• Replies 439

staying at sembawang...can i check where is the nearest NTUC or AXA available for me to do up the insurance cert?

Pls Ride Safely.

-----------------

2003 Nov - 2004 Mar => FV Ta200

2004 Mar - 2008 Jan => Public Transport

2008 Jan onwards => FV Ta200 (Diff fr the one in 03)

err...thanks..

Pls Ride Safely.

-----------------

Did a check yesterday after i finally collected my newest insurance cert.

Prices for someone like me on 3rd party (bearing in mind the price hikes in 2007 for young riders):

AXA (my current one) - $288 + $20 (GST) = $308.

Mitsui - $920 without GST.

wow yas ure making me think of changing to AXA sia....:cheeky:

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment

just got a online quote from NTUC

Thank You for your enquiry. Our motor quotation is Premium * S$167

how come so cheap sia?

anyone think the online quote reliable?

how come so cheap sia?

I believe it is. I've been using NTUC for as long as i can remember. Did insurance job before and NTUC seem to be the lowest of all the about 30 insurance company in singapore.

But in the event if you need to make any claims, you must go to their Authorised worshop unless its a 3rd party claims.

Another thing is that, you'll will have to go direct to their branch for better pricing.

AIG and AXA they are one of the most expensive insurance premium but claimming very easy no hassle.

So my advice is, if youre buying 3rd party insurance then best to use NTUC. Make no much different in claimming term and agreement.

http://i42.tinypic.com/wqslfr.gif

For your age, NTUC that cheap? I really doubt it.

The pricings are somewhat along the line of Mitsui's, so long as i know.

But i understand AXA and some companies dont insure new or

Not sure about Mitsui's. True, age and what you do play a factor. To those who required renewal check it out first and compare, wont burn your finger.

Another thing about NTUC the price is always lesser when you go to their branch directly.

Good luck.....and may the force be with you.... :D

http://i42.tinypic.com/wqslfr.gif

hmm...i got an online quote from NTUC yday also...

it was 288 based on 20% NCD and 30+ yrs old, which both I am not eligible..so be prepared to pay higher..

prob head down to the AMK branch to get it sorted out...

i rem i paid 500+ 4 yrs ago when i just passed and bought my first phantom...

Pls Ride Safely.

-----------------

For your age, NTUC that cheap? I really doubt it.

The pricings are somewhat along the line of Mitsui's, so long as i know.. At least for 2006-2007.

yas, u know my age wat u and me almost same age.

and besides maybe its coz of the 2 years riding experience thingy?:cheeky:

uhm guys does bike plate plays a part too? maybe thats why cheap?

coz mine is FR plate, next year gonna mati liao =(

how come so cheap sia?

ask for the quotation on the phone better. the online quoted me more.

yas, u know my age wat u and me almost same age.

and besides maybe its coz of the 2 years riding experience thingy?:cheeky:

uhm guys does bike plate plays a part too? maybe thats why cheap?

coz mine is FR plate, next year gonna mati liao =(

2 years riding experience plays little or no effect, to have caused such a low quotation. Did you say your age clearly? It's pretty crazy to pay -that- little for our age bro.

Maybe your old bike's age got to do with it, yeah. Never considered it.

I dont know.

i'm riding TA200 FV plate

24 yrs old

axa $267

ntuc $541

misu $881

Exactly how i thought the graph chart stands as of 2006 till now.

I have the best signature.

so strange..called all the number of the respective companies and they refer me to the same broker or agent...

anyway NTUC quote 400 for TPFT...364 for AXA... wondering if there is a need to get fire and theft coverage or just third party will do...

i dun intend to go JB la..just concerned abt those pple burning my bike at HDB flats...haha...

Pls Ride Safely.

-----------------

phantom lor...$108 3rd party

i think even my r6 insurance is cheaper than some ppl here..TPFT at $683

coz u old man mah:cheeky:

wan to check with u guys..

for AXA, when u selling yr bike and stop riding, will they return you a portion of the remaining premium not utlisied?

i know NTUC will refund 85% of the remainder...

Pls Ride Safely.

-----------------

call and ask lor.. usually they will charge you admin fee, unless u signing up for another premium.. ;)

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif
phantom lor...$108 3rd party

i think even my r6 insurance is cheaper than some ppl here..TPFT at $683

grrrr... %&&%$^#*&%&^!?!?! :cool: I wanna change my mitsui to alliance already..Wonder how do I go about it :confused: took the number from Gohkm and will they help me terminate my mitsui insurance and stuff? hmm..

ok..thot u guys might know...

will call tmr..

Pls Ride Safely.

-----------------