full wax and polishing :smile:

Originally posted by disar@Dec 23 2005, 04:36 PM

Ok i make it on Monday then. :cheer: Anyone else interested :confused: can wash scoot at my place also :smile: after that full wax and polishing :smile:

seems people either buzy holidaying or not interested...so quiet:smile:

Originally posted by disar@Dec 23 2005, 04:43 PM

Everyone in my office left already. Only left me stuck with work :mad:

Aiyah..chill out lah...holiday urself lah...:smile:

Originally posted by disar@Dec 23 2005, 04:54 PM

I wish I can. got some presentation drawings to finish up for 2moro's meeting. Anyway my rear suspension a bit worn out alredi. A lot of off-road riding at site I suppose :confused: So tot of replacing the rear suspension :smile:

ya..dont want till u can hear a thump sound everytime hit a hump...damage ur rear guard n tyre.:giddy:

Gee...couldnt log into this forum...get this error msg sayin 2 much connection in this site...:mad:

Originally posted by disar@Dec 23 2005, 05:02 PM

Yah tats y I'm looking arnd. Wat brand are yours? Bitubo ones are very very very ex ahh :giddy:

ntc brand...bitubo f@!$kin expensive...with tat kind of money,my bike fix gpr n sound system ler...:cheer: