PG Lap times

fierce, x11 2.07

• Replies 300

Originally posted by KISS@Jul 8 2005, 07:41 AM

If you are whom I think you are, we have raced together before, in 1997 and 1998.

Remember, in one of the races in 1998 during a wet race, you fell at the last corner, pick up the bike and went on to finish third.

Sorry bro cant remember.Back than i know 1st was shar on ZX6 2nd was a malay guy on a ZX9 (Forgotten his name)and back in 92 i only know a few friends riding ZXR750K model.The last time saw only Geoffrey Koh riding the k model. But 98 really cannot remember.:confused:

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b383/keleveryan/TD20090816-3924.jpg

Originally posted by sq6060@Jul 5 2005, 10:15 AM

Can we get some clarifications? If Mr Love can go 1:50 on his KRR150, he would have almost lap the fastest jap rider. Looks like we have a local champion after all. :cheer:

dont forget the vital factor, krr is 2 stroke while all cbr are four stroke.

both bikes are very light, but krr produces twice the power for the same displacement. modded somemore

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Jul 9 2005, 11:37 AM

dont forget the vital factor, krr is 2 stroke while all cbr are four stroke.

both bikes are very light, but krr produces twice the power for the same displacement. modded somemore

Huh? What has 4 stroke gotta do with the clarification? Ever so, twice the power only equals to 300cc 4-stroke bike, isn't it? But what has that got to do with what I'm asking? Just for the sake of argument, can u name a production 2 stroke 500cc with the power of a 1000cc 4 stroke (both fm the same category:e.g. sports bikes, commuters, etc)?

I'm comparing the timing to the racers'; 1:50 is faster than the pros. I find that hard to believe; not just the ability of the rider but also the bike, compared to race prep'ed bikes. Its like I'm telling ppl I can go 2:15 in Sepang becos I mod my K5 G1. :faint: :faint:

http://img498.imageshack.us/img498/1456/mrs052ndoct1strunnersupinactio.jpg

Anyone can give up - it's the easiest thing to do. But to hold it together when everyone else would understand if you fell apart; that's true strength!

hey man, u seem pissed off with me

what is ur opinion on garry macoy on the 500 and rossi on the 1000.

riding style was different. but the 4 stroke had better top speed but the 2 stroke had better pick up.

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Jul 12 2005, 01:02 AM

hey man, u seem pissed off with me

what is ur opinion on garry macoy on the 500 and rossi on the 1000.

riding style was different. but the 4 stroke had better top speed but the 2 stroke had better pick up.

Not pissed. But I am surprised you kept going :offtopic: ; fm lap time to 2stroke vs 4 stroke to riding style. Watzup? o_O

Anyone can give up - it's the easiest thing to do. But to hold it together when everyone else would understand if you fell apart; that's true strength!

sorry man

daigo34 - 1:38 - - (official)

peter_tan - 1:38 - - (official)

5thrider - 1:40 - - (official)

maik - 1:40 - - (official)

ryhan - 1:40 - - (official)

Kelvin - 1:43 Hayabusa

Kiss - 1:43 - ZXR750

Some Angmoh dude - 1:45 - R6 red (timed by axxis)

EXC_Alan4 - 1:47 - KTM525 SMR Motard

Kira_Yamato - 1:48 - CBR1000RR 2005

kata_killer - 1:48 - CBR929

WW - 1:48 - ???

Kiss - 1:49 - VFR800FI

CBR_Rider - 1:49 - CBR954 - (new timing)

Indralove - 1:50 - KRR150

Gary - 1:52 - R1(02)

wvvern77 - 1:52 - ZX6 J1

CBR_rider - 1:52 - CBR400

KiraYamato - 1:52 - 2000 R6

Jerry858 - 1:52 - TZR125

Yuzhao - 1:53 - R6

Fai - 1:56 - GSXR750 1998 (timed by inrsoul)

