And the next trip is to........

• Replies 196

Date: 15 Dec

Time: 7am

Place: Genting / Malacca

Briefing on 15 Dec 7am Gelang Patah ESSO, start journey 7.30am

Must Have: Good raincloth and lots of money RM so that can buy me and uncle Barnes lunch and chendol.

angmohkia,

Gelang Patah ESSO

enter from 2nd link into malaysia NSHW first petrol station on the highway

1. Patricklby (FZ6) HP:9787 3752

2. Angmohkia & Anne (STX13)

3. Kailong (STX13)

4. Raihan (VFR800)

5. HST (TA 200)

6. Dreamrider

7. @Rep-56(S4)

8.andy220784(S4)90906280

9. sine180 and S (mabbe steed13hundred$)

10. reconn (S4)

11. Sensible + gf (SW400) pending

12. vort_77 (s4) Please Do Not Kick

13. sky_vinz (S4)

14. sky_vinz's buddy (CBR400)

15. thinkbot+pillion (V strom)(staying over night, try my luck at the jackpt)

16.ozzarhomb + blurger (either CBR150R or R6) [stay over night]

17. snowparang (VFR800) HP: 94790437

18.Alan (S4)

19.wei lun (S4)

20.silverstx

21. Sabbaha + GF (PM me for any queries)

22. Redhotchilli (GSXR 400)

first like to wish u have a enjoyable thailand trip

can i call u uncle barnes like everyone else, thanks for the advise.

shall we limit it to 30 riders.

hi sky_vinz, yes you're right, 17 more days to go and already so many ppl sign-in, really give us all the confident, dont know what will be the numbers

Don't be deceived by appearance;

Know the true essence that lies beneath,

This is what is the most important.

1 Day Trip

Date: 15 Dec

Time: 7am

Place: Genting / Malacca

Briefing on 15 Dec 7am Gelang Patah ESSO, start journey 7.30am

Must Have: wet suits (Raincoat or water proof jackets) NO SLIPPERS please. SHOES a must

Possible: Full face helmets, gloves, money to buy me lunch and chendol!!!!

Gelang Patah ESSO

enter from 2nd link into malaysia NSHW first petrol station on the highway

Leader: Angmohkia (By default)

Markers: Kailong, @Rep-56, sine180, silverstx, Raihan, Dreamrider

Sweeper: HST (by default because of TA200 unless he turn up with bigger one) Still the sweeper.

The rest, Somehow will automatic be one of the above.

1. Patricklby (FZ6) HP:9787 3752

2. Angmohkia & Anne (STX13)

3. Kailong (STX13)

4. Raihan (VFR800)

5. HST (TA 200)

6. Dreamrider

7. @Rep-56(S4)

8.andy220784(S4)90906280

9. sine180 and S (mabbe steed13hundred$)

10. reconn (S4)

11. Sensible + gf (SW400) pending

12. vort_77 (s4) Please Do Not Kick

13. sky_vinz (S4)

14. sky_vinz's buddy (CBR400)

15. thinkbot+pillion (V strom)(staying over night, try my luck at the jackpt)

16.ozzarhomb + blurger (either CBR150R or R6) [stay over night]

17. snowparang (VFR800) HP: 94790437

18.Alan (S4)

19.wei lun (S4)

20.silverstx

21. Sabbaha + GF (PM me for any queries)

22. Redhotchilli (GSXR 400)

Hi everyone

Galan Patah ESSO trip

15 Dec

meet up at ang mo kio ave 3 industrial park 2 at 6am Caltex petrol station

ride from CTE to AYE to Tuas to Galang Patah ESSO

1.patricklby

haha okie nvm..i got mine le..its my fren who wants it..:giddy:

i also feel like going for the trip..pending decision:cheeky:

Dnt "feel like" bro...Just go! :cheeky:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

i'll meet u all straight at GP Esso ba, i'm at Boon Lay\Jurong West area. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

i'll meet u all straight at GP Esso ba, i'm at Boon Lay\Jurong West area. :smile: :smile:

I'll be meeting there too! GP Esso...its easier to meet there :cheeky:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

pai seh :sweat: maybe can try this one

Galan Patah ESSO trip

15 Dec

meet at tuas dr bus interchange 6.30am and ride in together to Galang Patah ESSO

1.patricklby

pai seh :sweat: maybe can try this one

Galan Patah ESSO trip

15 Dec

meet at tuas dr bus interchange 6.30am and ride in together to Galang Patah ESSO

1.patricklby

I used to wait for my riding buddies at Jurong Birdpark carpark before entering 2nd Link...anyway..

my moto: No one is to be left behind...

I used to wait for my riding buddies at Jurong Birdpark carpark before entering 2nd Link...anyway..

what time you guy be waiting at birdpark may be can joint you there

No one bro. Wat i mean was last time that place was my waiting spot before entering 2nd link.

my moto: No one is to be left behind...

No one bro. Wat i mean was last time that place was my waiting spot before entering 2nd link.

o i c, so how, want to wait there and go in together????

Hmm... I'm eyeing this thread.. Backside itchy leh... :angel:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

For those who wants to meet at west side??? ... i'll be meeting up with dreamrider & vort_77 at jurong point bus interchange (kopi shop there) ... for those whom would like to enter 2nd link together with us pls pm @Rep-56 or dreamrider, prefered at least 2-3 days before the ride k.

I'm Inactive >>> :sleep:

patricklby: Maybe we can meet at Amk Caltex as mentioned above first before meeting the rest. Get a feel of grp riding in Sg beforehand. Warm-up. =P

haha, u have like 600++km of group riding experience ahead of you man.

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

ozzarhomb: Yea, but I guess a warm-up is gd. Get to know a few of them and their riding style first before meeting up with the big grp. And that's when all the fun's gonna come in. =)

sky_vinz

ozzarhomb: Yea, but I guess a warm-up is gd. Get to know a few of them and their riding style first before meeting up with the big grp. And that's when all the fun's gonna come in. =)

yeah, 15 days to go people. prep ur bikes ya? won't be nice to have bikes breaking down. :smile: :smile:

Its great to see riding groups organizing trips. Yes, its important to understand how each other rides and with good communication. Looks like a Big group, so instead of having a 1st Marshall, 2nd Marshall, Sweeper and a Last Man, maybe should have 2 groups. Easier to manage especially with newbies. There's so much to discuss, and problems might occur during riding trips. Most important is that everyone must keep their cool and enjoy the ride. Just sharing my experience. :thumb:

Anyway, here's a clip for all to view of one of our riding trips together.

http://www.slide.com/r/VN6k_sHF4T9RQ7Jz6c-WuKEIBGKtM_Ej?view=original

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

Its great to see riding groups organizing trips. Yes, its important to understand how each other rides and with good communication. Looks like a Big group, so instead of having a 1st Marshall, 2nd Marshall, Sweeper and a Last Man, maybe should have 2 groups. Easier to manage especially with newbies. There's so much to discuss, and problems might occur during riding trips. Most important is that everyone must keep their cool and enjoy the ride. Just sharing my experience. :thumb:

Anyway, here's a clip for all to view of one of our riding trips together.

http://www.slide.com/r/CpxpdVFq1D-uTLWbnPpPr7xN6nJ6FTaE?view=original

wow! so many nice pic... wondering this coming trip anybody going bring camara?:cheeky:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3289/2897927692_ac77f2b443_o.jpg

patricklby: Maybe we can meet at Amk Caltex as mentioned above first before meeting the rest. Get a feel of grp riding in Sg beforehand. Warm-up. =P

Hi sky_vin, sure can, is 6am ok with you ?