cool.. ask u something (others with the same gear can comment too).. if use drymaster for touring purpose, u think can or not? will it be too warm?

i wanted to get a mesh jacket(for almost daily use if possible) and rain gear for ann.. but she dont want me to spend too much on these things.. if buy seperately, she say waste money.. then think of getting those waterproof kind, she say too ex.. so if drymaster is good enough for touring and normal daily use, then i might just get that for her.. at least, she wun say i wasting $..

du nthink the dry master can keep yr ann warm....

it onli protects from the rain but not those very very heavy rain

• Replies 29.3k

• MiCmAsTa

• ketten hunde

• HONG

• kennethy

hmm.. if not u buy e arai raincoat, ok, raincoat with printed arai logo.

it held up well in heavy heavy rain. :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v397/zelot/fighterplanenEarthsig.jpg

yeah that wan also not bad

thick and can protect from rain

onli thing sing weather u wear ...

ho seh ..

yeah. after some time it gave way. my fren was KPKB-ing abt it.

thats why i decided to try the drymaster. :cheeky:

well.. she welcomed the idea of a drymaster.. maybe becos she doesnt know the price.. :p

she seldom wear jacket in sg.. and i dont go m'sia nowadays due to the nature of my work.. to date, the last time i went msia on bike was abt 1 1/2yrs ago.. so in her context, she rather i get something more practical for her..

more practical as in, can wear for both touring and in sg?

hw much u got it for?

100 odd ba..

cool.. ask u something (others with the same gear can comment too).. if use drymaster for touring purpose, u think can or not? will it be too warm?

i wanted to get a mesh jacket(for almost daily use if possible) and rain gear for ann.. but she dont want me to spend too much on these things.. if buy seperately, she say waste money.. then think of getting those waterproof kind, she say too ex.. so if drymaster is good enough for touring and normal daily use, then i might just get that for her.. at least, she wun say i wasting $..

hmm. rjays armour, or was it mesh jacket ah. 100+ can get alr.

but if u say wan wear ard SG in those kind of jacket... its damn hot lor.

costs abt the same as the drymaster.

the drymaster is quite cool la. allows better air ventilation. my pov la. coz i nvr try others b4 cept the army gortex and the FOC from LAB one.

:lovestruck: drymaster.

the FOC from LAB one hor, can throw away de. tried, was drenched like a fish. the army gortex is a lifesaver in very rainy and very cold days. but during the day when theres sun + rain............................ its the very direct opposite.

if ur thinking of PRACTICAL is same as mine, then i can tell u that, i invest in this drymaster is coz of tat - touring + normal SG use.

i also dowan spend money on one jacket for touring, one for SG use.

$$ no enuff leh. :cheeky:

i might be getting a armour jacket in near future. since i have near-future plans for it. :cheeky:

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .

Yoz Roger ta Ge

Taichi got 3 type of rain coat

- Rainbuster $75

Thin,

veri ah boy material veri hot.

but most importance NOT suitable for touring.

cannot really adjust

not really breathable

- Drymaster $125

Thicker,

veri original material

good for all weather

its good as jacket itself

althought its much thicker it can last better than rainbuster.

more adjustment for better fit

come with waterproof hood

breathable

better than windbreaker

- DrymasterX Compact rain suit $180

veri thin

almost the same material with drymaster

light weight

super compact

adjustment same as drymaster

but super expensive

better waterproof material

lagi more breathable

like windbreaker

http://www.rs-taichi.com/main/index.html

if not wrong afew of RIDE member are using Drymaster

you can ask them for a test try

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_767012671m.jpg http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_940922888m.jpg
du nthink the dry master can keep yr ann warm....

it onli protects from the rain but not those very very heavy rain

tot drymaster has proven itself under very heavy rain? :confused:

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

ho seh ..

yup.. i am using one right now.. good under the rain and bad under the sun.. and i kinda agree with xx.. after some time, it tends to give way.. mine starting liao.. but i guess most raincoat will too after some time..

hmm. rjays armour, or was it mesh jacket ah. 100+ can get alr.

but if u say wan wear ard SG in those kind of jacket... its damn hot lor.

costs abt the same as the drymaster.

the drymaster is quite cool la. allows better air ventilation. my pov la. coz i nvr try others b4 cept the army gortex and the FOC from LAB one.

:lovestruck: drymaster.

the FOC from LAB one hor, can throw away de. tried, was drenched like a fish. the army gortex is a lifesaver in very rainy and very cold days. but during the day when theres sun + rain............................ its the very direct opposite.

if ur thinking of PRACTICAL is same as mine, then i can tell u that, i invest in this drymaster is coz of tat - touring + normal SG use.

i also dowan spend money on one jacket for touring, one for SG use.

$$ no enuff leh. :cheeky:

i might be getting a armour jacket in near future. since i have near-future plans for it. :cheeky:

yup.. there are rjays, arai, gpr(just to name a few) mesh armour jacket which are going for $100-$150 range.. for sg riding not so bad.. but soft armour makes storage a little prob(even though i got box)..

and ya.. my idea of practical is somewhat similiar to urs.. duel purpose.. not so much of everyday use in sg cos she can wear cardigan(hope i spelled it right) here.. main thing is good enough for touring..

but if u want to count the save money, think not quite saving.. arai armour jacket cost abt $110.. then if u get a arai raincoat, $70.. it sums up to $180.. ur drymaster itself, if not wrong, cost abt $180(with ref to jap website)..

