• Replies 29.3k

• MiCmAsTa

• ketten hunde

• HONG

• kennethy

GONG XI FA CAI to everyone here in ___Ride___!!!!

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

Backup Plans for the Good Friday Week (21 - 23 March 08)

Need your kind feedbacks on the Alternative plans for March '08

• Port Dickson (Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia)
  • Kuala Lumpur + Genting (Selangor, Malaysia)
  • Fraser's Hill (Pahang, Malaysia)
  • Cameron Highlands (Pahang, Malaysia)
  • Penang Island (Penang, Malaysia)
  • Cherating (Pahang, Malaysia)
  • Rompin (Pahang, Malaysia)

OR

• COMBO 1: Three Nior Challenge (Cameron Highlands + Fraser's Hill + Genting)
  • COMBO 2: Beach Rush (Cherating + Rompin)
  • COMBO 3: Build to Order :p

I will vote for Cherating...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Gong Xi Fa Cai to all...

looks like there is a new outing... ___RIDE___ @ movies... but JP cannot make it... new location next time... kekeke...

All Must Work Hard!

gong xi fa cai.

hong bao na lai.

XD

happy new year to all!

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .

The lyrics are embedded in the mp3. If you’re using iTunes it should be a breeze. For those who can’t view, here it is:

2 Many 2 Count - ERP Drift

I wonder if you know,

How they live in Ang Mo Kio

Go to city many gantry

Can’t afford your speed too low

Fast and furious! (Kena!) (beep! beep! beep!)

Slow is dangerous (Aiyah!) (beep! beep! beep!)

I wonder if you know,

How they live in Toa Payoh

Please lah tolong, only Lorong

Not Expressway also tio!

Fast and furious! (Kena!) (beep! beep! beep!)

Spread like virius! (Aiyah!) (beep! beep! beep!)

Many many taxes danglin

ERP now is randomin

Keep your speed ‘bove 45

Or everybody Cashcard won’t survive!

Suka suka ERP on

Happy happy gantry can born

16 new ways to gope your lui

See already want to pui!

Gahmen say take MRT

Cos car is only luxury

Build the road for Fellari

Normal car will up lorry

Ji Pa Ban (uh!), Ichiban (uh)

No million dollars you Lan Lan

CTE is the place to be

Singapore road for VIP

I wonder if you know,

How they live in Ang Mo Kio

Reach work early, at 5.30

Spend three hours drink teh-o

Can’t be seraious! (wah lau!) (beep! beep! beep!)

Live like vampires (ouch!) (beep! beep! beep!)

I wonder if you know,

Where the gantry never grow

Where the lorry Never worry

Travel freely where you go

Pulau Bukom! (Don’t have!) (beep! beep! beep!)

Pulau Tekong (Huat ah!) (beep! beep! beep!)

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .

Happy Lunar New Year everyone!!!!!!!

HUAT AR!!!!!!!!!

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg

starting to be quiet again............................................

http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNews/Crime/Story/A1Story20080211-49039.html

Slick couple borrows $43,000, and disappears http://news.asiaone.com/a1media/site/common/blank.gifTHEY looked like any regular big spenders in a nightspot.

In one night, the couple were seen spending up to $600 on three bottles of brandy on friends.

In a week, they would splurge at least $2,000 at the club.

They were also big-tippers, sometimes seen stuffing $50 notes into a waiter's pocket.

While they appeared to be well-off, it seems that the couple may have been throwing around money that did not belong to them.

At least two police reports have been filed against the couple, who are in their 40s.

This was after they went missing with money they had allegedly borrowed from customers and two employees of a well-known nightspot.

In just two months, they had taken at least $40,000 from their victims.

Their modus operandi: Forge a close friendship with their prey, earn their trust by borrowing and returning a small loan, then asking for a bigger sum.

One of the victims is Mr Y E Chen, 37, a club employee who lent the couple $28,000 last year. He did so because the couple, who supposedly ran a food and beverage business, said they were cash-strapped.

Mr Chen told The New Paper: 'They said they needed the money urgently as a partner was embroiled in a court case. If he couldn't pay, he would have to go jail.

'As a friend, I thought I could help.'

This loan wiped out Mr Chen's hard-earned savings.

Two months ago, he filed a police report against the couple after repeated attempts to recover the money over six months failed.

This was followed by another police report filed by Mr Chen's colleague, Mr Ricky Tan, 40.

Mr Tan lent the couple $15,000 last April, which has not been repaid. He said: 'I got to know them early last year. They didn't appear to be dishonest types. They were friendly, polite and soft-spoken.

'At that point, both of them didn't seem to have any ulterior motive or to be in any kind of financial difficulty.'

The couple visited the nightspot nearly six times a week between February and April last year.

F&B DIRECTOR

A check with the Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority showed that one of them is a director of a food and beverage business.

It is not known if the couple are married. The man, who is medium-built, is always wearing a polo T-shirt and jeans. He is often accompanied by a petite and well-groomed female companion.

The woman, a pub-goer said, is believed to have worked as a waitress in a Chinatown pub three years ago.

In just one month, the couple became close friends with Mr Chen and his friends.

In early March, Mr Chen got a call asking for an emergency loan of $1,300, because the couple claimed that they needed to pay their workers.

Although the sum was repaid within two days, they asked Mr Chen for a $28,000 loan two weeks later.

