What is the reasonable price for a 10 years COE for motorcycle?  

165 members have voted

1. 1. What is the reasonable price for a 10 years COE for motorcycle?

• Below $2,000.00
    • $2,001.00 to $3,999.00
    • $4,000.00 and above

Vote them out - no guarantee COE will plunge. I think opposition also nobody ride bike hahahah =P

Migrate - possible long term option, but will take time. Also not everybody has the luxury of this option.

S'porean GG liao....LLST

Huat ahh....more good years lai liao!!

• Replies 1.1k

I think election highly likely will be this year rather than 2016....likely Q3 or Q4 after SG50 celebrations.

My teacher friends told me that the schools have alrdy received notices to prepare them for polling/counting centres

I cant think of any minister/MP who rides a bike, or maybe even has a bike license....hahah...unlikely they will sympathise with the bike community

None. Doubt ministers even pay for COE when they buy any vehicle. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Vote them out - no guarantee COE will plunge. I think opposition also nobody ride bike hahahah =P

Migrate - possible long term option, but will take time. Also not everybody has the luxury of this option.

S'porean GG liao....LLST

Huat ahh....more good years lai liao!!

With Opposition you don't know what to expect, that's the selling point. They may or may not improve the country but they seem to be more reasonable logically compared to the ruling party and their earn $1000 can afford HDB and $8 heart bypass surgery. That being said, Singaporeans don't really like change since they are so used to getting shafted in the ass and not knowing it to the point they love it.

With the PAP, especially the current selected cohort of conceited pompous dumb b@5+ards, you know for sure costs will only go up, not gradually up by but by leaps and bounds unlike our salaries.

For example bike COE, do bikes cause congestion in Singapore? What's COE for then? Don't think so much la what bike shop earn this and that, don't buy new bikes that, bottomline COE is to control congestion, that was the original purpose as stated many moons ago. Bikes don't cause congestion so that defeats the purpose of a rising bike COE, other than line their pockets of course. Period.

None. Doubt ministers even pay for COE when they buy any vehicle. :cool:

On the contrary they don't really pay for anything since whatever they pay for goes back to their pockets.

Just to put it out there

There's no name or whatsoever who is the last unsuccessful bids right?

How do we know this is not artificially raised?

Yes bike shop may earn but there's also another side of the story. They may not get to sell bikes too....

Imo we need a leader to make the change. Politicians

With Opposition you don't know what to expect, that's the selling point. They may or may not improve the country but they seem to be more reasonable logically compared to the ruling party and their earn $1000 can afford HDB and $8 heart bypass surgery. That being said, Singaporeans don't really like change since they are so used to getting shafted in the ass and not knowing it to the point they love it.

With the PAP, especially the current selected cohort of conceited pompous dumb b@5+ards, you know for sure costs will only go up, not gradually up by but by leaps and bounds unlike our salaries.

For example bike COE, do bikes cause congestion in Singapore? What's COE for then? Don't think so much la what bike shop earn this and that, don't buy new bikes that, bottomline COE is to control congestion, that was the original purpose as stated many moons ago. Bikes don't cause congestion so that defeats the purpose of a rising bike COE, other than line their pockets of course. Period.

I concur. No matter how bad the opposition is I would rather have a two or even more party system. Reason being they will keep check and balances on policies before its passed. Right now all policies are passed and without consulting the citizens. Look at the majority in Parliament. Opposition voices are drowned out. :cool:

Edited by duo

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

My constituency every election always kena walkover......so no chance to vote also ....hahaha

Actually even if no parties contesting, they shld still do a poll, just to see if the residents actually voted in the party....cannot assume that no contest means all the residents are in favour of winning party ...hahah

With the PAP, especially the current selected cohort of conceited pompous dumb b@5+ards, you know for sure costs will only go up, not gradually up by but by leaps and bounds unlike our salaries

conceited pompous . you hit the nail. its only when you are one to one with them say in the weekly meet mp or like my profession, you will know that many of them are actually totally different from the person you see on tv where the smile nicely, shake hands , say hello. out of many i have met and face to face, one to one, only the late Mr Wee Kim Wee was very gentleman, nice and down to earth.

