How's the bike now? Alamak u order ur stuffs already? I need a new paint or new left side fairing. Nevermind, i take out my side fairings and ask sengkwang to make a 40L metal tank following the shape of the fairings....hheheh. Can go thailand no need to stop la! But the rider need to stop.

ya lah ordered but now like feel a bit regret - coulda use the money for paniers n top box heh. anyway for u not so bad as mine. mine quite deep man the scratches. jus now fitted the stebel at ah hien mtechnik but knnz total 85 bux. sorry dintigger, it was kinda late - i reached there like 7 plus. adi, urs did u use bracket to mount on roght side of engine? hien jus replace at same position of stock horn. also, the stebel my dad said inspection no pass? but heck ah inspection still long way

• Replies 1.8k

no prob ... i was also tie up with wedding prep :( soooo busy ...

anyway me adi and Mr Red going pumping morrow night .. u r welcome to join :)

~Biker Till I Die~

Stebel horn no need to press, they see already sure no pass...haha. Most of my previous bikes has air horns, but everytime i go inspection how come they nvr press horn? Yup i used bracket to mount it.

ya lah ordered but now like feel a bit regret - coulda use the money for paniers n top box heh. anyway for u not so bad as mine. mine quite deep man the scratches. jus now fitted the stebel at ah hien mtechnik but knnz total 85 bux. sorry dintigger, it was kinda late - i reached there like 7 plus. adi, urs did u use bracket to mount on roght side of engine? hien jus replace at same position of stock horn. also, the stebel my dad said inspection no pass? but heck ah inspection still long way

haha so everytime inspection switch back to stock? hahah last time exhaust pipe now horn keke. where u fab the bracket? actually i think u mount at the right side is nicer plus got protection from the crashbar.

dintigger the crashbars are here dude. i waiting for GST rebate to cash in end month then fix up mine hehe. alamak thurs nite i kena shift :cry: damnz wanted to see the red bike in person. maybe next time

No leh, i juz go inspection with the big horns.... they nvr say anything...heheh. The bracket juz anyhow whack onli.

haha so everytime inspection switch back to stock? hahah last time exhaust pipe now horn keke. where u fab the bracket? actually i think u mount at the right side is nicer plus got protection from the crashbar.

dintigger the crashbars are here dude. i waiting for GST rebate to cash in end month then fix up mine hehe. alamak thurs nite i kena shift :cry: damnz wanted to see the red bike in person. maybe next time

@adiriot

good to hear but let's just hope they dun press the horn button when i go for inspection :giddy: btw guys this is my new nick hehe. no more GSR mah:cool:

FYI GUYS we are 6th hahah

International Bike of the Year 2007/2008

The International Bike of the Year has been selected for over 20 years, based on polling editors from motorcycle magazines all over the planet. The voting—organized by Holland’s MotorWereld magazine—is simple. Editors are asked to rank their magazine’s top three picks.

One look at this year’s results makes it hard to say that it was a hard-won contest for Ducati; the 1098 won with a huge 13-point lead. Winning International Bike of the Year underlines the fact that Ducati has made a world-class motorcycle with the 1098.

The tough choices were made when defining numbers two and three. Triumph won the IBOTY title last year with its Daytona 675, and the British manufacturer was again able to impress journalists worldwide with the naked Street Triple. In third place we find for the first time a three-way tie: Honda CBR600RR, Yamaha YZF-R1 and Ducati 1098S.

With the 1098 in IBOTY’s top spot, 1098S in a shared third place, the DesmosediciRR in sixth and the Hypermotard in seventh, it’s clear that Ducati has only won several world titles in racing in 2007 but also the hearts and minds of journalists worldwide.

1St Place

Ducati 1098

2nd Place

Triumph Street Triple

3rd Place

Honda CBR600RR

Ducati 1098S

Yamaha R1

4th Place

KTM 690 SM

5th Place

KTM 990 Superduke

6th Place

BMW R1200R

Ducati Desmosedici

Honda Hornet

Kawasaki Versys

Triumph Tiger

7th Place

Aprilia Mana 850

Ducati Hypermotard

Kawasaki Concours 14

Suzuki B-King

Suzuki GSX-R1000

Triumph Daytona 675

Voxan Charade

8th Place

Benelli TreK 1130

Kawasaki Z1000

Yamaha T-Max 500

~Biker Till I Die~

finally bumped into Mr.Red at Petronas GP last night hehe. as kinda last min i decided to go refuel. nice chap ! heard he was also looking for a 2nd hand Scott Oiler - will keep a lookout for any offer as well

yup he looking for one ... been trying to find one for him here tooo.

you know he is the US version without the ABS ?

