Hmm.. When is the next DIY session? I would like to learn how to change battery and rectifier. Nobody teach me...

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

• Replies 2.6k

upz to all the diy master, newbie here.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Hmm.. When is the next DIY session? I would like to learn how to change battery and rectifier. Nobody teach me...

rectifier abit tricky, required a socket range size 12

located at swing arm. 2 bolt remove them.

battery, under ur sear at the space there.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

Battery i think i can manage liao. Rectifier ah.. In emergency situation, is it possible to pull out the wire connecting to the rectifier leaving it screwed on (the 2 screws), plug wire into spare rectifier and cable tie spare to frame? Just to get to the next town/mech shop of course. The wire plugging into the rectifier is it like the electrical plug on the right side of tank when remove tank? Easy plus/unplug kind? Advice appreciated.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

shin can teach me to repack the micron exhaust till sound like urs? or does anione here stay near west know how to do can teach ?

haha..tat 1 no prob..1st u haf to go lab & buy a pack of wool 1st..abt $9-10..get the better 1..

den u can give mi a call or wat..c i near where lohz..if can den we meet & do :angel: arbo u come my hse..hahahaha :cheeky:

hoho..battery i noe..rectifier must ask pros liao..haha :angel:

upz to all the diy master, newbie here.

u dun bull sh!T lah..wat newbie..u r the most pro here lohz..hahaha..think the rectifier is ur's liao lah..haha :angel:

rectifier abit tricky, required a socket range size 12

located at swing arm. 2 bolt remove them.

battery, under ur sear at the space there.

u can do it bro!! :angel:

Battery i think i can manage liao. Rectifier ah.. In emergency situation, is it possible to pull out the wire connecting to the rectifier leaving it screwed on (the 2 screws), plug wire into spare rectifier and cable tie spare to frame? Just to get to the next town/mech shop of course. The wire plugging into the rectifier is it like the electrical plug on the right side of tank when remove tank? Easy plus/unplug kind? Advice appreciated.

u can juz cable tie it to bike shop but think back there is no need as when u battery is gone. most prob u need to change battery tog with the rectifier.

yup it is plug and play type.

anyone here knows how to fix voltmeter? mine is autogauge the analog type. i bought from a forumer here whom says it is working condition so i just buy from him but when i fixed it up at shop i encounter this problem, the voltmeter lights up but the arrow doesn't move at all. msg back the person and he advises to sell it off at garage sale again and refuse to refund , which is something i wont do cos for wat sell ppl if u know its spoilt.

so anyone knows whether there is any shop or person who is good at electronic stuff who might know how to fix?

u can juz cable tie it to bike shop but think back there is no need as when u battery is gone. most prob u need to change battery tog with the rectifier.

yup it is plug and play type.

i bring along a separate battery charger on tour, plug into AC socket at nearest petrol station or whatever to charge dying batt. Hopefully not totally dead.. use voltmeter monitor ma.. Easier to find power socket than mech shop. A 500gram, $75 charger settles coil/rectifier problem in emergency situation (i hope) :deal:

haha,,,revived!!! but can i change the title arh? :angel:

not only limit to CCK liao lehz..hahaha :cheeky: s4 DIY Thread? :cheeky:

ya lor.....its a gd thread for DIYers....:thumb: :thumb:

you ask TS loh.. since the DIY thread can be held anywhere..

else open up a new thread..

when's the next DIY? my voltmeter is not in function..

Gangster, you fixed yours liao?

i anything one.

anyway since i no longer doing much organisation. :p

so how any new diy for me to work on.

===

john what happend to ur voltmeter?

anyway i diyed the removing of the trailtech vapor on my bike to another bike.

simple task :p

expect havent done the radiator cos nite time. too rush for a sweet job.

wilson.

if u changing the thread, do maintain it ya. :D else... remain. cos next time if i doing diy... very hard for me to find. hehe

i anything one.

===

john what happend to ur voltmeter?

anyway i diyed the removing of the trailtech vapor on my bike to another bike.

simple task :p

expect havent done the radiator cos nite time. too rush for a sweet job.

wilson.

if u changing the thread, do maintain it ya. :D else... remain. cos next time if i doing diy... very hard for me to find. hehe

that time when installing the Redrev, i think the wires are loose..

when realise cannot fix Redrev, fix everything back.. then do function check..

never realise voltmeter not light up..

your vapor bought in ebay??

i anything one.

===

wilson.

:angel: :angel: ok darling!!

so i change the title ok? :angel:

s4 DIY Thread?

yup, got it there.

whose interested in diy-ing for hid?

ME ME ME ME ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ME haf hid liao lehz :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel:

can have some effort to change the title anot :)

sorry, noob here.

how do i change my headlights ah. Which screw should i take out and what should look out for? Thanks in advance!!!

Gilera Runner 06` 04/07 - 11/07

Toyota Axio- 11/07 - 02/08

Mitsubishi Lancer Ex - Current to ??/??

Honda Cb400 Vtec 1 06/08 - 02/09

CBR600RR '08 12/09 to ????

1st thing come to my mind.. hid kit? where can find gd price? hehe :cheeky:

Small in size big in heart

when's the next DIY? my voltmeter is not in function..

Gangster, you fixed yours liao?

haben, collecting dust for 1 mth liao, too lazy to up. :faint:

:sian: :sian: :sian: :sian:

sorry, noob here.

how do i change my headlights ah. Which screw should i take out and what should look out for? Thanks in advance!!!

You mean the bulb? Must see what Version you riding, take out the normal screws by the side if you are just changing the bulb.

If you are changing the whole assembly, have to take out the nuts securing by the side.

can have some effort to change the title anot :)

title changed, but can change "S" to capital letter?? looks nicer mah..

anyways, good luck for your trip, was sick last night didnt manage to send you guys off..

most problem reaching Hatyai liao..

sorry, noob here.

as quoted by friendly Gangster.. else if can wait, wait for DIY session.. do together, more fun..

1st thing come to my mind.. hid kit? where can find gd price? hehe :cheeky:

try PM limbat.. he got Korea ones for sale..

more ex one is Philips, IIRC $400 for one set.. Japan one of cuz..

very simple to DIY one.. my HID was guided by quizesilver.. :cheeky:

haben, collecting dust for 1 mth liao, too lazy to up. :faint:

i got mine fixed liao.. :cheeky:

title changed, but can change "S" to capital letter?? looks nicer mah..

anyways, good luck for your trip, was sick last night didnt manage to send you guys off..

most problem reaching Hatyai liao..

i got mine fixed liao.. :cheeky:

wan go welcome him back this sun? :angel:

:sian: bo jio mi. i very lazy to do. :dozed: