Does age matter when it comes to love?  

163 members have voted

1. 1. Does age matter when it comes to love?

• 1. No way, I will not date older women/younger men.
    • 2. Yes, I don't mind but age gap must be within 3-5 years.
    • 3. Yes, I don't care about age as long as I lke it.

Originally posted by MiSS pIgLeT@Jun 1 2005, 12:23 AM

eerrrmm........hw can u ask me this kind of ques? This is for pple to find out de ma :smile:

Oh I see, I want to find out leh, PM me your HP no. so I can find out more :smile:

Strength & Honor

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11111/Rune_large_10.jpg

• Replies 368

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Jun 1 2005, 12:32 AM

seems like u not sure also.

:D :slapforehead: :faint:

I cannot judge myself de rite? If i say im not materialistic do u all believe? I cant put words in my mouth de rite? So i say let pple find out loh :smile:

~~Dreaming~~Dreaming~~Dreaming~~

Originally posted by Elite@Jun 1 2005, 07:25 PM

Oh I see, I want to find out leh, PM me your HP no. so I can find out more :smile:

oh oh oh...u can call me at 65521111...sorry my mummy say i cant have HP wor :weep:

Originally posted by MiSS pIgLeT@Jun 1 2005, 10:42 PM

I cannot judge myself de rite? If i say im not materialistic do u all believe? I cant put words in my mouth de rite? So i say let pple find out loh :smile:

Hahaha... true.

Cos ppl here always give good n positive advise... which i doubt all do wat they said.

anyway... jus say if u are or not lo. LOL "talk around the bush n then come back ask u say."

Elite volunteer to find out... give him your number lo... we'll get the confirmation answer from him... 6 mths later.

I Don't Want The World To See Me, Cos I Don't Think That They'd Understand. When Everything's Made To Be Broken, I Just Want You To Know Who I Am.

LIFE IS PEACHY

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@Jun 1 2005, 11:12 PM

Hahaha... true.

Cos ppl here always give good n positive advise... which i doubt all do wat they said.

anyway... jus say if u are or not lo. LOL "talk around the bush n then come back ask u say."

Elite volunteer to find out... give him your number lo... we'll get the confirmation answer from him... 6 mths later.

Hhhmm...but not all tell liar de wor...some just beening honest :smile:

Cannot lah must let pple judge....ya i gave him my number liao he can call me anytime :cheer:

Anyway we :offtopic: liao :smile:

Originally posted by 560FiveSixty@May 23 2005, 09:41 PM

u 25? she already 34. Hey mann... jus an advise... better get married soon. Or u will be wasting her time... unless u both don intent to have children.

This problem has been roaming in my mind again n again... cos my gf near 30 liao. So i gotta act fast.

Hey Hey.. Me myself am 27 and my gf is also 9 yrs more elder than me..

We've been together for 2 1/2 yrs if today is 14th June 2005..

As for plans on getting married.. Hmmm.. have discussed abt it and both came to agreement that we'll just go R.O.M and invite some close friends for dinner.. Also getting our 4 room or maybe 5 room flat somewhere in Punggol..

Hope i aren't wasting her time in this manner..

But Does Age Really Matters? Not to me and my gf..

We are cool! :cheer:

Originally posted by Ah Nic@Jun 3 2005, 12:20 AM

Hey Hey.. Me myself am 27 and my gf is also 9 yrs more elder than me..

We've been together for 2 1/2 yrs if today is 14th June 2005..

As for plans on getting married.. Hmmm.. have discussed abt it and both came to agreement that we'll just go R.O.M and invite some close friends for dinner.. Also getting our 4 room or maybe 5 room flat somewhere in Punggol..

Hope i aren't wasting her time in this manner..

But Does Age Really Matters? Not to me and my gf..

We are cool! :cheer:

Good for you :cheer:

|ife is cruel PLS stop lyin 2 urse|f.. face e reality & u live haPPier..

Thou SHALL not b jealous wat others can do wif theirs..

PLS 4give mi cos i aint a HYPOCRITE.....

Originally posted by MiSS pIgLeT@Jun 1 2005, 10:45 PM

oh oh oh...u can call me at 65521111...sorry my mummy say i cant have HP wor :weep:

Haha !! Come on gal! Ok then you give me your mummy Hp number, I ask her why can't you have a Hp!! :smile:

Strength & Honor

Originally posted by Elite@Jun 3 2005, 11:15 PM

Haha !! Come on gal! Ok then you give me your mummy Hp number, I ask her why can't you have a Hp!! :smile:

coz she say im too young liao :lol: ........Nvm lah u call my hse also the same ma :smile:

See!! This is just some of the problem with young girls!!

If it would be a mature Lady, she will not mind exchange No. becos it is nothing wrong or harmfull about it!!!

Strength & Honor

Originally posted by Elite@Jun 3 2005, 11:53 PM

If it would be a mature Lady, she will not mind exchange No. becos it is nothing wrong or harmfull about it!!!