Wasn't there a video of the government figure who during his walk around either didn't shake the hand of the fish monger or wiped his hand clean after shaking the fish mongers hand.

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

With the PAP, especially the current selected cohort of conceited pompous dumb b@5+ards, you know for sure costs will only go up, not gradually up by but by leaps and bounds unlike our salaries

conceited pompous . you hit the nail. its only when you are one to one with them say in the weekly meet mp or like my profession, you will know that many of them are actually totally different from the person you see on tv where the smile nicely, shake hands , say hello. out of many i have met and face to face, one to one, only the late Mr Wee Kim Wee was very gentleman, nice and down to earth.

If you noticed, most if not all of our MPs are JC boys, not trying to stereotype but for example during NSF days you can pretty much tell apart which ones are the JC officers and which ones are from Poly in the way they do things, rigid, by the book but lacking a certain flexibility, its something like that for the PAP but on a much bigger scale, there's a disconnect.

It might be a silly take on things, not dissing JC or anything, its just certain parallels imo but I believe the current batch of ministers aren't of the same caliber as the ones that built the country when Singapore gained independence. They are just followers, simply continue the same old rules, work for themselves but not the country, lacking foresight and choosing short term solutions over long term ones for as long as they can milk the system.

Edited by Jehuty

Those who want to get new bikes, please bid your own COE. It is a very simple process. Dealers will bid higher because you are paying.

If you noticed, most if not all of our MPs are JC boys, not trying to stereotype but for example during NSF days you can pretty much tell apart which ones are the JC officers and which ones are from Poly in the way they do things, rigid, by the book but lacking a certain flexibility, its something like that for the PAP but on a much bigger scale, there's a disconnect.

It might be a silly take on things, not dissing JC or anything, its just certain parallels imo but I believe the current batch of ministers aren't of the same caliber as the ones that built the country when Singapore gained independence. They are just followers, simply continue the same old rules, work for themselves but not the country, lacking foresight and choosing short term solutions over long term ones for as long as they can milk the system.

Jehuty, not only MP or ministers are JC student but many governmental bodies like NEA, HDB have people in the higher post who are from JC. You are right. THEY REALLY DO THING RIGIG AND REALLY LACK A CERTAIN FLEXIBILITY.. when i was in a government body, they only know summon, no other avenue and really no compassion or leeways. Its really sad, our education is such. I really worry for my children and their future

Just enquired at a dealership on a new bike a couple of days ago cos backside itchy heheh. Dealer was offering quite a substantial subsidy to help offset the current COE price....smart move on their part

Honestly I don't believe them cos business is not charity. Did they elaborate on what kind of subsidy are they offering? Things like freebies, free servicing I don't consider them as subsidy.

Just enquired at a dealership on a new bike a couple of days ago cos backside itchy heheh. Dealer was offering quite a substantial subsidy to help offset the current COE price....smart move on their part

Dun be naive

Honestly I don't believe them cos business is not charity. Did they elaborate on what kind of subsidy are they offering? Things like freebies, free servicing I don't consider them as subsidy.

Cash subsidy, as in they offset the COE by 4k, so buyer only pays remaining 2.8k.

Before anyone says they mark up the bike price, I checked the machine price, same as what I was quoted ard July last yr, so no change in machine price. I think if serious buyer can push them down for more discount since nowadays they desperate to close the sale.

Freebies all these are not subsidy lah....

Same here. Read his reply and perhaps we can see how the shop 'cover' the losses. Guess the type and class of bike also determines it. :cool:

KRGT-1

Same here. Read his reply and perhaps we can see how the shop 'cover' the losses. Guess the type and class of bike also determines it. :cool:

Class 2 bike, European brand that only makes Cl 2 bikes and cars....should be pretty easy to guess :D

Dont think they will make loss, maybe worse case smaller profit margin hahah

Do check whether the coe is last year's coe or this month's coe... you know what I mean...

sorry dont understand what you mean. They're not giving free COE. They're giving flat rate amount 4k subsidy on current coe.

Really meh? I see machine price still the same, shall enquire further if got promo hahhah

machine price 35k mah, i called on Monday ...hahah

OTR exc insurance supposed to be $42,133 with COE at $6.8k, but they offering at $38,133

Above is all quoted price though, before any negotiations