[Discussion] Typical prices for Phantom repairs & mods

• Replies 3.8k

$5 . . . . . . . .

wtf? spark coil not spark plug leh...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

missed out a zero.

$50 *

some places has it at 45.

how come so cheap?? the price is for new coil or recoil of existing?? even recoil cant be so cheap also...unless is cheong one.

first thing is comfort.

follow by, thinner make your leg closer to the ground whn stopping. (can bend knee)

thicker was be further, super fat seat you might hav to tiptoe if you'r short.

othr thn these I doubt it makes any different.

not forgetting th handling would be affected due to your arm position. (:

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

I noticed got different prices for battery. Can tell me whats the difference ?

there are two types of motorcycle batteries: the ones with maintenance free (aka dry cell/AGM) and the conventional (aka wet or GEL) motorcycle batteries.

The main difference is the conventional batteries need constant adding of water because the water evaporates. The maintenance free motorcycle battery is a sealed box and there is a lot of acid in the plate and the special separators area.

As for phantom, the battery is located under the seat which require us to remove the seat tightening screws (3 in nos.), and I belong to the lazy group, I prefer to go for dry cell aka AGM type so that I dont need to open up the seat regularly to check the battery water level.

ic. is a Yuasa dry cell at $68 too expensive ? How long does one usually last with normal usage ?

$68 TAI GUI le!!!!!

i wont pay such price for a 12V-3.5Ah battery.....i think price around $40 should be reasonable.

if you nearby ubi, go replace it at planet, at least they wont sell you the wrong type and their price very reasonable.

I have no choice as my bike battery is dead and that bikeshop is the nearest that i can push it myself. To be fair, the bikeshop also got one at $50 but its not Yuasa and its not as good as Yuasa.

So how long does a battery last? I dun know why but the old one suddenly died on me.

$68 TAI GUI le!!!!!

i wont pay such price for a 12V-3.5Ah battery.....i think price around $40 should be reasonable.

if you nearby ubi, go replace it at planet, at least they wont sell you the wrong type and their price very reasonable.

I have no choice as my bike battery is dead and that bikeshop is the nearest that i can push it myself. To be fair, the bikeshop also got one at $50 but its not Yuasa and its not as good as Yuasa.

So how long does a battery last? I dun know why but the old one suddenly died on me.

alamak, if your bike stalled during your ride, it is not your battery fault lah. take note your rectifier and other factors.

fair?? planet sells at $35 and ah koon at $48...nvm, you been carrot and let this be an experience for you to pay and for us to learn.

your question regarding the battery life span is very very subjective and i really do not want to comment much or else you will catch my word. go google for more informations, all these are available in google. also this post is off topic as per thread title, suggest you go other thread for help on technical issues.

Edited by vvss

yea the battery shouldn't be that expensive...

by the way, you don't have to push your bike all the way to a shop... you could push start it if the battery was too weak / dead and cannot be started by electric start...

normally, a battery would last about a year plus a little...

yea the battery shouldn't be that expensive...

by the way, you don't have to push your bike all the way to a shop... you could push start it if the battery was too weak / dead and cannot be started by electric start...

normally, a battery would last about a year plus a little...

Can I find out where would be the cheapest place to buy and install a crashbar in the east area? Thanks

I dunno if madman still have any... if not, lim ah boy is probably your next best option...

Can I find out where would be the cheapest place to buy and install a crashbar in the east area? Thanks

I dunno if madman still have any... if not, lim ah boy is probably your next best option...