• Replies 109

been visiting ah hong recently as i cant stand at the wait at my favourite planet motor.. and i guess i am a convert.:angel:

Loving my Tmax 530

haha..after reading through all the above posts & comments, i remembered i felt this way too when i juz came to AHM performance after recommendation from my fren 2 or 3 yrs back..i serviced by bike previously w/ Xtreme @ ubi but prices are high though service is good. I would say Ah hong can really explain stuff very detailed,however juz a reminder, all mechanics are humans,humans commit errors & humans are imperfect,i agree to a certain extent his prices can be quite low sometimes & he is negotiable when u are familiar with him in terms of quotations for simple parts. But there are pros & cons to everything,when u been there long enuff,u noe wad i mean...btw i'm currently servicing my bike @ bikeworkz (shun li industrial park) so far so good,no complaints nor insatisfaction over there.

March 2005- passed class 2B

2005 -- 2007 - NSR 150 Sp (FS9*98Y)

2007 -- ... - Toyota Vios (SGG9*50D)

2007 -- 2009 - CBR400RRR (FN3**3E)

Apr 2010 -- - CB400 Vtec III (FBA 2**)

Can only say he USED to be good.

*pls take note my used is in past tense*

See, the problem is that God gives men a brain and a penis, and only enough blood to run one at a time.

If you never want to see a man again, say, 'I love you, I want to marry you. I want to have children...' - they leave skid marks.

Please do share your experiences///

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=67030&d=1214533391

Phantom TA150 ----- Gone

CB400 Spec2---------Gone

Yamaha X-1----------Gone

CB400 Spec1.||| -------- Gone

Honda Silverwing 400 - FOR SALE

yea pls share ur experience? i find him quite good and ok ?

totally agreed... good is the past liao...

went there a few times, initially find this workshop not bad but after a mishap which i dun wish to mention, I switch to another nearby workshop which provide better service n cheaper price... nevertheless, the boss is good at explaining his "mistake"

Adventures has no limit....

Aug 07 to Jun 08 - Honda NSR150SP

Jul 08 - Honda CB400 Spec 2

Well, it seems like he takes his regulars or old customers who has been following him for years for granted.

My bike has been left there for months. He claims that he does not have time to repair my bike, but yet he keeps accepting new customers.

So many times i went down, he will sort of "start" on my bike, but once a new customer come, he will jump over n start on their bike n tell me later he will do my bike.

I was promised and gurenteed that my bike will be ready by end of may but now its still there.

I went down 3-4 times in the past 2 weeks to collect my bike as he said its ready, tested by him personally already.

But each time i went down to try my bike, there are problems and I end up having to leave it there again.

I have followed him since 2004 even back when he was at ah tan motoring.

I can only say I'm very dissapointed.

See, the problem is that God gives men a brain and a penis, and only enough blood to run one at a time.

If you never want to see a man again, say, 'I love you, I want to marry you. I want to have children...' - they leave skid marks.

totally agreed... good is the past liao...

went there a few times, initially find this workshop not bad but after a mishap which i dun wish to mention, I switch to another nearby workshop which provide better service n cheaper price... nevertheless, the boss is good at explaining his "mistake"

Yup. Agreed. Bad experience there too. Instead of checking if he has the replacement parts, he operate your bike first then tell you he don't heve the parts. What a waste of time.:sian:

similiar to wat had happened to me... my buddy ve a even worst experience, but we dun wish to describe wat he had gone thro... end of the day, the boss juz din wana admit fault n din wana give my buddy a replacement even the faulty item is tested by him infront of us... :cry:

however, we r not goin to pursue this matter anymore, since then we ve switch to another better n reliable workshop...

if such incidents still go on, i believe he will only keep losin his regular n old customers...

similiar to wat had happened to me... my buddy ve a even worst experience, but we dun wish to describe wat he had gone thro... end of the day, the boss juz din wana admit fault n din wana give my buddy a replacement even the faulty item is tested by him infront of us... :cry:

however, we r not goin to pursue this matter anymore, since then we ve switch to another better n reliable workshop...

if such incidents still go on, i believe he will only keep losin his regular n old customers...

Yarloh!!! Like that might as well go motorworld even though you are paying a bit more at least you knoe the quality of work.

hmm.. been going to him for regular servicing.. so far so good..

will note if anything special crops up...:cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=67030&d=1214533391

Phantom TA150 ----- Gone

CB400 Spec2---------Gone

Yamaha X-1----------Gone

CB400 Spec1.||| -------- Gone

Honda Silverwing 400 - FOR SALE

if juz by lookin at AHM under the advertiser section it look more like a 2nd hand parts (ga-na-gu-ni) shop rather than a bike workshop... impression is like no business then ve to leh-long used items replaced by customers...

Hi.bros.h.r.u.i,m Ah Hong There.i Have Some Books 4 U.free 2 Drop By.

AHM PERFORMANCE

1,KAKI BUKIT AVE 6

AUTOBAY @ KAKI BUKIT

#02-46

97907538<<AH HONG>>

*All prices quoted are valid and correct at the point of posting - subject to change without prior notice*

AHM PERFORMANCE

1,KAKI BUKIT AVE 6

AUTOBAY @ KAKI BUKIT

#02-46

97907538<<AH HONG>>

*All prices quoted are valid and correct at the point of posting - subject to change without prior notice*

for who???

sometimes in life we have our upz and downs... even singaopore known to be good in this n that also bloop when mas slamat escaped. there r sure lapses n mistake.. we r human afterall hw perfect or good u wanna be still u do make mistake... maybe he did some mistakes.. dosen't mean 1 day he make mistakes rest of his career also he will not be good??? rite?? keep ur chin up hong.. most of ur feedback r good.. so keep up tha good werk n get better..

just my 1.33333cents worth..

looks like this ah hong is quite skillful , i think should go down & try out his service the next time round , do i need to call & make reservation slot?

live is short , play hard ...... :gun: :help:

Wat he means magazines.PLenty of bike magazines. :smile:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750