Originally posted by kennethy@Oct 4 2005, 11:54 AM

i thought the bike will come with one set of all the commonly used tools for your S4?

well, unless the previous own taken it with him...

Not too sure.. he bought it 2nd hand as well. Think I'm the 3rd or 4th owner.

Any idea if the shops in Sim Lim Tower will sell cheap yet durable tools??

If not, then I will go hunting for the tools at a neighbourhood hardware store..

Class 2B/2A/2/3 - Done

Dec '03 - Oct '04 : Yamaha RXK

Jun '05 - Jul '06 : Honda Super4 Ver S

Aug '06 - Now : Suzuki GSXR 400

• Replies 2.6k

icic, then add me in for waterwetter as well^^ but i duno how to change. please guide me along... when is the next session? please try to make it on friday to sunday. thx

http://tinypic.com/jzunuu.jpg
Guest quizesilver

it will not be so soon. unless there are alot of ppl. further more my studies pick up.

u guys having a coolant changing DIY session? can i join? need to flush also... dunno how

. . . . . . . . . . . . . .http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/9578/image7zr0.gif. . . . . . . . . . . . . .

"It's much easier to turn a friendship into love, than love into friendship."

Guest quizesilver

6th DIY session coming up soon.

date: TBA

time: TBA

venue: TBA

Equipment: will provide oil filter opener, spark plug opener.

** take note as it is not at LAB, bring all those u need to change**

the below will be carried out.

1. EO change

2. Oil filter

3. Spark Plug

4. Clean air filter

5. Flush coolant

6. sponge black the header by xbox80

interested:

1. VteCfreaKVI

Coolant - Water Wetter $20

1. bomerman81

2. r4pi5t

total: 00

Red Line Engine Oil 10W40 $22 +/- $2 (Red Line >> Click me for info)

High temp spray SPEREX VHT MO by whisperer

so that he will bring enuff for all.

1. EO change

2. Oil filter

3. Spark Plug

4. Clean air filter

5. Flush coolant

interested:

1. VteCfreaKVI

2. Andyann1

1. bomerman81

2. r4pi5t

1. Andyann1

1. EO change

2. Oil filter

3. Spark Plug

4. Clean air filter

5. Flush coolant

interested:

1. VteCfreaKVI

2. Andyann1

1. bomerman81

2. r4pi5t

1. Andyann1

2. Ralliart_Ray , header getting brownish :help:

ヨシ*ラジャパン

Ride Safely as Always, my friends.

1. EO change

2. Oil filter

3. Spark Plug

4. Clean air filter

5. Flush coolant

interested:

1. VteCfreaKVI

2. Andyann1

3. FreDz

1. bomerman81

2. r4pi5t

total: 02

1. Andyann1

2. Ralliart_Ray , header getting brownish :help:

3. FreDz, header already rusty! :cry:

total: 03

Class 2B/2A/2/3 - Done

What to bring to clear off the rust on the header ah?

WD40? Brush?

Class 2B/2A/2/3 - Done

Guest quizesilver

i think this diy may need some expert for advise...

await for them to advise.

Hi, will the date be a weekday or weekend?

My friend and I very interested to join.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

6. sponge black the header by xbox80 :giddy: wah.....dont even know abt it......so shiok..... header i dun know how to derust leh..... for those with rusty headers

Guest quizesilver

wah lau...

the most i help u with the coolant lor..

sui bo.

VHT is quite good i muz say.

using it now so far only little bit come off due to high pressure jetting.

header 1 2 spray need sand paper. try to get the medium grades one. sand, wash, spray. simple. need alot of newspaper or ur paintwork will kena.

when is the coming DIY? maybe i still have time to come down help abit...

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Guest quizesilver

lindavw,

sui

marvypower,

i also dun noe must see when whisperer get the lobang for the spray

Hee!if on weekend i'll try not to miss.Seems Fun.Maybe flush coolent, clean and spray header.Think should change my spark plugs too. Not smooth when trying to start my bike recently. See ya guys again.:cheer:

Life's a gift... That's why they called it the present. :cool:

eh, pai seh pai seh, jus touchdown in singapore nia, bloody bus take so long to reach home, now eating maggi mee for dinner :sian:

btw, can anyone tell me how much is the sperex VHT retailing for? from what i know, it's about $12-13. need confirmation on this. cus i jus got a reply from the local distributor, says got RED n BLACK available. the price he quoted me is almost HALF of the retial price. will call the guy tom to confirm if really can get that price. if can, i will start the MO already. check back tom(fri) for updates.

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg
Originally posted by quizesilver@Oct 11 2005, 12:16 PM

1. EO change

2. Oil filter

3. Spark Plug

4. Clean air filter

5. Flush coolant

interested:

1. VteCfreaKVI

1. bomerman81

2. r4pi5t

wah darn... quick bro, u so fast start MO in my name liao ahz? more gan jiong than me sia! hahaha...

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg