http://www.rallylights.com/hella/hella%20images/85115.jpg

How bout Hella Horns??? I just got mine.. about to ask Clifford to install... !!! at least diff from the rest of the peepz

Hella Supertone!!!! whoo hoo....

Voltage

12V

Frequency

300Hz low tone

500Hz high tone

Sound level

118 dB

Connection

Flat plug

Power consumption

Max 72W

Dimensions

4-27/32" dia. x 3-11/32" depth

http://www.hella.com/produktion/HellaPortal/WebSite/Internet_usa/ProductsServices/Images/Compact_Trumpet.jpg

Trumpet Horn

Voltage

12V

Frequency

400Hz low tone

500Hz high tone

Sound level

110 dB

Dimensions

4-5/16" dia. x 3-7/32" depth

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

• Replies 769

Guest 6.5rpm
Originally posted by anodise57@May 25 2006, 09:10 PM

http://www.rallylights.com/hella/hella%20images/85115.jpg

How bout Hella Horns??? I just got mine.. about to ask Clifford to install... !!! at least diff from the rest of the peepz

Hella Supertone!!!! whoo hoo....

Voltage

12V

Frequency

300Hz low tone

500Hz high tone

Sound level

118 dB

Connection

Flat plug

Power consumption

Max 72W

Dimensions

4-27/32" dia. x 3-11/32" depth

http://www.hella.com/produktion/HellaPortal/WebSite/Internet_usa/ProductsServices/Images/Compact_Trumpet.jpg

Trumpet Horn

Voltage

12V

Frequency

400Hz low tone

500Hz high tone

Sound level

110 dB

Dimensions

4-5/16" dia. x 3-7/32" depth

how much it cost ar?

After I installed my 60/55W Philips SilverVision bulbs, my bike voltage is below 12V at idle and about 13.5 at 5000 rpm. Clifford says that's okay, but I think I should do something to reduce the overall power consumption. Should I go get LED turn signals and tail lamps?

Guest 6.5rpm
Originally posted by anodise57@May 26 2006, 11:26 AM

which one u talking bout bro?

the 1st horn bro

Guest 6.5rpm
Originally posted by rhema83@May 23 2006, 07:24 AM

Going on Wed morning to full service and possibly valve clearance. Wallet gonna hurt again. Well at least I get good service for the money.

hmm.. how much its a valve clearence cost n how long to do it?

Originally posted by rhema83@May 27 2006, 09:32 PM

After I installed my 60/55W Philips SilverVision bulbs, my bike voltage is below 12V at idle and about 13.5 at 5000 rpm. Clifford says that's okay, but I think I should do something to reduce the overall power consumption. Should I go get LED turn signals and tail lamps?

turn signals can't go LED unless u change ur stock blinker (condenser) to electronic type... if not the blinking will go haywire or may not blink even... :goodluck:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by 6.5rpm@May 27 2006, 11:09 PM

hmm.. how much its a valve clearence cost n how long to do it?

I also don't know how much is valve clearance by itself, because it was part of my overhaul. It will probably take quite a while because you must remove the airbox, carbs and cam cover. If you are doing it, might as well full service.

Originally posted by kaieiru@May 28 2006, 01:19 AM

turn signals can't go LED unless u change ur stock blinker (condenser) to electronic type... if not the blinking will go haywire or may not blink even... :goodluck:

That means I can only do LED tail lights and brake lights? I think that's good enough too, since my turn signals are not always on. I am still trying to find ways to reduce total power consumption to compensate for the headlights.

When I was there to do these, you went with Rictor to see Bike at Speedway lah.

For your info I used Silver Vision (4000K color) which is the max you can go without tinting the bulb lens. I did some research and found out that above 4000K (ie Crystal Vision and Diamond Vision) the lens of the bulb must be heavily tinted and that will reduce to total light output and increase the physical temperature of the bulb, increasing the risk of wiring burnouts and plastic melting.

Originally posted by rhema83@May 28 2006, 08:25 AM

I am still trying to find ways to reduce total power consumption to compensate for the headlights.

Interested in HID?

HID takes up 35W while most halogen takes 55W.

Lesser power consumption for more light. :smile:

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

ROV can't do anything. They are blinded.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

K&T here i come... :bounce:

goin there tml... any1 goin?

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

Originally posted by bobo_rider@May 31 2006, 12:15 PM

K&T here i come... :bounce:

goin there tml... any1 goin?

Say hi to Cuddles for me. :smile:

i gg too...but not tmr...think most prob sat...nid to check my FI n change batt...wad is the opening hrs of knt?

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

Originally posted by hmm_@May 31 2006, 09:44 PM

i gg too...but not tmr...think most prob sat...nid to check my FI n change batt...wad is the opening hrs of knt?

Morning 9am - Evening 7pm

Saturday, please go early

Originally posted by hmm_@Jun 1 2006, 07:31 PM

how early? 850am?

NO lah... 9am on the dot be there loh.. If not you have to Q ong long liao.... :smile:

Originally posted by zod@May 31 2006, 01:52 PM

Say hi to Cuddles for me. :smile:

saw cuddle 2day... standing quietly at the back door looking healthy and strong... :cheeky:

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Jun 2 2006, 02:06 AM

saw cuddle 2day... standing quietly at the back door looking healthy and strong... :cheeky:

At the backdoor having a shower right? :smile:

Collecting her this evening. :lovestruck:

i'm going to K&T later in the afternoon..

watch out for a purple colored version S.. :D

Originally posted by Tyrian@Jun 2 2006, 11:27 AM

i'm going to K&T later in the afternoon..

watch out for a purple colored version S.. :D

purple with white paw sticker leh... o_O

why? buay song si bo? :D