No question avaiable to import.  

7 members have voted

1. 1. No question avaiable to import.

• 1. i forgot my keys after riding before
    • 2. i always remember my keys

hi everyone, i just left my keys in my bike for solid 6 hrs at the carpark. fortunately my bike still there. just was wondering if i were the only forgetful one?? hehe

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

• Replies 80

Actually i have a good way to let you remember your bike key and it should work.

1) Get a small coin pouch with key holder, attach your house keys and

bike key together.

2) Always put the keys in your front pocket.

3) Soon you will get uneasy if you get off your bike, the key pouch with coins

and keys are heavy in your pocket.

4) You will definitely remember to look for it on your bike as you will get super

uneasy without something heavy in your front pocket.

This works for me.

There's once i was so tired after work that i just went home after work, parked my bike, bath and slept ..... leaving my keys on the bike for more than 12 hours ... :giddy: :giddy: :giddy: ....

The lucky thing is the next thing when i was about to go out, i suddenly remembered and rushed to my bike parked at the parking lot with my keys still in the ingnition switch ... :nono:

That was some luck ...

What say u :angel:

u are not alone wif this.

left my keys overnight a few times liao, bike was parked at cp at my block.

even got once i realised it liao but too lazy to go down immediately to retrieve it, finally went after ard 2 hrs, hehe..

guess its the position of the bike lots here lah, sandwiched between two 12-storey blocks, exposed to every unit's surveillance: even i myself got pressure of being under observation whenever i at the bike lots.

luckily managed to train myself not to forget (using a mental pre-ride/post-ride checklist), oso nowadays i always cover my bike whenever parking so no fear liao...

shld try to have a habit of doing checks before and after riding, almost like the safety checks during riding, even a simple glance wld be sufficient.

hmm, but i have more problems wif losing cash cards than keys...

i think best if to do some "glancing" safety checks before and after riding. eg tyres, fuel line n stuff. good habits nv dies. hehe

anyway i was wondering this, i parked my bike and left my keys there. i believed the rider that parked beside me shld see but i was surprised tat the keys are left intact? so for those guys who forgot the keys, is your bike parked alone or got other bikes around?

think I did this to every single bike that I owned before :D big bikes no so worriedly but I did this to my RXZ for 3 times already.....lucky never kena joyride by some kid....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg

Ever forgot once in CP at parkway before, left my keys hanging on my box. Some kind soul help me to lock up my box (got a new FF helmet in it), pass it to the parking attendent there and left me a note. :thumb: up for him. I learnt from him and pay this kind act forward whenever i saw keys on unattended bike.

Originally posted by humveexl@Aug 15 2005, 04:40 PM

Ever forgot once in CP at parkway before, left my keys hanging on my box. Some kind soul help me to lock up my box (got a new FF helmet in it), pass it to the parking attendent there and left me a note. :thumb: up for him. I learnt from him and pay this kind act forward whenever i saw keys on unattended bike.

good to see kind souls stil exists in tis world.. :cheer:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

got 1 incident happen to my fwen.. he left his key at e sit.. park his bike at carpark near to cineleisure.. good ting.. his key is still der.. bad ting.. his player which he place inside his sit.. gone... he he.. got to fork up money to buy new player.. lesson to be learnt.. :thumb:

I am me n I wont change 4 anyone. Me n I wont change 4 anyone like u..

Left my keys in my rear compartment keyhole last time when i park my bike at Suntec City basement carpark..Totally forgot about it until i was about to go off..Saw a note on my tank asking me to call the no given as he's holding onto my keys..Call him and he said he's buying something at beach road and will come over once he's done..I waited and he came..A malay uncle riding a cl2 bike with his wife..Kind ppl and remind me.. :thumb: to him..

i have a few incidents myself.. my previous vtech.. from the ignition to the helmet lock to the seat lock.. most of them happen when bike parked at my own carpark.. there's one time when i forgot my keys at the seat lock outside mustafa centre.. walked around for almost 3-4hours.. when want to go back, search for my keys in my pocket and found it was not there, panic like fark sweat all come out.. den my gf saw the keys hanging on the seat lock... lucky me..

the most recent was at The Pulai, Desaru.. when want to check out realise my keys not where it was.. i really thought it was in my jeans pocket.. panic panic, search the whole room for the keys.. went to the bike.. no keys.. more panic summore i didn't bring spare keys.. asked the reception if there's anyone who had found a key, the reception said no.. more panic.. summore this is malaysia, motorbike loss case high.. luckily the security guard overheard my gf's convo witf a fren about my bike keys missing.. apparently a staff had found the keys to my bike and was keeping it for safeholding, the reception was not aware of it.. well, u guys should see how relieve i was to see my bike key back.. imagine if i were to lost my 2 weeks ol fazer.. i cry my hearts out man..