Thinking that the money would be repaid in 14 days as promised, MrChen transferred $8,000 and $20,000 into one of their bank accounts on 26Mar and 2 Apr respectively.

CHEQUE BOUNCED

On 31 Mar, the couple issued a cheque of $8,000 to repay Mr Chen.

But he realised he could have been duped when he received a letter from the bank on 9 Apr informing him that the cheque had bounced.

Mr Chen said: 'She told me to hold onto the cheque. Next, they avoided my calls and text messages.'

Little did Mr Chen know that the couple had also spun a similar sob story to his colleague.

Mr Tan recalled: 'I was convinced that they would repay the $15,000 loan. But after a month, I didn't get it back and didn't hear from them.'

Both victims said the couple continued to patronise the club, spending hundreds of dollars each time. But they stopped visiting from May when Mr Tan and Mr Chen chased them for repayment.

The couple had also borrowed money from customers at the club.

One of the club's regulars, Mr C Y Choo, 36, a civil servant, said: 'I lent them $1,500 last April because they seemed trustworthy. They took some time to return the money.

'I didn't make further loans as I had been warned by the employees and customers of their tactics.'

SMOOTH TALKERS

When contacted, the club owner told The New Paper that he was aware of the couple's tactics, describing them as 'smooth talkers'.

But the club said it would not interfere as it was a personal matter.

Mr Chen said: 'It's a cautionary tale to warn other party-goers. With so many nightspots in Singapore, they could be anywhere.'

Lawyer Anand Nalachandran said that there could be a criminal complaint because the circumstances of the loan may constitute a cheating offence, if there was an element of deception or dishonesty.

He added: 'Any plaintiff can instruct a lawyer to commence civil proceedings in the courts for an unpaid debt or dishonoured cheque.'

var newwindow; function poptastic(url) { newwindow=window.open(url,'name','height=530,width=800'); if (window.focus) {newwindow.focus()} }

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

taken off another thread.

>> When i go up KL,i always book in at Flamingo Valley near Hulu Ampang,so far soo good,there's always a security guard at the main entrance and basment carpark where i park my bike. Tell them to take note of my bike and every morning when i'm there i'll buy "kopi" and "roti" for the guards.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v397/zelot/fighterplanenEarthsig.jpg

i tot someone already set a dateline on the 20th? but as for the place, no one said anything yet la..

yah... but i guess even by 20th there will still be no place named...

think will be a last minute thing right ??

typical of the people here... most will just sit and wait...

All Must Work Hard!

SONGKRAN 2008, Hatyai

Date: 10 April 2008 - 14 April 08

Day: Thursday - Monday

Leave Application: 03 Days* (Thursday, Friday & Monday)

Departure Date: WEDNESDAY (09/04/08)

Departure Time: 2359 (subject to changes)

Meeting Point: TBA

Note: Please kindly confirm your attendance latest by 28 Feb 2008

Pending for Leave approval

01) Roger_X11

02) Sky_Walker + 1

Confirmed (Hotel Reservation is CONFIRMED)

01) kennethy + joey

02) zelot

03) wait4me + xiaoxiao

04) RageMyDream + gingin

05) MiCmAsTa + MiCmIsSy

Hotel has already get back to me, there is rooms available for thursday. So please note that the trip CHANGES is CONFIRMED.

Hotels - Towel Room (as the standard rooms is fully booked)

Check In: 10/04/08 (Thursday)

Check Out: 14/04/08 (Monday)

Room Rates:

10/04/08 (Thur) & 11/04/08 (Fri) ~ NOn Peak

= 1050Baht/ per room/ per nite (S$ 47.75 base on rate at 22.00)

= X 2 nites = S$ 95.50

12/04/08 (Sat) & 13/04/08 (Sun) ~ Peak

= 1350Baht/ per room/per nite(S$ 61.40 base on rate at 22.00)

= X 2 nites = S$ 122.80

Therefore, per room charges for 5D/4N stay is S$218.30 (*will collect accordingly to the rate changes)

Deposit of S$ 110.00 collect upon attendance confirmed

Bal will collect either the day before we leave or the day after we come bk...hehe

For any quiries on the hotel issue, can get in touch with me but for the departure date or time or etc...pls contact Danny or Ken....

(A copy of receipt will be given to all after i obtain upon check in...and due to theres only 2 Towel Room per level so all of us will not be stayingo on the same level...thks thks :))

anibody want to join me by plane

for the weekend nia

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_767012671m.jpg http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_940922888m.jpg

cannot like that say

still have to respect 326

if not wait 007 say we never respect him ah ..

so how?? stay in KL??

Since nobody make any sound for the trip on Good Friday, Kenneth think u make the call lor....KL city then KL city lah...

dilly dally again later will end up booking expensive hotel rooms again....So...u beta make the call....

ShOOt thE MooN, EvEn iF U MisS, u'LL LaNd AmOng ThE sTarS...

ImMaTuRe loVe saYs: I LoVE U b'coS i NeEd U.... MaTuRe LOVE SaYs: I NeeD u b'cOs I LoVe U...

cannot like that say

still have to respect 326

if not wait 007 say we never respect him ah ..

who is 326?

ShOOt thE MooN, EvEn iF U MisS, u'LL LaNd AmOng ThE sTarS...

ImMaTuRe loVe saYs: I LoVE U b'coS i NeEd U.... MaTuRe LOVE SaYs: I NeeD u b'cOs I LoVe U...