Fatgrunt - 1:56 - RVF400

Jerry858 - 1:57 - CBR1000RR4

SQ6060 - 1:59 - WR400 Motard (timed by axxis)

adrianlkl - 1:59 - CBR929

servoprax - 2.00 - Fazer1000 ( timed today by nicky69hayden )

Roadster - 2:00 - Ducati 900SS (onboard lap timer)

Zec^SP - 2:00 - NSR150SP

Zakevich - 2:03 - CBR600RR

Indralove - 2:03 - GSXR400

ambasnakeman - 2:04 - RVF( timed by katakiller)

Cool79 - 2:07 - R6

Clubhead - 2:07 - X11

Jeff916 - 2:08 - Ducati 996SPS

Hikaru - 2:08 - CBR954

Zenderboy - 2:09 - NSR150SP

ktkt - 2:09 - ???

Palmer - 2:10 - ???

Harada - 2:12 - RVF400

Bambino - 2:14 - Super 4

feng125 - 2:17 - Hornet 250

Axxis - 2:20 - CBR150 (timed by inrsoul)

SAN853 - 2:20 - RZ350LC

Number17 - 2:30 - Wave

Throttle - 3:16 - ZX9R C1

Inrsoul - 3:30 - CBR150 (timed by axxis)

Jerry858 - 1:52 - CBR1000RR4

SQ6060 - 1:59 - WR400 Motard (timed by axxis)

ambasnakeman - 2:04 - RVF( timed by katakiller & Spiderman)

Xiao_di - 2.10 -RVF400

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

i didnt do any amazing timing but very happy indeed. thanks alot to raptor and katakiller for all the guidance. and to throttle and xiao di as well, for giving a clearer picture to knee drag

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Jul 14 2005, 12:34 AM

i didnt do any amazing timing but very happy indeed. thanks alot to raptor and katakiller for all the guidance. and to throttle and xiao di as well, for giving a clearer picture to knee drag

No really lah... I only tell u where can speed up at corner n etc only. I'm just helping our fellow mates in which ever ways I can help. I'm just passing u d theory in wat i know, then tell U only... I hope my advice did U give a gd guidance for today track session. :smile:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

wah axxis.. u 85kg... u still hit 2.20.... dats heavy... i'm like so much lighter than u but mine timing still far...

btw is ur sp stock or modded??? and secondly.. how long haf u been going to track??? :smile:

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

SQ6060 - 1:50 - 04R1 (onboard lap timer)

SQ6060 - 1:52 - WR400 Motard (Clubman Race)

Xiao_di - 2.10 -RVF400

NightPhantom> my bike is a stock standard CBR150, not an SP. It's much less powerful and therefore slower.

I've only been to the track 4 times. 2 times on my Z1000 (once SLOW and didn't time, the other I was doing about 2:05), once on my Aprilia RS125 (never timed it then blew it up) and once on my CBR150.

First time I got my knee down was on the Aprilia. The CBR is easy to ride closer to it's limit because you don't have to really slow down for the corners. Just get off the side of the bike and throw it down till your knee slider hits. (hopefully before the pegs or you're not far enough off the bike). Quite an easy bike to ride at a 95% committed state.

If you've got all the gear you will feel much safer when you ride on the track and go faster just due to the lack of fear.

Far from an expert but whenever I do something I go at it all out.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by Axxis@Aug 5 2005, 01:51 PM

NightPhantom> my bike is a stock standard CBR150, not an SP. It's much less powerful and therefore slower.

I've only been to the track 4 times. 2 times on my Z1000 (once SLOW and didn't time, the other I was doing about 2:05), once on my Aprilia RS125 (never timed it then blew it up) and once on my CBR150.

First time I got my knee down was on the Aprilia. The CBR is easy to ride closer to it's limit because you don't have to really slow down for the corners. Just get off the side of the bike and throw it down till your knee slider hits. (hopefully before the pegs or you're not far enough off the bike). Quite an easy bike to ride at a 95% committed state.

If you've got all the gear you will feel much safer when you ride on the track and go faster just due to the lack of fear.

