The intersection Nicoll Highway / Raffles Boulevard .... this intersection is an attempt to kill bikers .... concrete and aggregate of up to 20 mm diameter are always on the road. When do they take any steps to fore the contractors in thsi area to keep the roads clean?

• Replies 91

Tampines ave 2 near the shell station.

For a long long stretch after the road works, it is vERY VERY uneven. machaim rally, bounce and bounce and bounce.

and its a not a strip. follows the road for at least 500m and 3/4 lane wide. duno where the quality control...

http://i247.photobucket.com/albums/gg123/illa19/ParkEunKyung3.gif

DORSET RD towards KKH. Road damn bloody bumpy. Sianz sia.

To have a normal life, you work for what you need.

To have a great life, you work for what you want.

i think along pasi panjang road... those steel plate floor really a killer.. everytime just have to slow down went coming to it

Once A Biker..Always A Biker

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/40/69/2479604/33323932416639s.jpghttp://photos.friendster.com/photos/40/69/2479604/888510956m.jpg

Curiosity Kills The Cat, Ignorance Kills You!!

2003-2003 Cagiva mito7 FM7837*

2003-2007 WR200 FP8814*

2005-2007 Super 4 Vetec FR5088*

2007-2008 K1 750 FZ2880*

2nd link coming back to singapore. after the overhead bridge there, down the slope.

my fren claims got big hole. he land in immediately buang. No one else sees the hole.

he got 14 days mc, bike sold. just be aware :giddy:

http://i247.photobucket.com/albums/gg123/illa19/ParkEunKyung3.gif
SIM cobblestone road...

lol its agreed by me :faint: sometimes use that to go up to NP lol..

i think the worst worst road for me is paya lebar road in front of the geylang police..or the machperson ITE back gate there..metal plates jia lat..

I am working in construction here on a project. Tightest safety regulations for the job, but really cant understand where they have the eyes for the road safety. Looks for me like just words and fines but no action.

Round-about at intersection of West Coast Highway and Jln Buroh...

Uneven/bumpy road pot holes....

I find roundabouts dangerous like the one at Newton. I've seen few

accidents there involving bikes and cars.

http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/2872/dsc004871dk6.jpg

Don't think too hard about it. You don't need a reason.

JUST RIDE.

Bartley Rd towards Paya Lebar .. construction gng on 4 dunno hw many donkey yrs liao :giddy:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg
2nd link coming back to singapore. after the overhead bridge there, down the slope.

my fren claims got big hole. he land in immediately buang. No one else sees the hole.

he got 14 days mc, bike sold. just be aware :giddy:

u mean AYE?? :confused:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg

paya lebar road towards TP HQ. all the bends, not because bikers cant control, it is the stupid drivers that will anyhow cut lanes, esp cabs... kena so many times myself.. have to brake to avoid them from banging into me... KNN...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Tampines ave 2 near the shell station.

For a long long stretch after the road works, it is vERY VERY uneven. machaim rally, bounce and bounce and bounce.

and its a not a strip. follows the road for at least 500m and 3/4 lane wide. duno where the quality control...

tis 1 i have to agree.. its very uneven.. sumtimes i ride on dat particular lane wobble left right. scared buang oni sia..

at paya lebar there oso, the steel plates surface very slippery.. saw one cub with pillion buang there becoz slippery.. pity le..

Jεήgσ™ : |l|l|ll| With great power comes great responsibilities.Think safe, ride safe |ll|l|l|

beware of sewerage "humps" that will kill ur front tyre.. located at Old Airport Road (Circle Line construction) 3rd lane(extreme left lane) going opposite town direction.

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v832/237/65/1080288838/n1080288838_193877_2103.jpg

anybody knows wat izzit dat i go over ytd @ bukit panjang rd/woodlands rd junction? i was heading to CCK and i stopped @ the junction coz its red light.it was immediately after the rain,ard 8pm.a few meters infront of me there is somethin on the road,it looks like a white foam or a few lumps of wet toilet paper.i juz had 1 look @ it n did not pay more particular attention to it.so i go abt lookin at the cars,bikes and ppl ard while waiting for green light.when i go over it,my tires lost its grip,skidded n the bike revved up very high.feels as if like the tires has no more friction.but luckily i didnt fall.this kapcai fellow overtook me n go over the thing but nothing happen to him.so anybody was ard @ dat place n time n can positively ID wat is dat damn thing??

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

tis 1 i have to agree.. its very uneven.. sumtimes i ride on dat particular lane wobble left right. scared buang oni sia..

at paya lebar there oso, the steel plates surface very slippery.. saw one cub with pillion buang there becoz slippery.. pity le..

have to agree with the tampines ave 2 road parellel to the shell station.

Think they are doing some re-surfacing or wiring works being done on the 1st lane on both sides.

Kinda bad job of re-tarring the road, if u noe wat i mean.:cheeky:

Apr 05' - Sept 06': Honda AG 200 / Honda CB 750 / Honda VFR 800

Jan 06' - Feb 07' : Phantom TA 150 / Mar 07' - May 08'Suzuki GSX 400 RP / May 08' - XXXX : Fazer 6 S2 08'

Trips Done So Far

> Kukup/Malacca/Kota Tinggi (GSX-08) >Bekok&Labis Waterfall/Desaru/Hatyai/Koh Samui/Phuket/Krabi (FzR 6: 7/2-14/2 09)

worst roads huh.. those road lo... u noe those wif the goalpost(S) erected on it, den u goal thru e post den ur erp go like refree go beep... :cheeky:

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr120/rockytree/SERVER.jpg