Hi, juz wondering if there is any Class 2A or under 400cc cruiser with rear disc brake ??

Trying to clock 50 posts :dozed: DONE ! :cheer:

• Replies 21

Sorry bro, but all cruiser bikes of 400cc rear brakes are drum type. It is enuff to assist the front brake in stopping the bike. Cruiser bikes wif rear disc brakes are mostly in class 2 category above 900cc. Even the 2007 Shadow 750cc is wearing drum at its rear.

Oh ya. Must mention this. The other bike in the cruiser category wif rear disc brake is Honda Phantom lah.

Sorry bro, but all cruiser bikes of 400cc rear brakes are drum type. It is enuff to assist the front brake in stopping the bike. Cruiser bikes wif rear disc brakes are mostly in class 2 category above 900cc. Even the 2007 Shadow 750cc is wearing drum at its rear.

Oh ya. Must mention this. The other bike in the cruiser category wif rear disc brake is Honda Phantom lah.

Bro skyblueblue, bro sgstarrider is right gd enuff for the 400 cruiser bikes but after the wear and tear u will hear the squeaky sound from the rear drum brake. That's norm. Just get it change lol !!

Cheers bro. Ride Safe Be Safe Always.:angel: :angel:

Haha... tks for the reply.

I rode a Honda steed yrs back and skid a few times on rainy days. The last buang was y i decided to change bike. Frankly most friends i know who ride

2A crusier sure buang before

The skid occurs after i changed to a new drum brake. The tire juz locked and next thing i know my helmet kissing the tarmac liao

I still would like to ride a crusier but no class 2, so suck thumb but would prefer to have disc brake :dot:

My old magma 125 used to be like that. But cos my tyre botak.

Rainy day must ride with extra caution and paranoia. I think cos cruiser rear wheels are fatter than normal, they tend to have more contact surface area and hence more surface to skid with. I may be wrong though. But just careful and break slowly lor. Use more front brake (but not too much otherwise buang like me. hee) Or get new tyres. So far I'm ok. Even if fish tail, cos of the low weight, just shake butt a bit and then continue. But since changing my tyres on my ex-Shadow. Everything feels better.

w y x m m

:cry: i buang when going straight and only tap the brake.

I think tis accident scare me emotionally already:dozed: no faith in drum brake anymore

But somehow i remember i saw a Honda 400cc crusier with disc brake at the rear before. Talk to the bro too; which was at a traffic light and he told me tis honda crusier very rare. Before i could ask some more we had to say bye already.

Any bro knows which crusier i'm refering ?

hmm dunno which cruiser dat is..

but with reference to wad u mentioned earlier.. if u skidded on a drum brake, i'll its even ezier to skid with a rear disc.. to the best of my knowledge, disc brakes generally have stronger braking power, n by skidding ur rear wheel wld haf locked.. so u can work out that equation? ha..

hmm dunno which cruiser dat is..

but with reference to wad u mentioned earlier.. if u skidded on a drum brake, i'll its even ezier to skid with a rear disc.. to the best of my knowledge, disc brakes generally have stronger braking power, n by skidding ur rear wheel wld haf locked.. so u can work out that equation? ha..

Well, im not sure which has a stronger braking power juz know the front comfirm have more braking power then the rear.

The few time i had an emergency brake i only encounter my rear slide untill its beside me. At least i didnt buang on a rear disc brake.

I juz hope its not due to it being a crusier

my brakes not new one....its just that it was a lil wet on the road....i didnt use the rear brake as i thought i would sway and skid....then i use my front ones only....in the end i brake until i skidded by my fronts.....sigh.....

http://i28.tinypic.com/5kokk3.jpg

drum brakes are more easily locked...do be careful..

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

:giddy: don't seems to have a choice for rear disc brake on a 2A crusier. LL must take class 2

aiya. Don't just rely on brakes for everything. Class 2 bikes are so much heavier. Might counter affect also. Come out the same thing. Should practice skill. Like if lock or fishtail what would you do. How to overcome situations if things happen. I also still learning. But ya. Go get class 2. Then go cruising with the Kruzers. hahaha..Bad influence ah. 3 of us went to a Friday night gathering one day with no intention of upgrading. 6 months later.....hahaha...But it's fun la. Come ride with us.

w y x m m

But somehow i remember i saw a Honda 400cc crusier with disc brake at the rear before. Talk to the bro too; which was at a traffic light and he told me tis honda crusier very rare. Before i could ask some more we had to say bye already.

