Yo guys...need ur help here...2mrw going to svc my s4 spec3 for the third time...running in finish oredi n twice change my eo using normal mineral oil...so thinking of changing to full syn eo 2mrw...wat are the good brands or type to use??

heard castrolR4 is good... :confused:

one more thing...wat does the 50w/or 40w or 30w means for eo??

wic rating is for s4 use?? pls advise coz me newbie here..... :smile:

• Replies 45

Originally posted by MiCmAsta@May 19 2005, 01:22 AM

Try R4/300V but not Slikolene... Its very HOT!!! :giddy:

so that means r4 oso got diff types is it?? other than r4 got other good brands to recommend coz scared my motordiam got no r4 leh... :sweat:

the 300V he referring is Motul 300V... so far the best engine oil i used on my Super 4... try it.. u will find it very good... Fuchs Sikolene to me is really too hot liao... Castrol R4 is nv use b4.. but heard good comments abt it from other owners too... but so far... i still highly recommend Motul 300V

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Originally posted by VesPaRaDos@May 19 2005, 01:16 AM

Yo guys...need ur help here...2mrw going to svc my s4 spec3 for the third time...running in finish oredi n twice change my eo using normal mineral oil...so thinking of changing to full syn eo 2mrw...wat are the good brands or type to use??

heard castrolR4 is good... :confused:

one more thing...wat does the 50w/or 40w or 30w means for eo??

wic rating is for s4 use?? pls advise coz me newbie here..... :smile:

guys do u think i shud change my spark plugs also???its still stock and used for abt 1 n a half mths.... :confused:

and wat r the best spark plugs to use for s4v3??

sori 4 the lame questions.... o_O

Originally posted by VesPaRaDos@May 19 2005, 07:24 AM

guys do u think i shud change my spark plugs also???its still stock and used for abt 1 n a half mths.... :confused:

and wat r the best spark plugs to use for s4v3??

sori 4 the lame questions.... o_O

2 EO change then change Spark plugs. Unless you are damn reach then every 5,000km change once. Normal ones will do fine.

Guest enHANZed

i every 10k km change EO ...almost 20k haven change spark plug

Originally posted by enHANZed@May 19 2005, 08:50 AM

i every 10k km change EO ...almost 20k haven change spark plug

Hmmm... 10,000km then service? Your bike can take it? Mine coming 4,000km then give a bit "Cannot Tahan" attitude liao...

Guest enHANZed

can leh ...cause whatever oil i change also no difference to me

Originally posted by enHANZed@May 19 2005, 09:08 AM

cause u 10,000km then change oil. no wonder how good the oil. u cant feel the different loh....

U using semi or fully....???

Yesterday Is Already A Dream,

Tomorrow Is Only A Vision,

But Today, Well Lived,

Makes Every Yesterday A Dream Of Happiness

& Every Tomorrow A Vision Hope.

sh*t load of corny crap!!!! Well stupidity wins!!!

Originally posted by I love Honda@May 19 2005, 09:24 AM

cause u 10,000km then change oil. no wonder how good the oil. u cant feel the different loh....

U using semi or fully....???

I am surprise u didnt tell him.

5000km dont change oil, there will be white smoke!

So Enhanzed, have u experienced any white smoke from ur exhaust......

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Originally posted by hachi@May 19 2005, 09:50 AM

I am surprise u didnt tell him.

5000km dont change oil, there will be white smoke!

So Enhanzed, have u experienced any white smoke from ur exhaust......

how come got white smoke?

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Dont know.

Cos got one time my friend got white smoke and this ILH tell mi if 5000km didnt change EO will got white smoke.

In the end, just because of the rain water that get inside.....

The now tell people,10000km didnt change EO of course cannot feel...

I guess just that some people are not so sensitive or his bike is a good condition..

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Guest NPNT
Originally posted by enHANZed@May 19 2005, 09:08 AM

i tend to agree wif dis statement...

I dont think it will spoil to the extend of changing it.

Few years ago I heard of story of a lady riding a Ver S, break down and needed a overhaul. Mech asked her"how long have u not changed ur EO"

She is like....."need to change meh!"

At that time mileage 50000km. BTW her bike is new when she brought it.

Tear and Wear would be greater and reflect only on the later part of that bike's life.

Guest quizesilver

southern dun have can try hkl else confirm have is planet at ubi

Guest enHANZed

combine also got ...but at $2 more per bottle