Mosques On Wheels

bro_isk

• Replies 257

Originally posted by sarge@Aug 13 2005, 07:30 PM

wah, got people reccy whole route?

Yup of course...if not, we will have hard time finding the mosques and reading maps on the actual day... and that will lead to a waste of time... :smile:

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

ALL joining bikers should pay hail to our good bro Isk_WR2. He's done a tough job to recce the selected mosques. Maybe after this mosque tour, we can start on visiting the churches, temples, synagogues and maybe after that, to clear all the anti-muslim sentiments out there, madrashahs. Correct me if I am wrong.

I have an atheist myself. I believe it is always good for one another to understand each other's culture and religion. No doubt there are always apathetic people. We take one step by one in our own way as a individual to improve the crap world we live in.

To Organiser Isk_WR2, it's good to have a gathering to discuss the plans. Just treat it as a coffee session. I guess it will help any potential joiners to dispel any queries. I buy you coffee to start off. SHall we?

Check this thread out. I am creating a club of bikers for bikers. This is for intercultural intergration. Come on in, fellow bikers.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=90550

just a suggestion: have a jb 2nd link petrol session cum makan session since u end off at boon lay at nite. after such a trip arnd singapore....cfm run dry one :smile:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Dear Fellow W.O.M (Wheel Of Mosques) members,

Thank you for your responds and your support. I really appreciate it. I hope you guys will enjoy the whole day trip. For your info, I, GSR and Cabal had discussed in our first W.O.M meeting at jalan kayu sometime ago. We have been discussing about the location of mosque to arrange and the timing. Days later, I went to a few mosques to recce. Mosques that I had never been to like Al-Firdaus Surau at Lorong Buangkok, Omar Salmah Mosque and Kampong Pasiran Mosque... I really like the enviroment... uniquely kampong like..... and I experience the 45 degrees steep uneven slope when approaching Omar Salmah mosque. Now, i'm still locating mosques. Latest news, Abdul Aleem Sidique Mosque located at Eunos is now close for rennovation. That is one of the oldest mosque in singapore with some history behind it. Not to worry, we will also be going there too...

Some members may like to ask me about how my idea came about. Well, the idea had already planted in my heart during my TP 2B test. I told myself that once I pass my licence n I got my bike, I would like to visit all the mosques in Singapore in one day, alone. Skali I pass for the first attempt. After one year when I got my bike and had been organising outings and meetups for the scrambler riders, i've decided to organise this trip as an event. I receive lots of comments frm ppl via PM who's trying to pull me down n discouraging me by saying " Siao izit!" or "dah gile....? nak mampos..?/trans crazy...? want to die?" or "sure or not...? how izit possible to go 73 mosques in one day...?" Personally, rain or shine, together with the W.O.M members or alone, I will still implement my intentions. The dog barks, the caravan moves. People may comment as many comments they want but I will still make things happen, insya'allah. Definetely, my team will prepare hard for this event. First aider, a pickup truck and etc is needed. Indeed, we will have another meeting soon.

About organising the visit to the temples and churches, we will make it as a follow up and discuss after this event is made successful. As some may want to throw in ideas such as going into second link to have our final pump, makan and call it a day, will bring foward for discussion in the next meeting. Most propably, our next meeting will be held this Friday at 8pm. Location: option (Jalan Kayu or Kallang KFC).

My team is still in need of support, participants n organisors. To those who would like to comment, pls do not hesitate to pm me. To those who would like to condem, pls relek one corner. C ya!

GSR, plz uplook the listings and prepare for next meeiting.

Iskandar aka Isk_Wr2

http://i235.photobucket.com/albums/ee218/deryiu/newbie1.jpg

Past Rides: WR200(2004-2005), WaveS125(2005-2006), WR200(2006-2007), XR400(2006-2007),GN125(2007-2007),KTM200(2007-2007), XR400(2007-2008), Gilera200(2008-2008), Vespa(2008-2008).