Roger{;3927509']Yoz Roger ta Ge

Taichi got 3 type of rain coat

- Rainbuster $75

Thin,

veri ah boy material veri hot.

but most importance NOT suitable for touring.

cannot really adjust

not really breathable

- Drymaster $85

Thicker,

veri original material

good for all weather

its good as jacket itself

althought its much thicker it can last better than rainbuster.

more adjustment for better fit

come with waterproof hood

breathable

better than windbreaker

- DrymasterX Compact rain suit $180

veri thin

almost the same material with drymaster

light weight

super compact

adjustment same as drymaster

but super expensive

better waterproof material

lagi more breathable

like windbreaker

http://www.rs-taichi.com/main/index.html

if not wrong afew of RIDE member are using Drymaster

you can ask them for a test try

rainbuster is definately out.. will get a cheap 30bucks raincoat instead..

drymaster.. motorworld selling $125.. dont think its $80.. judging from the looks on the website.. looks like arai one.. but got back zipper for air venting...

drymaster X got 2 models also.. one is what xx is wearing, the other is what u are talking.. i might decide on xx's kind cos look more chio.. :cheeky:

either way, wait this weekend bring ann down to motorworld then say.. scarly i fan jian, in the end settle for an arai mesh and normal raincoat(it might just happen).. :cheeky:

tot drymaster has proven itself under very heavy rain? :confused:
tis one can aso ask danny n xf.

ho seh ..

yeah, tried wearing in sg or when sun is out. outside dry, inside wet. :giddy:

drymaster.. motorworld selling $125.. dont think its $80..

drymaster X got 2 models also.. one is what xx is wearing, the other is what u are talking.. i might decide on xx's kind cos look more chio.. :cheeky:

its not $80, its $125 rrp, but got last yr stock on clearance at a cheaper price. woah~ drymasterX is ex, tat time i ask $180 :giddy:

Rogerx11: if nid to get something from regina let me noe...if i go i can better price than what other ppl get......

XiaoXiao: thanks for the price info....think i stick back to my army goretex ba....still the best in rainy days

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

it cost 120

gd stuff come with gd price

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

suddenly this place becomes a discussion thread for raincoats... kekeke...

anyway, i am also looking for a better raincoat for joey, she complains that her current one is moderately thin, so if heavy rain, although she does not get wet, but the she can feel the raindrops hitting...

but again, she dun want those super thick one cos too hot to wear inside for light rain...

any good suggestion?

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

anyway, i am also looking for a better raincoat for joey, she complains that her current one is moderately thin, so if heavy rain, although she does not get wet, but the she can feel the raindrops hitting...

but again, she dun want those super thick one cos too hot to wear inside for light rain...

any good suggestion?

get the army goretex....gd material..rain won't sip through + u dun perspire...

any good suggestion?

this one abit hard leh.

its always a trade off between cooling and thickness of e material used

rainbuster is definately out.. will get a cheap 30bucks raincoat instead..

drymaster.. motorworld selling $125.. dont think its $80.. judging from the looks on the website.. looks like arai one.. but got back zipper for air venting...

either way, wait this weekend bring ann down to motorworld then say.. scarly i fan jian, in the end settle for an arai mesh and normal raincoat(it might just happen).. :cheeky:

XX wearing is the normal Drymaster NOT the DrymasterX

:btw: sori for the typo error on the price

FYI motorworld not selling the Normal DrymasterX rainsuit (correct if wrong)

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_767012671m.jpg http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_940922888m.jpg
tis one can aso ask danny n xf.

yeah, tried wearing in sg or when sun is out. outside dry, inside wet. :giddy:

its not $80, its $125 rrp, but got last yr stock on clearance at a cheaper price. woah~ drymasterX is ex, tat time i ask $180 :giddy:

ya 180 is for the DrymasterX COMPACT RAINSUIT :p

any good suggestion?

buy armour jacket with inner liner lor

rain then put on inner liner

no rain jus wer normally

and got padding

aniway for those who want to buy rainsuit for NSHW use

its alway best if the suit is nicely fit to the jacket/ armour jacket

IF you dun want to waste you $$$

if its loose, the wind will causes the suit to flap and eventully it will tear itself apart

sori for the terible england :cheeky:

some pple who wore open face to tour de lor. :cheeky:

what to hint?! :giddy:

So it was me u are talking about....yup i wore a half face helmet whenever i go trip...cos i am the poorest here mah...i cant afford to buy SUCH an expensive helmet to wear mah...wait till the day i have the money i will go get one for myself....

ShOOt thE MooN, EvEn iF U MisS, u'LL LaNd AmOng ThE sTarS...

ImMaTuRe loVe saYs: I LoVE U b'coS i NeEd U.... MaTuRe LOVE SaYs: I NeeD u b'cOs I LoVe U...

tink of the reason behind ....WHO DUNO SAFETY MUST COME FIRST....BUT not everybody can afford that kind of full face helmet pricing....

and i trust my rider that he will put his and my safety first when he ride...

ShOOt thE MooN, EvEn iF U MisS, u'LL LaNd AmOng ThE sTarS...

ImMaTuRe loVe saYs: I LoVE U b'coS i NeEd U.... MaTuRe LOVE SaYs: I NeeD u b'cOs I LoVe U...