Northern Thailand - Mae Hong Son Loop (Sep 2007)

hahaha.... yup... itching already... but still need to see how... u know?? i need

S11... no S11 how to go??

Year end got bonus vitamin m ? :p

Yeap.... the downhill trails are superb - 16 & 25 kilometers down all the way at Doi Sutep. We pack our own bikes to C'mai.........regular check in at the airport.

Didnt expect to see a serious mountain biker in here.

U use to cycle professionally before? local fraternity very small :angel:

furthest Ive paddled is Desaru and Pengarang niah

Any of u folks came across any nice place (no need romantic la)

along the MHS loop that make a good venue to give ur significant other something significant?

Honda ..................and nothing else

• Replies 127

Hi Limbat! Not sure if you remember me, but I am the guy who got the CBR150's rear light unit from you couple of years ago. :p

Nighthawk_250,

How about the top of Doi Inthanon mountain?

Yes, young man NOW i remember you.... how have u been ?

U hv done well on this trip - bring me along next time laaaa

" Top Of Doi Inthanon " Roof of Thailand is very windy & spacious. If U do go to Inthanon, pls buy some of their special " Black Rice " from vendors at the foot of the mountain. :)

HP: 93891138 :angel:

izzt so i think the cap is better.....

" Top Of Doi Inthanon " Roof of Thailand is very windy & spacious. If U do go to Inthanon, pls buy some of their special " Black Rice " from vendors at the foot of the mountain. :)

DSC00030.jpg

DSC05035.jpg

fn328k.multiply.com/photos

Life is short, Ride hard..........

So-so, just entered the working life 1 year ago and already sicked of it.

Bring you? Don't tease me on my first ride in Thailand loh. I know you are Thailand's underground snake. :)

So-so, just entered the working life 1 year ago and already sicked of it.

Bring you? Don't tease me on my first ride in Thailand loh. I know you are Thailand's underground snake. :)

Waahhh dun say tt laaa - Thai ppl love to eat snakes ley.... anyway my next trip will be to Maesalong - have not been there since ..... long long long time leow.......... I love the Bar-B -Q marshrooms there & the huge flowers & very cool climate ............ & everyone there speaks mandarin............

izzt so? i think u have to try the Yunnam noodle n izzt taste :thumb: but only for chinese, must try..... just before the 7-11 on the left side of Maesalong

Waahhh dun say tt laaa - Thai ppl love to eat snakes ley.... anyway my next trip will be to Maesalong - have not been there since ..... long long long time leow.......... I love the Bar-B -Q marshrooms there & the huge flowers & very cool climate ............ & everyone there speaks mandarin............

DSC08806.jpg

DSC08914.jpg

DSC08913.jpg

ya, must try izzt good.... n izzt only 20-30B.... :thumb:

Waahhh ........ shiok.... man ..... normally i have my Yunnan mian in BKK - now must try those at Maesalong............. Thanks mate....

Yo folks...this thread getting more and more karma with all food lobangs :thumb:

Keep them coming guys!...i promise to be the makan ambassador

Eat liao take photo and field report :p (ps indicate location if u remember. tks!)

kaiwen: U ish more experience ...how bout u bring me hehe!

belgarathc and limbat : tks for the tip, the orr-dao-png is cooked or u mean buy back sg cook?

Yo folks...this thread getting more and more karma with all food lobangs :thumb:

Keep them coming guys!...i promise to be the makan ambassador

Eat liao take photo and field report :p (ps indicate location if u remember. tks!)

kaiwen: U ish more experience ...how bout u bring me hehe!

belgarathc and limbat : tks for the tip, the orr-dao-png is cooked or u mean buy back sg cook?

The "Black Rice" is raw padi but black in color - seems like this only grow on certain mountain top around there - cannot grow outside this area.

How about some KaoSoi in Chiangmai?

http://lamigos.com/ride_img/5%202007%20Sep%20NW.Thailand/kaosoi.JPG

Wahhh now i hungry leow.................... :faint:

The "Black Rice" is raw padi but black in color - seems like this only grow on certain mountain top around there - cannot grow outside this area.

wah interesting.

I reading up on rice also, seems like thai mali hom (aka jasmin rice) is the

preferred premium grade. Although NTUC got sell, they say must

makan there.

Also got this basmati grain, also grow on himalayan mountain top...