Yah, hope everything goes well, never ridden a sports bike in my life, hahaha

Dont worry. R6 is good! It's about us. Hahaha! You will feel good and hot!

Does anyone noes abt tis???

What's that???

Nsr 150

Spark 135

R6 08

2010 CBR1000RR

• Replies 29.8k

The speed sensor is on the left-hand side of the bike, underneath the tank, above the front sprocket. Its black square-ish shape with bolted on the engine wif 3-wires to it.

Hope tis helps bro

anyway i search R6-forum.com, one dude show the speed sensor wire to tap is pink, i follow to tap & its work on my PC5. Thanks

skaevo

anyway i search R6-forum.com, one dude show the speed sensor wire to tap is pink, i follow to tap & its work on my PC5. Thanks

skaevo

No worries bro...

Wave-S 125

Super4 Spec1

YZF-R6 '07

FZ1S '10

EcstacySex! You rode along geylang road near sims ystd evening or not?!

Saw one full white and first thing I rmb is you! LOL![/quote

I frequent Geylang Road and Sims Ave quite often, but on the 13th I wasn't riding in the evening. BUT IS THE RIDER WEARING A YELLOW HELMET? LOL

venire videre vincere

Please don't let it rain again. Its just so damn depressing.

Gonna miss my R6.

Don't sell if you will miss R6! Keep! Hahaha. Anyway,now transfer of ownership so cheap? With roadtax somemore?! I think mine was $225 without including roadtax!

Nsr 150

Spark 135

R6 08

2010 CBR1000RR

Thanks for all the inputs, called up NTUC, NCD wise only 1 bike is entitled, so if I want to use my NCD on the R6, I need to transfer over from my current bike and top up the difference... Hope this info is useful for anyone as future reference... :)

Your bike looks too illegal, lar bro, hahaa, got phobia, coz I used to have a WR4, send to bike shop for inspections, then otw home just outside my hse got stopped by LTA.... In the end tio summon $750 in total....

Hopefully can join you guys soon!!

HAHA!.. dont say like that lah.. its legal! just needa switch back to stock headers and fix back silencer all legal.. I already sent for inspection the pipe..

but yea.. end of day up to you if you the worry kind then better not.. Nonetheless when riding this lean machine, you have all the chance in the world to escape them ;)

CB400 Revo (2/6/2008-24/4/2009)

DRZ (25/4/2009 - 25/4/2010)

R6 '10 (11/6/2010 - 11/05/2012)

Ducati 1098 '08 (02/07/2012 - ??)

http://i861.photobucket.com/albums/ab175/muhdraihan/E8CD3F17-DF57-45A6-AFC1-838C855B59EF-2557-000002100D140A87.jpg

Don't sell if you will miss R6! Keep! Hahaha. Anyway,now transfer of ownership so cheap? With roadtax somemore?! I think mine was $225 without including roadtax!

Got my trusty wave to ride. though its no speed demon, but it serves its purpose. hahahahhaah

I will be looking out for an Italian replacement by the end of the year. *cross my fingers*

hey.. riding my bike, the temp is around 87-95 degrees... but in between my legs, hot like hell...

is this normal or do i have to change coolant?? im currently using the coolant that comes with the bike...

i bought a new bike...

hey.. riding my bike, the temp is around 87-95 degrees... but in between my legs, hot like hell...

is this normal or do i have to change coolant?? im currently using the coolant that comes with the bike...

i bought a new bike...

When riding under the hot sun,expressway should be 80 to 82. Small road. 85 to 100. Under the moon different story.

Nsr 150

Spark 135

R6 08

2010 CBR1000RR

i bought a new bike...

That can cause infertility of the sperm being cooked!!

One In The Chamber!!

i bought a new bike...

Different bike has slightly different optimum operating temperatures. Whatever it is, the r6 tends to get hot at the knees and thigh areas even when you're riding/cruising. But if you're riding it the way it was built to be (160kph and 10,000RPM and above) the heat is the least of your worries.

Hehe.

Different bike has slightly different optimum operating temperatures. Whatever it is, the r6 tends to get hot at the knees and thigh areas even when you're riding/cruising. But if you're riding it the way it was built to be (160kph and 10,000RPM and above) the heat is the least of your worries.

Hehe.

Cldnt agree more to tat bro, whoooosh......!!!!

Wave-S 125

Super4 Spec1

YZF-R6 '07

FZ1S '10

Anyone knows why my tyre not sticky anymore? Pilot power. About 40% left. Should be a year old.

Time to change?

If you want it to be sticky, then put glue loh. hahaha

venire videre vincere

I think i will get flammed for posting this, but anyone tried using those china bike alarm ordered from dealextreme? like less than $30... wonder how long it can last..... I mean if it serves the same purpose and ok quality then no harm right?? Since I believe those branded i.e. Scorpio also made in china, no?

http://www.dealextreme.com/p/professional-anti-theft-security-talking-alarm-system-for-motorcycle-39746

*updated with link*

I flame myself first... Can get expensive bike cannot afford $200 alarm?:sian:

Edited by Clon3

1998 WR200 '05-'06

1998 WR400 '06-'11

2009 X1-R '11-'12

2006 R6 '12

2012 FZ1N '12-??

Hahahha!!

Why so sensitive!! My alarm is steelmate 2 way, 80buckz only.

Since its cheap just try lor, but some china products seriously can't last one. Use awhile, kena abit of water gone! Hahaha! Make sure the alarm fuse is somewhere easy to access for u like under the seat. In case it goes crazy, you can still pull the plug! Haha!

My friend's one park in the rain go kaput!! Keep ringing! Hahaha!!

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

No lar, own self say first better than other ppl flame mah...hahahaha, but hows the batt consumption all those? i researched, all got different review, some say ok no problem, some drain too fas, some put 2 weeks, realise bikes dont need alarm, in the end sell off.... for me is mainly deterrence... as most of the time i park at office carpark, got security guard and my hse MSCP shd be safe, quite a number of super bikes here, never even put canvas also...

1998 WR200 '05-'06

1998 WR400 '06-'11

2009 X1-R '11-'12

2006 R6 '12

2012 FZ1N '12-??