Originally posted by larlee@Jun 17 2005, 02:38 PM

Hmm....guess I will have to highlight this issue to the mech when I send it for servicing. Thanks for the reply thou. :smile:

welcome..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

• Replies 3.1k

Originally posted by sigg4@Jun 17 2005, 09:22 AM

oohhh hoo... make full use of the handel bar space... ah potato... hhhmmm maybe can consider installing a tachnometer side by side with your vote meter...

ha.. i was tinking bout it oso.. but i use to mount a tachnometer on a wave.. it suck.. bike haven move off already 3k rpm... imagine a wave full throttle at 120km its 15k rpm.. .. tho not impossible. but confirm not on a normal wave like mine.

so i still doubt on it. unless its proven acurate. or at least the motor tiam or ppl who fix can confirm on tat..

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.

wah that one got to trial and error liao like that... but overall does your X8 gives you much problems?

no active trips since 2006

Originally posted by sigg4@Jun 17 2005, 05:31 PM

wah that one got to trial and error liao like that... but overall does your X8 gives you much problems?

hmm.. how do i say on much problem.. i can say it give slight more problem den all my previse bike.. but, still consider ok for me lor.. but if compare on comfort.. guess X8 still better den all my previse bike.. haha.. cant get the best in all.. give n take.. :smile: :smile:

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.

PANZER-X9(hope it the right nick), have u collected ur X8??

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

mileage??

forgot le.. long time nv clock..

urs how much??

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by leo_rider@Jun 21 2005, 11:09 PM

mileage??

forgot le.. long time nv clock..

urs how much??

I have not clock my mileage yet as i am still on my full tank. Trying to clock it now. Just wanted to know how much are you folks getting.

I saw some other post saying that X9 is getting 300+km and their fuel tank is 14.5litres

X8 is 12litres and 2 litres is reserve which means X8 has 10litres to run. According to the manual, X8 can travel 23km/l which will turn out to be at 230km for 10 litres. X9 has about 2.5litres of reserve and how can they get 300+km?

Milage is a very hard factor to determine because so many things affect it. Riding style, average speed, type of road (expressway, urban), passenger weight (incl rider), tire condition (proper inflation also), bike tuning etc. Dun sweat the small stuff unless you find that your mileage drops below the manufacturer specs

http://www.solidah.com/mystuff/dbsmall.jpghttp://www.solidah.com/mystuff/scootlogo.gifhttp://www.danasoft.com/sig/pharkee01.jpg
Originally posted by potato@Jun 22 2005, 05:39 AM

mine usually 270-290km before lights upz..

btw, x8 has a 12 litre tank, does that includes reserve tank too?

you actually travel 27-29km per litre for your bike which is quite good thou.

Originally posted by larlee@Jun 22 2005, 05:37 PM

btw, x8 has a 12 litre tank, does that includes reserve tank too?

you actually travel 27-29km per litre for your bike which is quite good thou.

yes..

it include reserve..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by larlee@Jun 21 2005, 11:51 PM

I have not clock my mileage yet as i am still on my full tank. Trying to clock it now. Just wanted to know how much are you folks getting.

I saw some other post saying that X9 is getting 300+km and their fuel tank is 14.5litres

X8 is 12litres and 2 litres is reserve which means X8 has 10litres to run. According to the manual, X8 can travel 23km/l which will turn out to be at 230km for 10 litres. X9 has about 2.5litres of reserve and how can they get 300+km?

including reserve??

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

I have been cruising ard 100kpm on the expressway. so far i never ride till fuel indicator lit. i calculate i get abt 31km per litre. i use shell 98. i try using caltex fuel and they give better mileage but the engine more noisy, vibration and no power. so now switch back to shell 98.

Biking History :

Class2B Pass Oct 1995

Class2A WIP

1995 to 1997 - Yamaha RXZ 133

1997 to 2005 - Honda Rebel 125

2005 current - Piaggio X8 200

Next Bike In Mind - dun knw yet :p

My side is constantly 290-300km before lighting up! Pump only shell V-power so far! As i run in my engine more, the louder it is becoming... Ask Mr Yap to help me check he say nothing wrong, but still getting rougher..

Maybe it just me! But millege is okay on my side, full tank usually around 16 bucks for my x8! Farest i've tried is 325km if i'm not wrong, didn't want to push further coz after all, new bike, engine is most impt...

Scare.. Scare... Safety first!

Originally posted by josh@Jun 23 2005, 01:30 AM

My side is constantly 290-300km before lighting up! Pump only shell V-power so far! As i run in my engine more, the louder it is becoming... Ask Mr Yap to help me check he say nothing wrong, but still getting rougher..

Maybe it just me! But millege is okay on my side, full tank usually around 16 bucks for my x8! Farest i've tried is 325km if i'm not wrong, didn't want to push further coz after all, new bike, engine is most impt...

WOW.... your mileage is good!

when u say louder, does it mean the engine or the exhaust?

Hi X8ers,

Check with you guys when you pump full tank, does the fuel oil guage drop quickly BEFORE the 1/2 way mark, but AFTER the 1/2 way mark, the fuel oil guage is decreasing at a slower rate. I am also clocking around 270 - 280 before reserve light lights up. BTW also check with you guys do you have problems starting up your bike? Despite me twisting the trottle, I always need to attempt 2nd or 3rd time before the engine start up.

Originally posted by busytiger@Jun 23 2005, 11:31 AM

Hi X8ers,

Check with you guys when you pump full tank, does the fuel oil guage drop quickly BEFORE the 1/2 way mark, but AFTER the 1/2 way mark, the fuel oil guage is decreasing at a slower rate. I am also clocking around 270 - 280 before reserve light lights up. BTW also check with you guys do you have problems starting up your bike? Despite me twisting the trottle, I always need to attempt 2nd or 3rd time before the engine start up.

give me a call, i try to help you with it. Just done 1, feed back saying no problem le :smile: I am not pro, maybe some luck :cheeky:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Originally posted by kennyseaw@Jun 23 2005, 01:42 PM

give me a call, i try to help you with it. Just done 1, feed back saying no problem le :smile: I am not pro, maybe some luck :cheeky:

mine also got this prob...

when are u free?

can help me check it out..

also, teach me how to adjust the alarm sensor..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by leo_rider@Jun 20 2005, 11:29 AM

PANZER-X9(hope it the right nick), have u collected ur X8??

oh got my bike yesterday . finally . i almost lost my old bike x9 keys . some kind soul found my keys in toliet and pass it to the lost and found section at TP. if lost my pocket will be burnt again..

http://www.tones4u.net/wap/pics/sweet.jpg
Originally posted by leo_rider@Jun 23 2005, 06:59 PM

mine also got this prob...

when are u free?

can help me check it out..

also, teach me how to adjust the alarm sensor..

just call me lor :smile: i am more than willing to :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

bro, these 2 days i also notice when i start engine, need 2 attempt to start, never have this problem b4, wonder if because of the rain?

bro kenny, what special touch you do :cheeky: can teach here :cheeky:

Biking History :

Class2B Pass Oct 1995

Class2A WIP

1995 to 1997 - Yamaha RXZ 133

1997 to 2005 - Honda Rebel 125

2005 current - Piaggio X8 200

Next Bike In Mind - dun knw yet :p

Originally posted by scorpionX8@Jun 24 2005, 09:05 PM

hi everyone, bit rusty , heheeh

so you are already here :smile: do feel free to post if you need help :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875