Far from an expert but whenever I do something I go at it all out.

hmmmz.. just wondeirng are ur tires stock also or issit track tireS?

hmmmz.. i've been to track 3 times... mine friend timed me once on e third time there... hitting a 2.24 on 1 of the laps... yup i do wear full gear head to toe... i'm pretty particular abt safety...

but just asking.. do u scrap ur knee sliders on ur cbr150 as well?? thanks for replying.. :smile:

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

I have normal Dunlop TT's (Thailand ones from Ahboy) on my CBR. GRP70's on my Aprilia (also from ahboy).

And yes, I do scrape my knee sliders on my CBR150. In fact it's essential so that I don't scrape the pegs. Two points, I have long legs (184cm height) and I get FAR off the bike so that my knee slider hits before the pegs do (standard ones). The reason for getting off the bike so far is to keep the CG as low as possible while keeping the bike as upright as possible.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by Axxis@Aug 5 2005, 03:07 PM

I have normal Dunlop TT's (Thailand ones from Ahboy) on my CBR. GRP70's on my Aprilia (also from ahboy).

And yes, I do scrape my knee sliders on my CBR150. In fact it's essential so that I don't scrape the pegs. Two points, I have long legs (184cm height) and I get FAR off the bike so that my knee slider hits before the pegs do (standard ones). The reason for getting off the bike so far is to keep the CG as low as possible while keeping the bike as upright as possible.

hmmmz.. i also got try to keep the bike as upright as possible... but i dun think i shift the weight enuff...

but anyway i'm pretty short.. but anyway... i think i'll do a few more trips and try to understand mroe stuff... anyway thanks alot for ur help... :smile:

Originally posted by sq6060@Aug 3 2005, 05:39 PM

SQ6060 - 1:50 - 04R1 (onboard lap timer)

SQ6060 - 1:52 - WR400 Motard (Clubman Race)

Xiao_di - 2.10 -RVF400

I dont think Alan can do 1.47 in PG!!!

Guest Kurt Angle

I was at PG track day on 28 Aug 05.

2 SMs were there. The orange colour SM was fast, i couldn't believe it. The No.2 KTM did a 1.44s during practice, however, had a small fall at turn 7.

Then during the 400cc, 5 lap minirace, another rider took over his bike, and rode to first, avg timing was about 1.47s. Another minirace which is all the big bikes, No 2 got a 4th position overall, and avg timing was about 1.46s, if i never remembered wrongly....

Wah, the SM really fast man, compared to all the big bikes.

However, the other SM was not so fast.

Guest rookie517
Originally posted by Kurt Angle@Aug 30 2005, 08:26 AM

2 SMs were there. The orange colour SM was fast, i couldn't believe it. The No.2 KTM did a 1.44s during practice, however, had a small fall at turn 7.

Then during the 400cc, 5 lap minirace, another rider took over his bike, and rode to first, avg timing was about 1.47s. Another minirace which is all the big bikes, No 2 got a 4th position overall, and avg timing was about 1.46s, if i never remembered wrongly....

u r saying the sm champ timing was average 1.46s

hmm...

Originally posted by Kurt Angle@Aug 30 2005, 08:26 AM

1.44 is possible but still need some fine tuning on the bike and rider. There was 3 sm riders. The orange bike had a pillion who took part in the 5 lap 400cc race and the owner took part in the big bike race and 1 XR650 sm rider who is a beginner and he is willing to learn. The morning session, the owner was doing 1.45.9 and had a low side in turn 8 up hill, probably leaning the bike too low and during the race only clocked 1.47++ maybe the fall fear him after the fall. I am willing to share my knowledge and experience with anyone in track riding. Feel free to ask.

Originally posted by pussycat@Aug 30 2005, 08:20 PM

agree no more!i found out best offical race timing done was 1.48 on a serious worked ktm.if allan can do 1.47,i guess other ktm riders with a fark can do 1.46.lolx.i told u,you want poke me i can be very bitchy.

TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU PUSSYCAT.