LIQUIMOLY !! currently for us westerners I only know the Depot lane shop that brings in.

You can get them at pang scooters too in 1 of the Alexandra road workshops. Just sharing this info.

• Replies 4.2k

Thanks for the intro to the shop, nice guys, finally found a place to change my favourite EO.

After the change, felt like there were 2 more "horses" added to the engine, sorry didn't wait for you till the end of the expressway , the power was too tempting.

Anyway glad to have met up with you. See you soon, let us know of the feeling after the additional stuff you added.

Ur welcome bro.. Hahaha.. How my bike like a horse at Turf Club. hehehehe.

Aside to others CBF Rider's:

I like to bring you all just to have look at equipment extreme. There is a lots of extreme items.

Take Care Always.

Beramboi.

Year 2002 Honda Phantom 200cc FV9617A

Year 2005 Honda S400 Version S FQ6607A

Year 2006 Honda CBR919 FR4349C

Year 2009 Honda CBF150

Future Bike Honda ST1300:)

guys i am thinking to install voltmeter to my bike...is it necessary?

damn new to biking world la..haha

everytime i change EO oso using Esso EO from southern motors.$15 per bottle.

You can RIDE,

but you cant HIDE.

Singapore Poly :angel:

Scam one.. recently got open house.. all the poster shows students smiling.. When chionging project see they can smile not... Lol..

Because of him the lame walked briskly,

And the songless through him burst into melody.

//////////////////Algazel (1111AD)//////////////////

LIQUIMOLY !! currently for us westerners I only know the Depot lane shop that brings in.

Bro, how much does LiquidMoly cost?

how long can it last?

thot i saw dis brand at shell station b4.... but for polishing products i think...

you're right, every morning i travel along Clementi ave 6 to drop my mum off and the road is just as bad. For me, I believe in the guy up there, when its time to go, its time to go.

There nothing or no one can stop it. Like you said Ride Safe thats all we can do and hope that today it not the day that the guy up there has assigned to end our contract on this earth.

SPOT ON Bro!!!.....when the time Comes...u'll c which side u Open ur eyes at....Pray HArd k bros.....Cherios!!

:thumb: LIVE TO RIDE.........RIDE TO LIVE LONGER.....JOY is BMW :thumb:

Disaster ride : Piaggio ><8

Ne><t ride : HONDA CBF150

Current ride : BMW GTS

Future ride : HONDA CBF1000

SPOT ON Bro!!!.....when the time Comes...u'll c which side u Open ur eyes at....Pray HArd k bros.....Cherios!!

born to be wild! Enjoy our life for the mean time! haha!:thumb:

RIDE for Charity Family and for Life

Bro, how much does LiquidMoly cost?

how long can it last?

thot i saw dis brand at shell station b4.... but for polishing products i think...

Bro..

You check is at equip-x.com or just drop by at 4001 depot rd, there is a lots of extreme items. It all depend what spec you are using, 10/40, 10/50 or 10/60.. Give a try 1, you will feel it.

Take care.

Beramboi

Year 2009 Honda CBF150

Bro..

You check is at equip-x.com or just drop by at 4001 depot rd, there is a lots of extreme items. It all depend what spec you are using, 10/40, 10/50 or 10/60.. Give a try 1, you will feel it.

Take care.

Beramboi

I know you close with the guys there, but unless you can convince to develop some special services or something specific for the CBF, I doubt our boys will make a trip to the central west area for a oil change, cos a large no. of our boys are from the northeastern side.

A good start would be the RPM meter which at $150 for a PZracing product is very expensive, also things like aftermarket stuffs like brake pads, suspension and others that does not require a street legal cert like exhaust systems.

Sometime back I was requesting our boys to recommend a shop that could service and upgrade our bikes specially. Sometime back I recommended a newly setup shop to find such a niche like rebuilding S4 suspensions, and today the are the only specialist to do just that, though other shops accept the job but they send it to them to rebuilt.

Oh yah, by the way, please let the guys at Equip X know that I am very satisfied with my front fork, the LIQUIMOLY fork oil didn't let me down.

:dot:TRUST is good,CONTROL is better,

ever heard of MECHANICAL FAILURE?:help:

I know you close with the guys there, but unless you can convince to develop some special services or something specific for the CBF, I doubt our boys will make a trip to the central west area for a oil change, cos a large no. of our boys are from the northeastern side.

A good start would be the RPM meter which at $150 for a PZracing product is very expensive, also things like aftermarket stuffs like brake pads, suspension and others that does not require a street legal cert like exhaust systems.

