No question avaiable to import.  

7 members have voted

1. 1. No question avaiable to import.

• 1. i forgot my keys after riding before
    • 2. i always remember my keys

Originally posted by Avita@Jan 2 2006, 12:14 AM

looks like good hearted people still exists haha..

yes , but not all are so luckly :smile:

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

• Replies 80

Originally posted by Gallant@Oct 5 2005, 05:18 PM

This method wil cause the bunch of keys flying when U ride & may

knocking on the bike body.

one effective method I think U have your bike key & the box key tie

together, when u stop your bike, u need to open the box to keep the

helmet, so u need the box key to open the box.

i also using this method... 3 mths++ of riding but never 4get.. hope i will not 4get one day...

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

well....one morning as i was getting ready for werk.....as usual took my bag,HP....and my.....KEYS!!!!!!....where are my keys.....keep searching it frantically,turned the house upsidedown......sh*t im late for werk....i try to trace back my memory.......to to my bike(BLACKBIRD)...to my horror....my keys not there....so i went back to my house....still no....go to my bike again....saw a piece of paper...UR KEYS IS WITH ME....PLS CALL ME 9xxxxxx.....i call tat person...phew.....he got my keys...its a chinese man...thanks to me tat i get my keys.....bravo singapore for multi racial....

i cant imagine if someone else to find my key and ride away my bird(joyride)

Ahh..

Sometime, when I am in a hurry, I would forget to lock my previous rides (both HDs), when I wanted to unlock , i found out that I forgot to lock.. Imagine ppl who knows how to on HDs.. I can report and claim insurance liao... :p

All as well, ends well.

Originally posted by Gallant@Oct 5 2005, 05:18 PM

This method wil cause the bunch of keys flying when U ride & may

knocking on the bike body.

one effective method I think U have your bike key & the box key tie

together, when u stop your bike, u need to open the box to keep the

helmet, so u need the box key to open the box.

Mind me saying this,

When I saw this method, it reminds me of a show,

MR BEAN,

He needed to unlock many places to get keys to start his car....

All as well, ends well.

maybe all those that return keys to us are all riders????

tahst why they know the hassle of losing 1??

left my keys so many times...

a few years ago..

when i just pass...

i always forgot bout my keys..

everytime.. search for it..

after hours and hours of leaving it

its always still at the bike or...

my friends notice my bike and pass the keys to me...

even now at times i still forget..

but after a few mins always cek my pocket for the key..

hehehe :smile:

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

i happen to leave my keys before just last week before..4hrs later luckily i manage to remember..den rush down and tke back my keys..thank GOD nobody stole my bike! oso my key have this police keychain which my fren gave it to me..maybe helps ward off potential thiefs..haha

u win u cry,u lose u also cry...

today i left my keys again...

go up home.. relax..

happy2 talk to my parents..

and oh sh*t.. my keys at my bike yet again...

rush down sia...

luckily still there... :sweat:

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

Originally posted by FuLL of SoRRoW@Mar 2 2006, 02:04 AM

today i left my keys again...

go up home.. relax..

happy2 talk to my parents..

and oh sh*t.. my keys at my bike yet again...

rush down sia...

luckily still there... :sweat:

Someone so careless sia :cheeky: :sweat:

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

i always forget to take out my keys but lucky i cover my the other new bike so not so obvious haha

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

the other time i helped someone who forgot his keys too... but this guy damn hero... donno if he's from the forum or not...

this guy, forgot to take his keys never mind leh... HE LEFT HIS SUZUKI BANDIT RUNNING and even had his signal light blinking...

i stood around at the bike for quite awhile, wondering maybe the guy was somewhere around... then after waiting awhile, i decided to turn the bike off and hide his keys in his helmets...

after like 1 hour, went back to the car park, the bike was gone liao...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

i also left my keys in my bike before... overnight....

but i park in private carpark... lol...

and the design of mito and monster, the key is at the front of the tank... there's a depression in... so its not that obvious if you forget your keys... and i'm using one of those tiny leather key fobs... so its even less visible...

From then to now...

sols u still in sp? u riding both mito and m4 ar?

then your babes how? sold or keeping till after ns? haha

what babes? my bikes arh?

still riding lor... lol...

NS cannot ride bike meh? hahahaha... i getting 1 maybe 2 more bikes... lol...

From then to now...

Two days ago at the carpark behind Parkway Kbox,i left my key at the rear seat keyhole of my SP oso.Happily go sing song,

After 3hrs,touch my pocket then realise my key not there.Kan chiong hurry run back carpark and saw my key there.

Beside my bike there is a couple standing beside their bike and i think they are wondering wat to do with my key.Then the gal smile at me when i walk towards my bike. Heng.

hmm... left my keys hanging on givi box outside jurong point

go makan... window shopping

while walking back search keys inside pocket cannot find... panic... wife scream at me oredi.

ask jurong point info counter, security guard, even call police.

missing:

2 sets of raincoat

house keys

motorbike key, tank key, givi box key

workplace locker keys

2 wedding band/ring...

left untouch:

a pair of slippers

spend money:

taxi fare to go home

transport to bring bike to nearest bikeshop near my house

replacing bike keyswitch, tank cover key, (givi box got spare, others no spare)

locksmith to open my house door

hope the guy who stole it die in an accident... knnbccb:nono:

Warning: mysql_connect(): User retromotoracer has already more than 'max_user_connections'

active connections! There appears to be an error with the SingaporeBikes.com database.

Proceed to FACEBOOK search_user 'helmie fizmie'.

YAMAHA RX135K - FB5458Z

KAWASAKI ZZR400N - FN4497D

YAMAHA RX135K - FG8313L

YAMAHA RX135K - FC3258S

HONDA CB400 S3 - FBE4804X

Originally posted by aqua2biker@Aug 14 2005, 11:28 PM

Actually i have a good way to let you remember your bike key and it should work.

1) Get a small coin pouch with key holder, attach your house keys and

bike key together.

2) Always put the keys in your front pocket.

3) Soon you will get uneasy if you get off your bike, the key pouch with coins

and keys are heavy in your pocket.

4) You will definitely remember to look for it on your bike as you will get super

uneasy without something heavy in your front pocket.

This works for me.

Wow... too big a gamble for me man... :giddy:

There is a high chance of me losing everthing attached.... :weep:

FatBiker

back...

Originally posted by ChesterS@Apr 4 2006, 12:45 AM

When i first started riding, i forget my keys a number of times. Panic like sh*t, lucky nothing happen. One guy was very kind, he placed my key inside my helmet, which was clipped to my SP.

I think it is generally safe in SG.... I had forgotten my keys many times at maby different places... but seem to be ok... that is definitely worth a :thumb: for the Singaporeans...

In China, a lot of bikes are lost even without the keys left at key hole... :sian:

FatBiker

back...

I'm really that forgetful and probably on an average of 10 occassions, 5 times and such highly I will not remember to remove the keys. Usually when arrived at destination, shd be either happily talking with frends or dismounting bike and remove helmet. Dunno what's wrong with me, check sidestand, check cashcard, check out the surrounding bikes, in the end keys forget to check...:giddy:

However, I got 1 big screw up and since then, I always remembered the keys. My fren removed and kept my keys on 1 occassion, denied and did not return me till I was worried sick. It was in Malaysia and I did not have a spare set of keys with me. About to cry liao, without me noticing they slot the key back to the original place. Told me the keys were recovered by magic...knn!

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i168/huasheng-biker/banner.jpg