Mosques On Wheels

bro_isk

Juz a little tot.....

To organise an outing....

To different mosques in Singapore...

Well-Known mosque... (Sultan Mosque)

to not well-known mosque... (Ahmad Mosque)

Biggest mosque... (Assyakirin Mosque)

to the smallest mosque... (Kampong Holland Mosque)

Straight Mosques...( Approve By MUIS)

to Sesat Mosque... ( Taha Mosque)

Aluminium, Concrete n brick build up mosque... (Darul Ghufran Mosque)

to Wooden n Zinc build mosque... (Ahmad Ibrahim Mosque)

FFuuuyyyoooohhhhh Mosque (Assyafaah Mosque)

to ish... kesian nyer... (Tasik Utara Moaque)

Urban Environment..... (Al-Falah Mosque)

to Rural Environment ..... (Penempatan Melayu Mosque)

Sky High........ (Al-Iman Mosque)

to underground.... (Moulana Md Ali Mosque)

***In need of support n participants frm Singapore Bikes regardless of race and religion.....

Please Reply to Support....

Once, i receive numorous support frm u guys, i will organise it formally.....

But, if there is none, I will still proceed as it had been my intention since i had pass my 2B licence.... To ride frm a mosque at Pasir Ris, Tampines, Bedok, etc... to Jurong...

Motive:

To Strengthen The Bond Among SBF Riders - esp the Muslims

To Treasure the heritage of the historical mosques

To invite other races n religions in knowing the different status of mosques in Singapore

http://i235.photobucket.com/albums/ee218/deryiu/newbie1.jpg

Past Rides: WR200(2004-2005), WaveS125(2005-2006), WR200(2006-2007), XR400(2006-2007),GN125(2007-2007),KTM200(2007-2007), XR400(2007-2008), Gilera200(2008-2008), Vespa(2008-2008).

Current Ride: XR400 & WR200

• Replies 257

sounds pretty interesting actually... wat i think, perhaps u can get a moderate mosque leader to give a short talk on what islam is actually about..i think many ppl have the wrong impression of it, with all the jihad stuff going on now..

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Originally posted by Isk_Wr2@Jul 4 2005, 01:35 PM

to Sesat Mosque... ( Taha Mosque)

got such thing ah...? :confused: nvr knew abt it man...

anyways i support ur event... gd motive... i'll join if i have the time... :cheer:

Some pursue Happiness - Others Create it

Originally posted by jkaiser@Jul 4 2005, 02:09 PM

sounds pretty interesting actually... wat i think, perhaps u can get a moderate mosque leader to give a short talk on what islam is actually about..i think many ppl have the wrong impression of it, with all the jihad stuff going on now..

good idea..., will hav it too... insyaallah...

Past Rides: WR200(2004-2005), WaveS125(2005-2006), WR200(2006-2007), XR400(2006-2007),GN125(2007-2007),KTM200(2007-2007), XR400(2007-2008), Gilera200(2008-2008), Vespa(2008-2008).

Originally posted by p13c3s@Jul 4 2005, 04:47 PM

got such thing ah...? :confused: nvr knew abt it man...

anyways i support ur event... gd motive... i'll join if i have the time... :cheer:

The mosque is at Geylang. Their believe if Mirza Gulam Ahmad is the Last Prophet not Muhammad. Their grp name is Ahmadiyah... will pass by dat mosque but not entering it as bad feed bad experience had by my brother who accidentaly went in to do prayers...

Listings of Mosque:

Please Help to update by highlithing, copy n paste.

1) Al-Istirghfar - Pasir Ris

2) Ghufran - Tampines

3) Al-Ansar - Bedok

4) Al-Taqwa - Bedok

5) Al-Kaff Kampong Melayu - Bedok Reservoir

6) An-Naem - Hougang

pardon me but wad is sesat mosque? wad difference it is?

A mosque dat is not islamic... peningkan? aku pun pening... but dun worry, i'll show u guys. eventhough there is ayat outside, but it is a different path of islam...

wah interesting!

hmmm... seems like litle respond but will still be riding... currently im planning the destinations..