Current Ride: XR400 & WR200

isk....got 'nazar' issit?

a good one i must say...neway tot of joining but it will put a strain on my bike so have to let it pass :sweat:

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

ya, nazar oreadi...

2 wheel, wat bike r u riding?

Past Rides: WR200(2004-2005), WaveS125(2005-2006), WR200(2006-2007), XR400(2006-2007),GN125(2007-2007),KTM200(2007-2007), XR400(2007-2008), Gilera200(2008-2008), Vespa(2008-2008).

Originally posted by Isk_Wr2@Aug 16 2005, 01:46 PM

ya, nazar oreadi...

2 wheel, wat bike r u riding?

riding a k2 currently. mileage sucks :sweat:

unless sumone can spare me an x1, then can go :D

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

im riding wr2... even oso jialat... join jer laaa... once in a life tyme sey...

2wheels, if interested, i can add u in the pending list :thumb:

Originally posted by Isk_Wr2@Aug 16 2005, 10:36 AM

GSR, plz uplook the listings and prepare for next meeiting.

Roger...

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

very interesting idea! but too bad i will be back onli late sep'05. maybe if there r other trips later then oct'05 :weep:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by AdiBzZz@Aug 20 2005, 10:55 AM

The dog barks, the caravan moves.

Cam pena dgr gitu...... :lol:

Originally posted by xiaowang@Aug 21 2005, 11:26 AM

There has been no news. Did the meeting on Fri happen? :cheer:

Meeting canceled. Need to have a listings for members who is interested to step forward to discuss.

RERODA MASJID (WHEELS OF MOSQUE)

3rd September 2005 (Saturday)

PARTICIPANTS

1) Isk_WR2

2)GSR

3)QuoVadis

4)Bomb

5)cabal

6)ski

7)aimanbeck

PENDINGS

1)Xiaowang

2)Supertoad76

3)sarge

4)kingz

We will pass by some mosques like Ghufran, Ansar, etc. We will vist unique mosque(eg.AsSyafaah), historical mosque (Hjh Fatimah), Kampong Mosque(Hang Jebat), etc... The more, the meerier, the lesser, the smoother.....

Meeting Point at Changi Point

Ending Point at Masjid Pusara Aman (Lim Chu Kang Cemetry)

ALL BIKE CLASSES, RACES AND RELIGIONS WELCOME!! :cheer:

PLEASE KEEP IT IN THIS FORMAT OR COLOR...THX :smile:

Date of Event may change.

The Reroda Masjid (Wheele Of Mosque) Event Will be brought forward to 17 September 2005, Saturday. Due to request from other interested riders.

PARTICIPANTS

1)Rudi

2)GSR

3)QuoVadis

4)Bomb

5)cabal

6)ski

7)aimanbeck

PENDINGS

1)Xiaowang

2)Supertoad76

3)sarge

4)kingz

We will pass by some mosques like Ghufran, Ansar, etc. We will vist unique mosque(eg.AsSyafaah), historical mosque (Hjh Fatimah), Kampong Mosque(Hang Jebat), etc... The more, the meerier, the lesser, the smoother.....

Date of Event may change.

GSR, Cabal, Plan for nex meeting.

we will still proceed..

To all participants,

Please Confirm Your Attendance. State Your Nick and Bike model.

Event: Wheel Of Mosque

Date: 17 September 2005

Time: 7.30am to 11.00pm

Meetting Point: Changi Point

Ending Point: Lim Chu Kang Cemetry

Synopsis: Visit / Pass by 73 mosques in Singapore (Surau, Open, Closed, Sah & Sesat, Modern, Kampong, Largest & Smallest)

PARTICIPANTS

1) Rudi

2)GSR

3)QuoVadis

4)Bomb

5)ski

6)aimanbeck

PENDINGS

1)Xiaowang

2)Supertoad76

3)sarge

4)kingz