Hw can i anyhow give pple my no. wor :nono:

innovative way of sianing :clap:

:nobuaya:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by MiSS pIgLeT@Jun 4 2005, 12:37 AM

Hw can i anyhow give pple my no. wor :nono:

:clapping:

no offense just 2 statisfied my curiosity.. im a green horn.. nv get a chance 2 noe any ladies in my life.. sigh.. kindly answer my question & 10s in advance..

Question 1)

is it all MATURE ladies when asked by any guy ( b it nv seen b4 or seen b4) will give their contact? mature ladies so open or naive or desperate?

Question 2)

MATURE lady refer as in terms of age or mentality?

Originally posted by s|owpoke@Jun 4 2005, 03:05 AM

no offense just 2 statisfied my curiosity.. im a green horn.. nv get a chance 2 noe any ladies in my life.. sigh.. kindly answer my question & 10s in advance..

Question 1)

is it all MATURE ladies when asked by any guy ( b it nv seen b4 or seen b4) will give their contact? mature ladies so open or naive or desperate?

Question 2)

any expert here would like to help? :sweat:

Strength & Honor

Originally posted by Elite@Jun 4 2005, 05:50 AM

any expert here would like to help? :sweat:

if the girl looks like maggie q how older also dont matter

cant le 2 old oso cant.. though she is a chiobu..

Ah Nic,

i dont mean to put you down, but 2.5 yrs relationship is still very young....

you need more time to get across another level in your relationship with her. and having sex is not what i'm talking about.

being pressured into marraige becos you think you are letting someone down otherwise is exactly one of the problems of being with an older woman...

take note that i say this issue is a problem but i did not say that the relationship nor the existence of it is a problem.

many forumers here (SBF) are shallow and self-righteous and kiddy (maybe becos they are young) and so quickly take negative words as daggers and pins to their heart without deciphering the true meaning of those words.

i sometimes am guilty of that myself, so i always tell myself to read between lines and differentiate jealousy from envy and advice from plain criticism....

Originally posted by s|owpoke@Jun 4 2005, 03:05 AM

I'm no expert but juz wana share my 2 cents view.

Question 1) is it all MATURE ladies when asked by any guy ( b it nv seen b4 or seen b4) will give their contact? mature ladies so open or naive or desperate?

My ans : It doesnt matters wat age of tat woman whether she will gave her no. of not but rather whether she's comfortable with the other party and have the confidence that he will not intrude into her privacy and harrass her. But most lady (irregardless of age) will not give her hp anyhow.

Question 2)

My ans : It doesnt matter whether you are in your 30's, 40's to be matured, its the mentality of one's mind and behavior. One can be in her teenage and yet mature in her thinking, another in her 40's and yet naive. So age doesnt compromise with the level of maturity, but rather how much a person have been through (usually going through tough time), how one tackle problems and responsible.

http://www.mvagusta.com.au/welcome/images/F4CC1.jpg

tOkinG about tis, suddenly this thought strike me. gals always find tat guys are not mature, but wats the kind of mature they want?? be career stable? be look? be character? tis is realy headache as if u really be with som1, u should accept wat they are rite? maybe a small change is inevitable, but to be mature is not a hour or day business, it takes time. gals, i think if u thinking tt ur partner is not mature in terms of look n style, maybe ur thinking of another guy......juz my 2centz:sian:

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Jun 4 2005, 07:52 PM

tOkinG about tis, suddenly this thought strike me. gals always find tat guys are not mature, but wats the kind of mature they want?? be career stable? be look? be character? tis is realy headache as if u really be with som1, u should accept wat they are rite? maybe a small change is inevitable, but to be mature is not a hour or day business, it takes time. gals, i think if u thinking tt ur partner is not mature in terms of look n style, maybe ur thinking of another guy......juz my 2centz:sian:

Like beauty, the word 'mature' has a different definition to different people. Sometimes I feel this word is being overused in the wrong way. For example, it's a great excuse to end a relationship.

In my opinion, mature or not, it's not up to anyone else to judge. What's more important in a relationship is to be responsible.

Turnip :sleep:

BSR :BACK SIDE RIDERS

we live in the back

ride at the back

Count your blessings ;-)

Nov05 : Vespa GT200

Originally posted by Jess1717@Jun 4 2005, 01:03 PM

I'm no expert but juz wana share my 2 cents view.

Question 1) is it all MATURE ladies when asked by any guy ( b it nv seen b4 or seen b4) will give their contact? mature ladies so open or naive or desperate?

My ans : It doesnt matters wat age of tat woman whether she will gave her no. of not but rather whether she's comfortable with the other party and have the confidence that he will not intrude into her privacy and harrass her. But most lady (irregardless of age) will not give her hp anyhow.

Question 2)

My ans : It doesnt matter whether you are in your 30's, 40's to be matured, its the mentality of one's mind and behavior. One can be in her teenage and yet mature in her thinking, another in her 40's and yet naive. So age doesnt compromise with the level of maturity, but rather how much a person have been through (usually going through tough time), how one tackle problems and responsible.

10s 4 ur answer actually i teasin Elite..