Listings of Mosque:

1) Al-Istirghfar - Pasir Ris

2) Ghufran - Tampines

3) Al-Ansar - Bedok

4) Al-Taqwa - Bedok

6) An-Naem - Hougang

7) Kampong Siglap - Marine Parade

8) Mydin - Kembangan

9) Kassim - Kembangan

10) Abd Razak - Eunos

11) Darul Aman - Eunos

12) Khaled - Joo Chiat

13) Taha(sesat) - Onan Rd

14) Wak Tanjong - Paya Lebar

15) Hj Md Salleh - Geylang

16) Marlabar - Lavendar

17) Sultan - Bugis

Dude some may know bout the sesat mosque (as u call it). Other dont. However some who mite be reading this might be from the sesat mosque (tak reti aku panggil nama ni) and therefore offensive to them. Walaubagaimanapon, aku join !!! When's the trip? :smile:

MUSIC IS LIFE. LIVE A FUN ONE. LISTEN TO SKA

Originally posted by AKUTERRER@Jul 9 2005, 07:06 AM

Cuba ceritakan abit abt the Sesat Mosque.

Will be good for fellow Muslims to know of such things and to be aware of such things.

kan saya sudah nyatakan di atas..., browse atas sikit...

Originally posted by QuoVadis@Jul 11 2005, 01:40 AM

Dude some may know bout the sesat mosque (as u call it). Other dont. However some who mite be reading this might be from the sesat mosque (tak reti aku panggil nama ni) and therefore offensive to them. Walaubagaimanapon, aku join !!! When's the trip? :smile:

ok.... i'll change the term.... to fishy mosque... amaciam?

When is the day...? still, planning... but i dun think we will have any talks coz, there are about 35 to 40 mosques in Singapore. so, we will travel, pusing2 n will singgah in the mosque.

Objective n Mission are stated.

Besides,

Kalaulah u all nak solat n tak tau mane nak gi the nearest, u will get to noe.... n u may say... (ekh! aku slalu kat sini...., tak tau plak kat sini ade masjid eh!? baaaruuu... aku tau.....) or (maneee.... eh toilet dier....? .............. ooohhh... kat sini rupenyer......!)

Any idea, wat to in each mosque? kalau na solat sunat in every masjid puuunnnn... boleh....

Listings of Mosque:

1) Al-Istirghfar - Pasir Ris ----- Meeting Point

2) Ghufran - Tampines

3) Al-Ansar - Bedok

4) Al-Taqwa - Bedok

6) An-Naem - Hougang

7) Kampong Siglap - Marine Parade ----------- Singgah (Visit)/ Unique

8) Mydin - Kembangan

9) Kassim - Kembangan

10) Abd Razak - Eunos

11) Darul Aman - Eunos

12) Khaled - Joo Chiat -------------------------- Singgah (Visit)/ Peak at Fishy Mosque

13) Taha(Fishy) - Onan Rd

14) Wak Tanjong - Paya Lebar

15) Hj Md Salleh - Geylang

16) Marlabar - Lavendar

17) Sultan - Bugis -------------------------------- Singgah (Visit)/ Historical

18) Hjh Fatimah - Beach Rd --------------------- Singgah (Visit)/ Historical

19) Sallim Mattar - Aljunied

20) Al- Kaff Potong Pasir - Potong Pasir -------- Singgah (Visit)/ ???

21) Temenggong Daeng Ibrahim - Telok Blangah --- Singgah (Visit)/ Johor Mosque

22) Al - Amin - Telok Blangah

23) Abdul Aleem Siddiq - Telok Kurau

24) Khadijah - Geylang

25) Hj Yusoff - Upper Serangoon

26) Al- Istiqamah - Serangoon North

27) Bidadari - Upper Serangoon (Closing) ----- Singgah (Visit)/ ???

28) Abdul Gafoor - Jalan Besar ------------------Singgah (Visit)/ Underground

29) Angulia - Serangoon Rd

30) Hjh Rahimabi - Balestier

31) Muhajirin - Bishan

32) Tasek Utara - Bristol Rd (Tiny) ------------- Singgah (Visit)/ Smallest?

33) Bencoolen - Bencoolen Street

34) Dawoodi Bohra (Burhani) - Hill Street (Shi'ah) -- Singgah (Visit)/ Unique

35) Abd Hamid Kampong Pasiran - Newton -----------Singgah (Visit)/ Unique

36) Al-Falah - Orchard

37) Omar Kampong Melaka - Keng Cheow Street --- Singgah (Visit)/ Historical

38) Moulana Md Ali - Raffles Plc (Underground) ----- Singgah (Visit)/ Underground

39) Jamae (Chulia) - South Bridge Road ------------- Singgah (Visit)/ Historical

40) Al-Abrar (Koochoo Pally) - Telok Ayer Street ---- Singgah (Visit)/ Histotical

41) Hj Md Salleh - Palmer Rd

42) Al-Muttaqin - Ang Mo Kio

43) Jamiyah Ar-Rabitah - Tiong Bahru

44) Kampong Delta - Delta Ave ------------------------- Singgah (Visit)/ ???