Sometime back I was requesting our boys to recommend a shop that could service and upgrade our bikes specially. Sometime back I recommended a newly setup shop to find such a niche like rebuilding S4 suspensions, and today the are the only specialist to do just that, though other shops accept the job but they send it to them to rebuilt.

Oh yah, by the way, please let the guys at Equip X know that I am very satisfied with my front fork, the LIQUIMOLY fork oil didn't let me down.

My advice, we can arrange to organize for CBF rider's to have a gathering at equip-x..

Beramboi

Year 2009 Honda CBF150

Just did my wingrack at sengkwang.

Quarter of a grand.:faint:

but can't fix d givi simply box now. :faint:

nd to use d old model givi box.:sian:

Just did my wingrack at sengkwang.

Quarter of a grand.:faint:

but can't fix d givi simply box now. :faint:

nd to use d old model givi box.:sian:

what? you didn't check? we were just there at about 4.30 this afternoon to modify my ERP bracket. Its very difficult or almost impossible to get the original GIVI E450N model these days.

Cos last time I rem all givi boxes hv universal base.

Maxis 52litre shld b ok rite?

Btw u guys went thr u didn't c my bike? Hehehee

How's your FZ150, top speed, gear ratio and overall performance. Bike looks good. but the quality of the finishing looks a little low. Looks like a fast bike, is it?

Hi bro. For FZ150i top speed u may refer to this video.

Hope that helps u. It's 155km/h.

Cos last time I rem all givi boxes hv universal base.

Maxis 52litre shld b ok rite?

Btw u guys went thr u didn't c my bike? Hehehee

i think the E52 is using the older mounting with 2 ridges at the back, the simply series is using the slot at the rear mouting.

You can't change the base plate only ?

Hi bro. For FZ150i top speed u may refer to this video.

Hope that helps u. It's 155km/h.

I know that the FZ has a more advanced engine tech than the CBF, it is no doubt that the standard bike will be able to out perform the CBF.

Unfortunately, when I bought my CBF 2 years ago, the FZ was not launched yet.

Happy riding, hope to meet up with you one of these days, maybe can tempt me to change to FZ

i think the E52 is using the older mounting with 2 ridges at the back, the simply series is using the slot at the rear mouting.

You can't change the base plate only ?

Bro, the base plate is part of the givi wingrack. unless the Simply base plate can b fixed to the Givi wingrack base plate.

or d alternative i suppose is to sell off my Simply box, n get another box...

Biposto.. Did u have any problem on your fork?

If the fork will keep the same thing. Than i suggest to change to RXZ fork. (If Possible)

Year 2009 Honda CBF150

if anyone here wants the E45 Simply givi box comes w a base plate, m letting it go for a quick sale. let me know k?

Think will go LAB to get E45 soon...

I know that the FZ has a more advanced engine tech than the CBF, it is no doubt that the standard bike will be able to out perform the CBF.

Unfortunately, when I bought my CBF 2 years ago, the FZ was not launched yet.

Happy riding, hope to meet up with you one of these days, maybe can tempt me to change to FZ

Same with me la. My previous ride was a Honda Wave125. Riding for 5 years plus near to 6 years already. Finally decide to change to FZ150i. I simply love it.

Of course you can't compare la. Cause both are different. FZ150i is liquid cooled engine while cbf150 is air cooled engine. Where got same?

Hi Guy's

FYI

I think i saw abt 120km/h to 130km/h is MAX for CBF150 is it?

Biposto.. Did u have any problem on your fork?

If the fork will keep the same thing. Than i suggest to change to RXZ fork. (If Possible)

Actually, the fork is quite ok for daily commute. But I'm a fussy person, I'd like to make my ride more firm and stable in the corners, cos occasinally, I kena "gila babi" and think that the cbf is a finely tuned sports tourer like my former ride and take deep corners and play a little on the road.

I think we should be looking for a compatible spring for the fork. But I would suggest you get over the running period and start playing with the bike before making such changes. Who knows you might be comfortable with the stock setup.

if anyone here wants the E45 Simply givi box comes w a base plate, m letting it go for a quick sale. let me know k?

Think will go LAB to get E45 soon...

what kind of condition is your box? if still good i might buy it from you.

I think i saw abt 120km/h to 130km/h is MAX for CBF150 is it?

someone in this forum claims that he has gone that fast, but none of the guys i met has ever gone above 105km/h on a flat road.