so now, each time i walk off from the bike, i'll check my pocket for the keys... better be safe den sorry

Originally posted by egaabwaa@Aug 17 2005, 04:24 PM

i have a few incidents myself.. my previous vtech.. from the ignition to the helmet lock to the seat lock.. most of them happen when bike parked at my own carpark.. there's one time when i forgot my keys at the seat lock outside mustafa centre.. walked around for almost 3-4hours.. when want to go back, search for my keys in my pocket and found it was not there, panic like fark sweat all come out.. den my gf saw the keys hanging on the seat lock... lucky me..

the most recent was at The Pulai, Desaru.. when want to check out realise my keys not where it was.. i really thought it was in my jeans pocket.. panic panic, search the whole room for the keys.. went to the bike.. no keys.. more panic summore i didn't bring spare keys.. asked the reception if there's anyone who had found a key, the reception said no.. more panic.. summore this is malaysia, motorbike loss case high.. luckily the security guard overheard my gf's convo witf a fren about my bike keys missing.. apparently a staff had found the keys to my bike and was keeping it for safeholding, the reception was not aware of it.. well, u guys should see how relieve i was to see my bike key back.. imagine if i were to lost my 2 weeks ol fazer.. i cry my hearts out man..

so now, each time i walk off from the bike, i'll check my pocket for the keys... better be safe den sorry

haha..i left my keys at the ignition switch at the money changer in jb..went to buy some ciggies.did realised the keys were left until i went on the bike to start it.. lucky but my heart was still pounding tinking if someting bad were to really happen.. gotta walk hm then..and complete paying the installments w/o the bike..:sweat:

Originally posted by humveexl@Aug 15 2005, 04:40 PM

u r lucky, not like me. i oso left my keys hanging on the box at bugis but some XXXXXX took e whole bunch away leaving me with no keys to go home juz bcos i attached a universal swiss pocket knife on it

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11496/34175638049782l.jpg

it all depends on luck :)

thanks for the poll guys

feel free to add more though

For me, i let my keys on the handle for 16 hours straight. Lucky bike still in piece. :sweat:

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg

I got a small carabina hooked at the belt's loop of my pants. Everytime i park my bike, i always remove the keys and attached it to the carabina. Works for me.. :smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Can remember how many times already?

Guess which word had this meaning.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

Countless time... But i was luckily to either passed by gentlemen or left untouched... Nowadays, such thing wouldnt happen as in. I will purposely leave a important 'thing' hanged together with the keys to remind me.

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

i had a bad experience recently...

went to JB for petrol and makan...since i had time to spare me and my fren decided to wash bike...so we left our bike at the shop and left to go makan. later at the makan place i cannot find my keys...

we quickly run back to the shop.

from a distance i couldn't see my bike but can see my fren's R1....my heart almost drop out..i ran to the mechanic and ask him,

he said, they took the bike to the back for polishing....i went to find

fortunately, they were really polishing it and not take it for joyride. they return my keys and joked abt it...

damn lucky man...

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

I ever left my key at my seat lock dangling down there for few hours. When i prepared to go out later dat day den found out my key was nowhere to be seen.. I thot i lost it so i took my spare key down. luckily there was one kind soul helped me to retrieve my key n slot at the space in between the handle bar.. lucky sia.. :sweat:

Lesson learnt. Must rmb to take my keys everytime i leave my bike...

Yamaha Spark135

almost happen to me 2day... was walking away from my bike when i checked my pockets to realise my key still at my bike... i rem 1 incident when i saw a super 4 keys dangling at the box... dunno wat to do...so i wait 4 half an hour he still nv come...so no choice i took out the keys and put into ignition then used his cloth to cover the keys nicly... dunno wat happen after that.... happened at tao payoh....

I left my keys at the ignition & went home. Next morning then realise. Lucky bike still there. Happened to me twice. Then my friend advice me to put bike's keys together with house keys so that if i left my keys on the bike, I would realise it the moment i wanna open my house door. Seems to work for me after that. But if u r outside & forget yr bike's keys, then :goodluck: liao.. hee hee

I left my bike keys on my bike once at the motorcycle parking lot next to the multistory car park near parkway and went shopping for a few hours before realising that my keys is at my bike. Immedialty i rush back and from far i saw that my keys was lost. Than when i got closer i realised that some kind soul had my keys warpped into a cloth and squeese into my bike sia tao. Luckily he didn't take it for a spin. :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/070804middle.jpg

so far like none of fellow bikers here got joy-rided ar?