45) Jamae (Queenstown) - Margeret

46) Ba'alwi - Bukit Timah

47) Omar Salmah - Jalan Mashhor (Closing) ----------- Singgah (Visit)/ ???

48) Mujahidin - Queenstown

49) Hang Jebat - Jalan Hang Jebat ----------------------- Singgah (Visit)/ ???

50) Kampong Holland - Holland Dr ----------------------- Singgah (Visit)/ Small?

51) Al-Huda - 6th Ave ------------------------------------- Singgah (Visit)/ ???

52) Ahmad - Lorong Sarhad ------------------------------ Singgah (Visit)/ ???

53) Ahmad Ibrahim - Ulu Seletar ------------------------ Singgah (Visit)/ ???

54) Darul Makmur - Yishun

55) Naval Base - Delhi Road (Closing)

56) Assyafaah - Admiralty Lane -------------------------- Singgah (Visit)/ Unique

57) Penempatan Melayu Sembawang - (Closing) ------- Singgah (Visit)/ Historical

58) An-Nur - Woodlands

59) Al-Iman - Bukit Panjang ------------------------------ Singgah (Visit)/ Unique

60) Darussalam - Clementi

61) Hussein Sulaiman - Pasir Panjang ------------------- Singgah (Visit)/ ???

62) Tentera Di Raja - Clementi Rd ----------------------- Singgah (Visit)/ ???

63) Hasanah - Teban Gardens

64) Al-Mukminin - Jurong East

65) Ar-Raudhah - Bukit Batok

66) Al-Khair - Teck Whye Crescent

67) Assyakirin - Yung An Road --------------------------- Singgah (Visit)/ Largest?

68) Firdaus - Jalan Ibadat -------------------------------- Singgah (Visit)/ ???

69) Pusara Aman - Lim Chu Kang ---------------------- Singgah (Visit)/ Ending Point

- Pulau Bukom - (Dunno How to get there) By Ferry Mayb...

- Awam - Changi Point (Closed)

- Azamiah - Changi Prison (Closed)

- Masjid Sengkang - Sengkang (Building/ The Last Mosque To Be Built In Singapore)

there're currently 69 mosques in the list(still increasing)....

we have 24 hr a day...

we cannot even afford to have 30 mins on a mosque....

Think this trip should take about 3 or 4 days to fully utilise and understand the uniqueness of each and every mosque we visit.... :cheer:

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

We Will Only Singgah Mosques That Is Unique, Historical, stop for solat or toilet usage and efficient parking. We will only pass by mosques that is fishy n common. We will be going to ride pass most of the mosques...

I need about 5 members to help me out to organise this event.

Tasks:

Inform Mosque Management on event held

Brief Research On Historical Events on Mosque

Recce for route to mosques

Planning of Activities

First Aider

About the fishy Mosque, we will not enter. My brother(adik aku) n frens da try masuk n solat sane..., bad feed backs frm him... We will singgah Masjid Khaled n i will explain to u there as the Fishy Mosque is nearby ther...

Anyway,

Event: RERODA MASJID (WHEEL OF MOSQUE)

will be held on 3rd September 2005 Saturday

please take note....

still need abt 5 ppl to plan with me... please PM me... i need help... If not, we will also be going there but will be a bit dis organised.

Interested to join only if my schedule allows it. So for the time being, just need to wait and see 1st.

A little bit about the fishy mosque.

It's true what Isk_Wr2 said. The religion is started by Mirza Ghulam who claims to be the last prophet.

He was born in India (tak tau tahun berapa), in a place called Qadian.

Apart from being called Ahmadiyyah, they're also known as Qadiani.

They have their own 'resting' place (kubor lah) apart from the Muslim cemetry.

MUIS do not approve of them, and they can't get married at ROMM.

All the highest Islamic personnel from different countries have denounce them of their teachings to be un-Islamic, and therefore unanimously agreed that they should not be considered Muslims.

Mirza Ghulam was thought to be an ally of the British and it was also thought that their holy book contains a pledge of loyalty to the british.

Can go to internet for more info.

If there's any Qadiani's in SBF reading this, apologies if I hurt your feelings. No bad intentions, just trying to highlight to our community (regardless of race, language or religion) the wide diversity our nation consists of, inclusive of the minorities.