[Ride] Super 4 Track Sessions

juz out of curiousity.. wat kind of timing r super4s clocking ard pasir gudang ?

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

• Replies 1.6k

Guys, we have yet to finalize the meetup time and place. All of you will receive a PM from me soon.

Chaoz, dragonforce, pls PM me if I don't respond closer to the date. Cuz sometimes when one hand is holding a coffeecup, and another chicken-pecking the keyboard, I sometimes do forget.

===================================

Jan PG outing

~~ + ~~ + ~~ + ~~ + ~~ + ~~ + ~~ + ~~ + ~~ + ~~ + ~~ + ~~ +

doesnt matter if you want go track, "see see", take photo, accompany friend, enjoy the company of riders, etc. interested to go just put name down. :cheers:

Date: 17th Jan (Sunday)

Time: 0830 meet.

will go for breakfast at jb before proceeding to track.

LEAD BIKE:

redbeacon

PROGRAM:

You're either there as a spectator/photographer, or be geared up for a free-and-easy track session on the racetrack itself.

Track usage per-hour: 50RM (weekend); + 5rm entrance on sun (this 1 TBC, forgot is per bike or per person. anyway its just 5rm.. just go in and have some fun or take photos. :cheers:)

confirmed Riders/Spectators:

1. dragonforce (rider)

2. chaoz

3. link

4. hamsterwhale (spectator)

5. DavidDW (RS125)

6. DavidDW's friend

7. dragonforce's friend (cb400sf)

8. Kampfer (YZF-R6 '08 blue)

9. DRZ400 (Kampfer's friend)

10. NSR150 SP (Kampfer's friend)

pending Riders/Spectators:

11. chaoz' friend (ex-S4 rider)(TBC)

12. stardust83

13. RS125 (DavidDW's friend)

(add your name here if interested in joining as spectator or rider)

Please add your attendance here to show interest.

PS. Those who are bringing friends or are not playing can bring camera along.

First-Timer? Or need help?

Please see this, and this for guidelines, track-safety tips for newbies, as well as a track layout picture.

========================

hi redbeacon, do consider the rain shelter we normally meet at the expressway might be abit squeezy and probably miss a few riders who will miss the shelter (like nick and jason) due to different routes.

so probably got to put 2 meetup points and 2 timings.. 1 there and another at jb shell station.

keep us updated dude. i will disseminate the info to chaoz, link hamsterwhale and my friend. got to need your help to inform daviddw and friends, kampfer and friends.

I also wana go but i wana slp late late on Sunday as well... :D

wooo got sp going

Yep. I heard from Uncle Tec's gang yesterday that he's one fierce motosiao.

It's not the kind where you'd have to put 20 cents into the coin slot to ride, it's the real one, biker and bike. Dun phray phray eh!

just kiddin :D :thumb:

It's not the kind where you'd have to put 20 cents into the coin slot to ride, it's the real one, biker and bike. Dun phray phray eh!

ooo

the repsol design paintwork , person

both famous in pg and tuas track

yeah :thumb: :thumb:

he is God Damn Fierce

He high sided in Tuas circuit, literately cannot stand for 3 months siax.. :angel:

Guys, I was just joking.

Would like to see him and maybe others for this free-n-easy tracktime. ;)

Guys, I was just joking.

Would like to see him and maybe others for this free-n-easy tracktime. ;)

Bro, my SP friend can't go due to the possibility of being mobilized this weekend... But in his stead another DRZ will be coming along, so I'll be bringing 2 DRZ with me.. haha :angel:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2671/4050024477_774d601ff9_b.jpg

Alright guys, here's the update:

Lead: redbeacon

1. dragonforce (rider)

2. chaoz

3. link

5. DavidDW (RS125)

6. DavidDW's friend

10. DRZ400 (Kamper's friend also)

11. chaoz' friend (ex-S4 rider)(TBC)

12. stardust83

13. RS125 (DavidDW's friend)

14. ShoAsuka (??) (NSR150SP)

(Please add/delete your name if you're joining/backing out)

Itinerary

Meetup Time:

To be confirmed tomorrow sometime around *after* 6pm.

Please check your PM inboxes and your handphone SMS inboxes.

Timing:

____am - Meetup in Singapore, TBC

____am - Chinese Noodle House near PG for breakfast

10.30am to 11.30am - Start tracktime

11.30am to 12.30pm - Another hour, another RM50 if you guys want to continue playing

12.30pm onwards - rest n relax, packup.