I did a research. I think the cruiser u mention must be an old '82 model which is Kawasaki LTD 400. Thats the only 400cc cruiser wif rear disc brake. Take a look at the picture link below.

Yeah, this bike must be only a few in Spore. Most of the cruiser bikes of that Era was the likes of Honda NV400, Kawasaki EN400, Honda CBX400 even the exclusive Honda Rebel 450 also comes wif rear drum brakes.

http://www.bikepics.com/pictures/064452/

aiya. Don't just rely on brakes for everything. Class 2 bikes are so much heavier. Might counter affect also. Come out the same thing. Should practice skill. Like if lock or fishtail what would you do. How to overcome situations if things happen. I also still learning. But ya. Go get class 2. Then go cruising with the Kruzers. hahaha..Bad influence ah. 3 of us went to a Friday night gathering one day with no intention of upgrading. 6 months later.....hahaha...But it's fun la. Come ride with us.

Thanks for the invite bro. I'll have to wait to i get my dream bike.

I did a research. I think the cruiser u mention must be an old '82 model which is Kawasaki LTD 400. Thats the only 400cc cruiser wif rear disc brake. Take a look at the picture link below.

Yeah, this bike must be only a few in Spore. Most of the cruiser bikes of that Era was the likes of Honda NV400, Kawasaki EN400, Honda CBX400 even the exclusive Honda Rebel 450 also comes wif rear drum brakes.

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2003/09/02/bikepics-64452-full.jpg

Thanks for the link bro. Too bad that not the one i saw

Thanks for the invite bro. I'll have to wait to i get my dream bike.

What's your dream bike dude? And what are you riding now? Aiya, no need wait till you get Class 2 bike to come for our Friday night prawn noodle and Rojak feeding frenzy. Any bike will do. As long as you can fulfill the 3 main requirements. Stop. Eat. Go. LOL!

w y x m m

What's your dream bike dude? And what are you riding now? Aiya, no need wait till you get Class 2 bike to come for our Friday night prawn noodle and Rojak feeding frenzy. Any bike will do. As long as you can fulfill the 3 main requirements. Stop. Eat. Go. LOL!

now only got my fater vespa lah. Driving most of the time.

But last time 2b i rode scramble wr200

2A steed, buang a few time

change GSX. coe finish then rode pgm4

Now drive untill sianz everywhere also jam like hell, thought of getting a bike back

skyblueblue,

from wat u say that u 'buang' a couple of times on a steed, i presume that you love the thrill S***D.

But last time 2b i rode scramble wr200

2A steed, buang a few time

change GSX. coe finish then rode pgm4

Now drive untill sianz everywhere also jam like

So if u really wanna ride again, I suggest Automatic scoots like Honda Silverwing 400cc suits ur taste buds. Best damn modern scoot I ever rode for 4mths plus. I say again "MODERN SCOOTER"

I'm sori but Cruiser bikes ain't ur cup of tea lah.

Cos it ain't gonna satisfy ur craving for S***D.

skyblueblue,

from wat u say that u 'buang' a couple of times on a steed, i presume that you love the thrill S***D.

So if u really wanna ride again, I suggest Automatic scoots like Honda Silverwing 400cc suits ur taste buds. Best damn modern scoot I ever rode for 4mths plus. I say again "MODERN SCOOTER"

I'm sori but Cruiser bikes ain't ur cup of tea lah.

Cos it ain't gonna satisfy ur craving for S***D.

:cheeky: thanks bro.. getting older liao cannot chiong too much, must think of family :angel:

Juz wanna enjoy wind flowing between my balls :thumb:

Hi, juz wondering if there is any Class 2A or under 400cc cruiser with rear disc brake ??

Nope. However, if you do not mind spending extra cash, you could change the rear drum brake to a disc brake with little effort. :)

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul.