• Replies 40

hmm... as long during road blocks or TP stops they dun check ur road tax?

so far i never kena check on road tax b4... at the most is insurance only

anyway u can always claim u jux lost it... they can check whether u've paid for it anot

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

basically make sure u have valid insurance. and dont think u can say lost it. its updated in the LTA system, owner details, vehicle no, policy details, date of expiry, road tax. why do u think they have pda? I kenna full check recently. I never bring they just key into the pda and all the details of the bike came out.

5 times when u have road tax they never check... maybe the only time u dun have road tax nia they check leh? really up lorry liao...

when they ask for your particular, they can check from their data base whether you have valid insurance or road tax.

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

there r plenty of times when they do not check their database

they rely solely on what u hand them

if u said u forgot to bring... they will check & even though they know u have it... they will still ask u to dig it out & present it at any NPP

dumb & absolutely redundant

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

I never get caught b4 for riding with expired road tax, however, the LTA has records and they will send u reminders and warnings and eventually, they will send u a Notice to go to court..

Compound the settlement and u don't need to go to Court. Don't risk your $$..

Please be courteous to the Police Officers no matter how arrogant, attitude, and irritating they are. As long as they are in their uniform, they have alot of powers. And, a little courtesy goes along way.. they might let u off for minor offences.

Good luck all! Don't get caught ~ *wink*

http://sg.geocities.com/xtootyx/XiaoNiu1.jpg

vrooom vroom.. coming through..

http://www.speedtest.net/result/480169550.png

2002 - 2007 - Honda Phantom

2007 - 2008 - Yamaha NXC

2008 - 2009 - Kymco Grandink 250

2009 - Now - CB4008J Super 4 Revo

bros... lets say my insurance n rd tax expiring tis month end and i don renew it.. cos i sending mi bike for respray n gotta wait till next month den got money to buy insurance n rd tax... is there like fine??? i no rd tax fine is bout 30 bucks but not too sure for insurance..?? i'll be fine as long as i don ride for the time being rite..??

Honda Nsr Sp 150 (FR73444X)

Honda Cbr RRr 400 (FR1735R)

Honda Wave S 125 (FW2009X)

Kia Pregio RS (GY8319P)

Kia K2700 (GZ1663K)

Fiat Doblo (GBA3065Y)

Yamaha YZF R1-08 (FBD7947C)

bros... lets say my insurance n rd tax expiring tis month end and i don renew it.. cos i sending mi bike for respray n gotta wait till next month den got money to buy insurance n rd tax... is there like fine??? i no rd tax fine is bout 30 bucks but not too sure for insurance..?? i'll be fine as long as i don ride for the time being rite..??

I suggest you renew your road tax & insurance first and spray your bike later. Why risk the trouble and bear the unnecessary late charges for road tax?

Road tax late by 1 day - late charge $10

Road tax late by 1 month - late charge $60

Road tax late by 6 weeks - late charge $75

If your road tax expire during the time your bike is at the paintshop, then when the bike is done, what are you going to do? You can't ride the bike legally, even if its going to LTA for renewal. If you do & if sway sway kena caught, then its deep sh!t.

I suggest you renew your road tax & insurance first and spray your bike later. Why risk the trouble and bear the unnecessary late charges for road tax?

Road tax late by 1 day - late charge $10

Road tax late by 1 month - late charge $60

Road tax late by 6 weeks - late charge $75

If your road tax expire during the time your bike is at the paintshop, then when the bike is done, what are you going to do? You can't ride the bike legally, even if its going to LTA for renewal. If you do & if sway sway kena caught, then its deep sh!t.

True though.... but wad bout insurance...?? shld be the same rite

Honda Nsr Sp 150 (FR73444X)

Honda Cbr RRr 400 (FR1735R)

Honda Wave S 125 (FW2009X)

Kia Pregio RS (GY8319P)

Kia K2700 (GZ1663K)

Fiat Doblo (GBA3065Y)

Yamaha YZF R1-08 (FBD7947C)

gaoxing : what u can do is this. renew the insurance only once your bike comes out of paintwork. That way the risk is less. No road tax u get caught fine is 50 dollars. No insurance = go court and up lorry. License gone for all classes.

guys ask u all ar,if i got road tax,but i never display on my bike,but i keep it under my bike seat,iszzit ok? or will kena summon also?

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

When I went to buy my bike, the shop said they will renew the road tax for me using my IC. But then they nv issue me the disk to display the road tax thing. From what i read there i not too sure whether they got the road tax. How do i check if i got a valid road tax and where can i go and get the road tax slip? t

• 4 years later...

prepared to receive LTA letter, take statement and then go to court. depends how many charges u have, road tax charges is maximum 1k per charges. number of charges is defined by the number of times u went through ERP and got pick up by the gantry, at least that's for mine case. but usually the judge will fine the maximum, usually is about a few hundred per charges. Speaking from person experiences.

Aprilia RS125 03 (2008 - 2011 June)

Ducati Monster 400 97 (2011 - Present)