What to bring/ensure

- 7 hours of sleep

- Enough water the night before, or when at the noodle house

- Lubing jobs ensure that none of that sticky stuff gets or flings onto your tyres.

- Ringgit cash. (There's a money changer right after exiting JB customs too)

- Passport

- White Card (M'sian customs just stopped checking white cards for a while, but bring just in case)

- Fullsuit (or armoured jacket + jeans + skating knee pads)

- Fullface helmet

- Gloves

- Track Boots (or any kind of boots that rises beyond the ankles)

- Our group needs at least one person with a tyre pressure gauge, and tools to dismantle mirrors if you wish.

can I ask who is wearing the full suit there? lol I can't find a bag to fit my suit ! :sian:

need H&B junior????40Lx2 + Astra 48L or strap to my tank???hehehee

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

can I ask who is wearing the full suit there? lol I can't find a bag to fit my suit ! :sian:

i believe redbeacon and myself will be wearing suit there.. since journey is only home -> track -> home.. so just wear ba, u r not alone..

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!

Alright guys, here's the update:

1. dragonforce (rider)

2. chaoz

3. link

5. DavidDW (RS125)

6. DavidDW's friend

11. stardust83

12. RS125 (DavidDW's friend)

13. ShoAsuka (??) (NSR150SP)

Itinerary

Meetup Time:

To be confirmed tomorrow sometime around *after* 6pm.

Please check your PM inboxes and your handphone SMS inboxes.

Timing:

____am - Meetup in Singapore, TBC

____am - Chinese Noodle House near PG for breakfast

11.30am to 12.30pm - Another hour, another RM50 if you guys want to continue playing

What to bring/ensure

- 7 hours of sleep

- Lubing jobs ensure that none of that sticky stuff gets or flings onto your tyres.

- Passport

- White Card (M'sian customs just stopped checking white cards for a while, but bring just in case)

- Fullface helmet

- Gloves

- Our group needs at least one person with a tyre pressure gauge, and tools to dismantle mirrors if you wish.

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

For me to confirm with you guys your attendance for tomorrow's tracktime...

PM's have been sent out to those in the list, to reply back to me by SMS on whether you're going or not.

(for those who I know, I'll contact you guys via SMS straightaway)

Update + Meetup briefing & map + timings

Updated: 16th January, 8:35pm

1. Confirmed Riders/Spectators:

1. dragonforce (rider)

2. chaoz

3. link

5. DavidDW (RS125)

6. DavidDW's friend

11. stardust83

12. RS125 (DavidDW's friend)

13. ShoAsuka (??) (NSR150SP)

2. Meetup + Itinerary

Updated: 16th January, 9.35pm

Timing:

0800am - Meetup in Singapore (see live maps below)

0845 - 0900 - Meet second group at Shell petrol kiosk after Malaysian customer (the "latecomers")

0925am - Chinese Noodle House near PG for breakfast

===============================

Meetup maps:

For those who are coming from the east side and are using TPE/SLE, park your bike where the star marking is.

http://img25.imageshack.us/img25/5854/lightscreen7.jpg

For those who are coming via the south and are using PIE/BKE

(eg Jurong, Bukit Timah, Toa Payoh), find the first flyover cum rain shelter that you see on the left.

http://img696.imageshack.us/img696/2909/lightscreen8.jpg

Any objections to meetup points do feel free to contact me. Thanks

Edited by redbeacon

3. What to bring/ensure

Updated: 16th January, 9:35pm

- 7 hours of sleep

- Passport

- Fullface helmet

- Gloves

thanks guys for the accident free track session..

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

thanks guys for the accident free track session..

:lol: :lol: @ chaoz...

yup , thanks to all who made this track session happen :) .. and somebody never say sorry:cry::cry:

My Rides

Dec 2006 -Aug 2008 : kawasaki krr150

Aug 2008: Honda CB400 Super 4 Spec 1

27-29 JUNE 2009 - Hatyai (Thailand)

14-17 NOV 2009 - KL/Fraser Hill/Malacca

hi s4 guys,

so sorry for the long wait.... I realise at the petrol stn my 2t was low....

Really hoped to track with you guys but sadly one of my friend's bike piston seized and could'nt start at all, another jammed and was risky to go for another session....

Anyways sorry that you guys waited for more than a hour...