hee hee if you all lunching in town areas on weekdays like (lavender, tanjong pagar, raffles place, bugis, city hall) can call me too :)

:shy: - when i always need help will come ask you all haha ...

The issue/ problem: How to make my fren (male) see the light (whatever light there is) and move on?

The background facts to the problem: This is slightly worse that a BGR problem sia, it's a fiance-fiance problem. Come straight easier, yes, he's the one at fault. He, on and off, has been playing around with other girls in his 4 year relationship with his ex-fiance because *** (of which is not much relevance here). 6 months after his last fling, he realised one day that she was the one he's been wanting to marry, and he proposed.

6 months later, she found his journal and a few photos of him and other girls. She called everything off. From the looks of it, highly no chance for any future or whatsoever liao ...

But i still regard him as my good friend, so i'm trying to help him to let go. I quote him my personal experience, which just nice my breakup coincide with his, but still no help leh ... howz?

pm-ed you :) ... he's 29, should be old and sensible enough :dot:

This age is the time where you wanna find someone to settle down. But too bad who ask him to keep a journal.... meaning he still thinking of those girls and wanting to keep their photos and look at them at times. Thus if im the woman i also cant forgive him.

Sorry to say bro your fren is consider feminist character. Ppl who lives and act on how they feel.... thats the disaster part. If you wanna console him well it tough. Cos you have to be man enough to tell him off.

But wats over cannot be undone rite. Thus if he still can get back to the girl then good la but i think for my case is NEVER POSSIBLE. There is no more trust in her for him.

Well since he can always get flings then shouldnt be a problem for him to find another one in future. could be a better girl than the one he had rite. Just dun make the same mistake lor.

Sad to say it sounds like a Karma to him. Now he knws not to play ard. Anyway i find that he is really fortunate enough to have a fren like you to stand by his side even thou you knw its his fault. There is nothing much you can do actually. Its all depend on him when he is willing to wake up from the break up and be a better man. He have to come to his senses himself, u got to let him knw that.

Thumbs up for you :thumb:

• Replies 9.4k

Wah...this thread is hot with topic of "high speed" and BGR issues...interesting!!

Hello guys, howz things back home...?

yeah, we're doing our part to keep this thread alive...haha..

everything's gd...kkfc's become our fav hangout haha..

Hallo wally! Yes alot of activity in hg thread.... hahha. Everything's good... and i got to say, danga bay seafood is really :thumb::thumb::thumb:

dude, next time follow me to JB, i treat u to power frog porridge and some bbq duck...

pm-ed you :) ... he's 29, should be old and sensible enough :dot:

yup saw it :)

anyway age may not make an accurate representation of a person's mentality..

TGIF!!!!!!!!!!!!!

He have to come to his senses himself, u got to let him knw that.

:dozed: i think he might probably take one year plus to get over it bah, so wasted - one year plus of life will fly past him without him enjoying it ..

Lessons:

1) Dont panic. Panic make you cannot use brain

2) Dont dream on the road :faint: ...

3) Look at where you're going and your own bike ... dont peep at others one :dot:

:dozed: i think he might probably take one year plus to get over it bah, so wasted - one year plus of life will fly past him without him enjoying it ..

then you tell him that lor Hahaha... Why so hard up to get married? Its best to be free you knw. He should be HAPPY instead. He left the grave that he had dug hahahaha. Im trying to be cheerful here. hahaha.

haha better not let ur wife hear that, she might pull ur ears haha...

hey ppl, it's Friday ! Any plans? I'm going to CSM later, any recommendations on what to eat there?

Finally finish my last exam paper today!! got respite of about a week or so before the whole circus starts again....

What CSM???? :confused::confused::confused:

Finally finish my last exam paper today!! got respite of about a week or so before the whole circus starts again....

Hurray ! 3 cheers for holidays! ...albeit a short one....lol...

CSM = Company Sergeant Major ! haha no la...City Sq Mall, the new mall that just opened up recently near Little India...

She wont... cos she knw i cant Hahahaha....

Ya la wat CSM.... Congrats finally you can come meet up hahaha.

CSM = Company Sergeant Major ! haha no la...City Sq Mall, the new mall that just opened up recently near Little India...

thats wat i tot Coy Sgt Major hahaha... Oh so new term ah. You can park behind where all the bikes are. I work ard there and always there for lunch too. Too bad you missed the Ajisen 50% deal which was last day yesterday.

Ouh.... i got no idea that construction is even finished already.... haha..

Can try "Jian dao jian" scissors cut scissors curry rice at jln besar kitcher junction there..... either u love it or u'll hate it... hahaha.

thats wat i tot Coy Sgt Major hahaha... Oh so new term ah. You can park behind where all the bikes are. I work ard there and always there for lunch too. Too bad you missed the Ajisen 50% deal which was last day yesterday.

haha ok, i go find other food...

Ouh.... i got no idea that construction is even finished already.... haha..

Can try "Jian dao jian" scissors cut scissors curry rice at jln besar kitcher junction there..... either u love it or u'll hate it... hahaha.

haha i love it but my gf hates it...how? lol...

:cry: I cant go anywhere yet ....

i think that's partially why my bike battery is quite flat now ... other than bringing it to the bike shop to charge it, can i use my father's car battery to charge it (instead of merely jump starting it)? like plug the red and black wire to the car battery (when the car is off) and leave it there for a while?

because i read that:

The procedure to jump start a motorcycle from a car is the same as it is for jump starting it from another motorcycle except for item (6). A car battery has more amperage, and the charging system for a car is much more powerful than that of a motorcycle. When jump starting a motorcycle from a car, DO NOT START THE CAR'S MOTOR because the extra power from the charging system will possibly destroy the motorcycle's charging system and could cause a fire. The car battery should have enough power to start the motorcycle without the car's motor running.

Lessons:

3) Look at where you're going and your own bike ... dont peep at others one :dot:

morning all..

as for frostbar.. i havent heard of anything like charging via another battery.. maybe i'm abit noob towards the battery stuff.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

:cry: I cant go anywhere yet ....

i think that's partially why my bike battery is quite flat now ... other than bringing it to the bike shop to charge it, can i use my father's car battery to charge it (instead of merely jump starting it)? like plug the red and black wire to the car battery (when the car is off) and leave it there for a while?

because i read that:

The procedure to jump start a motorcycle from a car is the same as it is for jump starting it from another motorcycle except for item (6). A car battery has more amperage, and the charging system for a car is much more powerful than that of a motorcycle. When jump starting a motorcycle from a car, DO NOT START THE CAR'S MOTOR because the extra power from the charging system will possibly destroy the motorcycle's charging system and could cause a fire. The car battery should have enough power to start the motorcycle without the car's motor running.

Eh better don't... either you'll kill your bike's battery or the car battery.... nvm when u get your license then just push start the bike lo.. :angel:

Wah... the thread is so lively with BGR issues... Pablek has become Aunty Agony... I am back from China... Finally.

Anyone going for a ride tonight?

RxK kaki meeting at yishun dam 9pm....

Can i ask: When your bike battery super low, would it account for the spark plug no spark?

Lessons: