Originally posted by biting_point@May 10, 2007 12:42 am

okay!!!

your Kopi Ice on me.. Free flow..

so anyone want to treat me Tea Ice 1 packet??

I help you change LED bulbs?? :cheeky:

just kidding..:sweat:

ur teh peng on mi. :D

• Replies 2.6k

Guest quizesilver

14th DIY session.

Date: 12/05/07 (SATURDAY)

Time: 1130 (timing changed)

Venue: Lim Ah Boy then have lunch and go sim lim tower to get the parts before procceed to my place for DIY session.

Equipment: stated below

The below will be carried out. It will be abit slow as i will be doing photo shoot of all the step for a future references.

1. Alarm Installation

2. Grounding

3. Possible DIY of Chain oiler **

4. T10 bulb change for speedo

Interested:

1. Bikeyroo 98908102 (rain or shine i shall come)

2. ZzGaNgStErzZ 97612398 [change meter bulb n see see look look (snow or fog i shall come)]

3. biting_point 98231797 [change brake pump ] (where to buy Motul brake fluid?)

total: 03

Equipment needed from ea pax

1. 4m of 8AWG cable

2. 13 of Cable lug

3. 1m of heat sleves

4. 5 small cable lug - red colour

haiz .. bro .. interested .. but could make it that day .. Working.. any alternate dates or days pls post !!!

Thanks all =)

I Love Bikes ; I Enjoy Driving :dot:

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by SPooky@May 10, 2007 08:27 pm

haiz .. bro .. interested .. but could make it that day .. Working.. any alternate dates or days pls post !!!

Thanks all =)

negative. sorry abt that.

all the diy is either u suit the stated timing else. i am sorry. wait for the next one. as i have to be fair to the rest who is making time to come down.

thanks for the interest.

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by fabian@May 11, 2007 08:02 pm

Bro, see ya in July. :smile:

yup yup

see ya soon!

damn, didn see this post sia..anione can help me change my speedo bulb, too dim liaoz!!!!..ahaha

sape aku kamu tanye?!- akulah BAPAKAU!!!!

who am i you ask?!-i am LIN PEY!!!

wor si shui?!-wor shi ni de LAO PA!!

-golden words of everyday-

Guest quizesilver

no body

see the hand book when it is out :D

Haha, DIY not hard at all.. just suffer some cuts on my delicate fingers and had a pair of dirty hands.. results rewarding!! 满足感!!

anyway, will be waiting for the handbook!! :lovestruck:

and thanks for the tools and help!! :thumb:

DIY session today was wonderful. A big thank you to our tzu foo Andrew aka quizesilver who not only provide his expertise but also his tools. With his guidance, I was able to do up the grounding and install an alarm in one afternoon. Not only that he has also given us some other useful tips regarding the alarm sensor and other maintenance issues. The guys present were all wonderful bikees. Once again arigato and it was a pleasure to meet everyone who was present today.......Looking forward now to DIY oiler? :cheer:

http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll201/bikeyroo/Signature%20dog/cute-moving-puppy.gif
Originally posted by bikeyroo@May 13, 2007 01:21 am

DIY session today was wonderful. A big thank you to our tzu foo Andrew aka quizesilver who not only provide his expertise but also his tools. With his guidance, I was able to do up the grounding and install an alarm in one afternoon. Not only that he has also given us some other useful tips regarding the alarm sensor and other maintenance issues. The guys present were all wonderful bikees. Once again arigato and it was a pleasure to meet everyone who was present today.......Looking forward now to DIY oiler? :cheer:

bro, hows e effect wif e grounding?

gd :confused:

i oso waiting 4 DIY chain oiler, but scared dirty rims nia.

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by biting_point@May 13, 2007 12:56 am

Haha, DIY not hard at all.. just suffer some cuts on my delicate fingers and had a pair of dirty hands.. results rewarding!! 满足感!!

anyway, will be waiting for the handbook!! :lovestruck:

and thanks for the tools and help!! :thumb:

oh...

sayang sayang

nevertheless you done most of the work! you are the man yourself!

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by bikeyroo@May 13, 2007 01:21 am

hey hey i am no tzu foo, :) juz someone who is interested in all this DIY stuff.

haha, i hope i am not travelling too fast. sorry abt that, only after awhile then i remembered that u juz got your bike not long ago.

yup diy oiler shld not be a prob. some trial and error will do :p

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by ZzGaNgStErzZ@May 06, 2007 11:31 pm

any idea how 2 make e sensor of e alarm more sensitive other den using e remote? mine like so no use. :mad:

bro!

i am sorry. i mix up u and bitting point. end up never "improve" ur alarm sensitivy

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by ZzGaNgStErzZ@May 13, 2007 01:33 am

bro, hows e effect wif e grounding?

gd :confused:

i oso waiting 4 DIY chain oiler, but scared dirty rims nia.

ya how's the ground?

hope it is better response for u.

Originally posted by quizesilver@May 13, 2007 03:49 pm

bro!

i am sorry. i mix up u and bitting point. end up never "improve" ur alarm sensitivy

nvm, nxt wk i try do e v-tec indicator den try see can improve a not.

Haven't tested out fully the bike...so really don't know how the grounding has improved the response......as for the alarm, I've made some adjustment to the position....now when the bike is tilted, it sounds......:smile:

http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll201/bikeyroo/Signature%20dog/cute-moving-puppy.gif
Originally posted by bikeyroo@May 13, 2007 04:20 pm

Haven't tested out fully the bike...so really don't know how the grounding has improved the response......as for the alarm, I've made some adjustment to the position....now when the bike is tilted, it sounds......:smile:

How much you spend on the alarm ? Install where ? Got pic ?

http://i189.photobucket.com/albums/z52/jim_lkf/mz_03_10010403706.gifhttp://i189.photobucket.com/albums/z52/jim_lkf/mz_091005_10010661780.gif
Originally posted by quizesilver@May 13, 2007 03:49 pm

bro!

at least you improved mine.. Haha!! :sweat:

Originally posted by hst@May 13, 2007 04:22 pm

How much you spend on the alarm ? Install where ? Got pic ?

if i'm not remembered wrongly the alarm costs abt $60..

bikeyroo installed it himself.. :cheer:

if my current one fails me, i'll get the one with the tilt sensor.. :thumb:

for pics, must wait for quizesilver to upload then.. :smile:

Originally posted by biting_point@May 13, 2007 05:23 pm

if i'm not remembered wrongly the alarm costs abt $60..

bikeyroo installed it himself.. :cheer:

if my current one fails me, i'll get the one with the tilt sensor.. :thumb:

for pics, must wait for quizesilver to upload then.. :smile:

$60. I also wan

http://i189.photobucket.com/albums/z52/jim_lkf/mz_03_10010403706.gifhttp://i189.photobucket.com/albums/z52/jim_lkf/mz_091005_10010661780.gif
Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by biting_point@May 13, 2007 05:31 pm

i think can wait for the next DIY session then can go buy and DIY together..!!

quizesilver: DIY LED(at headlight) like yours can?? the 3W one???

idea!

but currently mine is 0.5w

i planning to cut and tidy up my wires inside my headlight next time.. then black tape and heat shrink them..

shouldn't be hard right??

eagerly waiting for the next DIY!!

imagine shouldnt b hard but if see, is like :giddy:

its like forest u say liao. black tape mayb easier, but like more messy e nxt time u take out.