~Biker Till I Die~

yea noticed that he didn't have the ABS - must be the first 07 batch of machines to test market b4 they rolled out with the ABS versions.now the real color i'm dying to see left is the candy burnt orange:thumb:

I bumped into Mr Red last nite at Petronas, he juz arrived from trengganu with a friend, he dont look tired at all. Damn that old man!

yea noticed that he didn't have the ABS - must be the first 07 batch of machines to test market b4 they rolled out with the ABS versions.now the real color i'm dying to see left is the candy burnt orange:thumb:

hahaha yeah he told me he "balik kampung" every weekend (or was it every day?) all the way to trengganu. need to return him favor man - that time i overshot my fuel and used up my cash for the toll and he spared me 2RM :cheeky:

hey all interested in this bike, however will the owners of these beauty shed some light on the following?

- Hw much it cost otr? i know age matters

- fuel consumption? whack and normal riding?

- The highest stable cruising speed?

- Top speed?

- im standing at 165, any issue on the height?

guess thats all at the moment thanks!

you deserve better from me, i can be better, i will be better!

hey all interested in this bike, however will the owners of these beauty shed some light on the following?

- Top speed?

guess thats all at the moment thanks!

it got it from loois at 17.5k otr ... so i dont think will be more la if more i think a bit. Dili is selling it cheaper but Loois been getting the bikes.

whack (mind you i am fat) is about 20 to 21km/ltr normal 22 to 24km per ltr

just got back from Melacca cruise around 160 no prob..if you windscreen good 170-180 also no prob.

- Top speed?

Mr Red tried it till 210kmph

no issue but you can cut the cushion if needed by 2 inch

i hope this helps.... anyway if interestedyou can join me/us for a kawa kopi seesion this friday .. i also new to this but u can try try sit on it :)

cheers~~~

GISSER opps KAWAKIIIIIII you going this friday ?

want to ask MR Red along ?

~Biker Till I Die~

Guest tangolima

ask the whole gang to come and join!! enuff and secure parking space

it got it from loois at 17.5k otr ... so i dont think will be more la if more i think a bit. Dili is selling it cheaper but Loois been getting the bikes.

whack (mind you i am fat) is about 20 to 21km/ltr normal 22 to 24km per ltr

just got back from Melacca cruise around 160 no prob..if you windscreen good 170-180 also no prob.

- Top speed?

Mr Red tried it till 210kmph

no issue but you can cut the cushion if needed by 2 inch

i hope this helps.... anyway if interestedyou can join me/us for a kawa kopi seesion this friday .. i also new to this but u can try try sit on it :)

cheers~~~

GISSER opps KAWAKIIIIIII you going this friday ?

want to ask MR Red along ?

hey dude thanks for the info... will join the outing if im abt to make it...

btw currently thinking between versys and vstrom... btw does loois have both in the showroom? wanna try sitting on it cheers

you deserve better from me, i can be better, i will be better!

ask the whole gang to come and join!! enuff and secure parking space

where is the outing/meet up held at and wat time is it dude?

from the PM

Hi there

I would like to inform let have a small mini meet up before the major MCA event come up. Let get to know each other in this first meet up.

Meeting place will be at the following location.

Date: 9/5/08

Day: Friday

Time: 2100

PIC: 81952580

Kopitiam

Golden Wall Building

89 Short Street #01-11

Singapore 188216

Driving ( View Details )

CTE towards City, exit Bukit Timah/Cavanagh Exit 6

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/map2.htm

~Biker Till I Die~

Guest tangolima

A big thank you to all those who came and support.

A whooping 23 kawasaki bikes turn up for this meet up. I nver seen so many kawasaki bikes together.

It was a great experience to ride together in a big group of kawa. Hope you guys enjoy as much as i do.

Appreciate all your inputs and feedback.

Do keep your eyes peel as there will be an official posting for this event soon.

Once again thank you for your support.

Guest tangolima

To all kawasaki riders.. pls be reminded 1 june 4pm at labrador park for the meet up!

thank you

hello,

i am fm KL n hve just placed order for a red versys, delivery end june. over in msia it costs RM48,642.50 (@2.3 = S$21,150) on the road. and dealer give credit of rm1k towards motoclothes/accessories. hve decided to add the flwg : 1. givi top n side boxes (E350N top n V35 side), 2. Hepco n Becker engine guard, 3. givi D405ST windscreen and 4. headlight protector kit (from motovation - but out of stock). will later add sliders, gear shift indicator (i get lost with six speeds, currently riding shadow 600 which has only 4 speeds) and maybe a scottoiler. i am also keen in getting the happy-trail skid plate (anyone doing a bulk purchase ?). if fellow versys riders from spore need prices/info on kawasaki spares or other accessories, let me know n i will get them. also if anyone is riding up here n wish to hve a guide, give me a shout. ps. was staying in thompson green, spore back in the nineties n since retired back here. maybe the oldest of the V riders !. :cool: